Central Loop Hotel

Central Loop Hotel in Chicago

Central Loop Hotel

Central Loop Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
111 West Adams Street
Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Guest Rating for Central Loop Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 460 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Central Loop Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Central Loop Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Central Loop Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Van Wert, OH
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, nice clean room, comfortable bed and pillows
Only one soda vending machine in the hotel, and it was out of order.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice staff. Great location. (Walking distance to union station, walking distance to L trains, walking distance to great shopping, walking distance to museum campus, Grant park, millennium Park.)
Very loud heating/cooling unit in room.

Decent hotel with good standard amenities. Enjoyed the free filtered bottled waters, workout room, and espresso machine in meeting room. Decent room, although I had no view (it happens). The heating/cooling unit is way too loud- but other than that, no complaints. The location was perfect for me- plus it was handy having a full restaurant there, and a 7-11 across the street. :) ...read more

Solo Traveler
Xin from Champaign, IL
January 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean room and nice staff.
The shift door sucks! And the doorman standing was not helping me with my two big luggages when I was there first. The door hit my head!!
Couple
Alice from Lincoln, NE
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Overall appearance and cleanliness, the attached pub, nice staff, great location and cost.
Disappointed in non-working coffee machine in the conference area lounge; non-operable exercise equipment.
Couple
Gary from Holland, MI
December 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was set for one visitor. I had to request towels for my wife.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
December 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location: exactly where I wanted to be. The staff was very helpful. I loved having access to a coffee/espresso/latte machine. Good hotel workout room. Chilled filtered water and refillable bottles on each floor.
My room was a fraction small and seemed a bit worn. I looked out on an alley between buildings. So ... nothing bad IMHO.

The Loop-Theater location was perfect for my trip. Three blocks from the Orange line to Midway ($3 fare vs $25+ in a taxi). I was there Christmas week so this hotel, which is in a business area was quiet. PERFECT! But I can't comment on noise during a normal time. I was there a few days and got to know a person or two by name. I was also pleased that the elevators were all secured. You couldn't go up without using your room card to get the elevator to work. I got a good price, a good location. Blocks from the theaters, art institute, museums, Michigan Ave. I walked everywhere. I would definitely go back here. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alton, IL
December 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great service, location, and amenities
The sheets were a bit scratchy though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
December 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
They loaned us iPad devices to help with directions maps and site seeing. Amazing rooms and staff!
Nope

Beautiful and pleasant! Clean and friendly, they really showed us a great time, and tremendous respect!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
December 19, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Central Loop Hotel
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Central Loop Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg