Cedar Park Inn

Cedar Park Inn

Cedar Park Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
85 Norwich Westerly Road
North Stonington, CT 06359

Hotel Guest Rating for Cedar Park Inn in North Stonington

# 4 of 4 hotels in North Stonington
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cedar Park Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Cedar Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cedar Park Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Framingham, MA
May 26, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Very laid back staff
Not clean.. we found dirty coffee cups under the bed.

I wouldn't really call this a hotel. It's more similar to a bunch of small apartments. Super rustic/old/musty.

Couple
Morris from North Haven, CT
May 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
We have stayed at this hotel before and were becoming disappointed with it. However, this time we did see an improvement this time. lately there had been a musty smell in the room.We have been staying in this hotel off and on in the past 10 years.
The carpet was soiled
Couple
Michael from Derby, CT
November 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice atmosphere, comfortable beds, nice and big Jacuzzi for a couple.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
October 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Quiet location for the night I stayed there.
Bedspread could have been thicker, was too thin
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Uxbridge, MA
March 20, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
It was close to Foxwoods
It was trashy looking outside

The office was difficult to find and not well marked; there was one man working in there who was unable to print me a receipt as his printer wasn't working; when I went to check out at 7:15 am there was a note on the door saying to call a cell phone # for assistance, which I did; I had to wait for the man to come back from bringing his kids to school which made me late for my meeting; once again he was unable to print a receipt and gave me a photo copy of my credit card slip, which was the only receipt I was able to get; the dead bolt inside my room did not work so I had to put a chair against the door to feel safe while I slept; it was very warm in the room but I was not able to use the ceiling fan as it wasn't secured tightly and wobbled loudly ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbridge, MA
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peabody, MA
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The limo service to foxwoods. Although we were told there was one back to the hotel, which never showed up...
The bugs, the brown running water, the mold and spider webs, costingxxx for the night.. Sounds about right

After priceline and this hotel changed the price of my stay three times, raising it every time, I got to pay xxx for a room we figured would be nice.. We were completely ripped off. This is a disgusting place to sleep, and a terribly run hotel (if you consider it one). I would never return, ever..

Couple
Linda from Marlborough, CT
September 4, 2013
Couple
1.0
not much- bed was a temperpedic as they advertise . Not much to do at the hotel, managers happy hour was poor - beer wine and hot dogs!
Yes several issues - Rooms were not cleanest , spiders everywhere , Mold in toilet, Whirlpool did not function correctly. Safe was locked and could not be used,

For the price they charge I would not recommend. Again - not cleanest , mold in toilet, Whirlpool did not function with all jets, spiders found in several area's wth cob webs in all corners, coffee maker did not have coffee carafe , toilet did not flush well. Very unhappy with this stay and the amount it cost us

Couple
Zachary from Abingdon, MD
August 7, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location was very convenient to Foxwoods and Mystic
This place was awful! Do NOT waste your money. They never received our online reservation even though we had a printed confirmation and tried to make us pay full price. The receptionist was terrible, we knew nothing about the free breakfast or shuttle.

This is a glorified camp ground that is not worth the xxx night they are trying to charge. It took a full day to fix our toilet, never got the iron we requested so we could iron our clothes, and our room key kept not working. Checking in was a huge hassle because they didn't have our reservation. Then they sent us to a room that wasn't cleaned and smelled like mold. They didn't take our payment information right away, so they called our room after midnight and expected us to go to the lobby and settle up. This is what I got for trying to save some money. Pay the money to stay at Foxwoods! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, NH
August 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
Free snacks for guests,contintinl breakfast, ride to and from both casinos until 2am
Hotel.com over booked the room availability by 5 and four were turned away when they arrived, I was lucky that after an hour of chaos I finally got a room. Food ran out and was not refilled, coffee empty more than full, condiments for coffee were outofdat

Could of been much better, I have stayed here before with no issues, but this time was pretty low compared to their norm, to their credit they were put in chaos by hotels.co, and expedia over booking their facility

Reviews of Cedar Park Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cedar Park Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.