Cedar Lodge

Cedar Lodge

Cedar Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
9966 Highway 140
El Portal, CA 95318

Hotel Guest Rating for Cedar Lodge in El Portal

# 1 of 2 hotels in El Portal
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cedar Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Cedar Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cedar Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mukesh from Singapore, Singapore
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Spacious and clean rooms.
Wifi was chargeable at rate of 10$ per day.

Hotel is located about 25 to 30 miles from Yosemite Valley as well as from Wawona. This is equivalent to about 45 minutes drive in view of the hilly road. This hotel can be considered as a good alternative to the extremely overpriced hotel inside the park.

Couple
Philip from Rocklin, CA
June 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was very good. Near Yosemite National Park. The restaurant is located in the property.
Senior Travelers
Harry from Charlestown, IN
May 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Nice clean place. Resturant was over priced due to lack of competition.
A bit hilly property
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
April 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Value priced with a good location to the Yosemite entrance. You get what you pay for. It's a step up from camping.
The room smelled like it was recently sprayed for bugs. I felt nauseous. WiFi service was slow and you have to pay for it. Toilet seat felt child sized. Room telephone didn't work. Pillows were tiny and hard.
Group Traveler
Brittany from Rocklin, CA
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
It was close to the Park
Loudest room of my life. Right by the stairs and it sounded like a stampede. Food in the restaurant is overpriced and didnt taste good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Xin from Goleta, CA
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel is so big and nice. So many bear statues are there in the hotel. My kid likes it very much. If wifi is free, it will be perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Corning, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice room and kids loved the indoor pool.
No.

This hotel was within a reasonable distance to Yosemite and they had good dinning at the hotel with a convenience store and an indoor and outdoor pool. The beds were comfortable and the TVs were large. We had a great experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hewlett, NY
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cassandra from Burlington, WI
April 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Bar & Restaurant on property. Close to park. Fun property on river. Large and clean up to date bathroom and convienence store
Says wifi available when I booked- when I arrived I realized you have to pay extra to use it.
Group Traveler
Michelle from National City, CA
April 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was great only about 15-20 min drive from yosemite. Clean and had a little fridge. I was impressed at how nice it was and the view that we got for the price. There is a little picnic/BBQ area right in front. Would def stay here again!!
The electrical plugs were hard to reach and loose. Had to disconnect their lamps to charge our phones. Also not many food places close by. Their restaurant is expensive but food is pretty good. Their breakfast is not free but it's OK
Reviews of Cedar Lodge
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cedar Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.