Hotels in El Portal

Cedar Lodge

Cedar Lodge

Cedar Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
9966 Highway 140
El Portal 95318

Hotel Guest Rating for Cedar Lodge in El Portal

# 1 of 2 hotels in El Portal
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cedar Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Cedar Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cedar Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tyler from Chico, CA
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
just the location.
staff not very friendly nor helpful. We spent almost 15 mins attempting finding the way to the restaurant for breakfast..then we gave up.

They charged full rate via credit card two weeks ahead. NOT ONLY THAT, I found out three days after my night there that they charged an additional 10 dollars via credit card again WITHOUT any notice. I spoke with three staffs including assistant manager to figure it out. The reason given is that just in case, any other service in the room was used (They were not able to find out at checkout?) So, BE CAREFUL. ...read more

Couple
Chon Kit from Los Angeles, CA
March 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
relative cheap OK price for that location clean room
expensive wifi
Couple
Erick from Carlsbad, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is only 30 minutes away from Yosemite Valley, which makes for a great drive each morning. The beds were incredibly comfortable. Had we known they were that nice, we would have stayed another night. The bath spa was perfect to come home to.
No complaints.

Excellent hotel for the price. The 30 minute drive to Yosemite Valley is a relaxing way to start your day and see all the valley has to offer. Will definitely stay here again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room had two double beds and a large sofabed, nice for kids. The indoor pool was very warm. Good kids' menu in the restaurant. We were able to park right outside the door of our room. Plenty of hot water for showers. Room heater worked well.
There is nowhere to eat but the hotel restaurant, and they sure know it. A burger and fries was almost $14 at the hotel. In the Yosemite park deli a turkey sandwich with fries was about $7.50.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino, CA
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I have problem with its air conditioning unit cycling on and off all nights with a very lound operating noice.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Convenient location. Restaurant open on premises.

Very good deal. No complaints.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
November 29, 2013
4.0
It was often difficult to get the staff's attention, and the wifi service was spotty (it reset on me about every 5 minutes). In addition, you only get one device per room, and the wifi is only in the lobby.
Couple
Jennifer from Las Vegas, NV
November 18, 2013
Couple
3.0
The scenery was beautiful.
The hotel had 2 restaurants. Neither are open during the day and when they were open the food was terrible to say the least. The rooms were old and outdated, nothing like what was shown on their website.
Navid from Laguna Hills, CA
November 12, 2013
2.0
Nothing
Everything

As soon as i walk in the room an oder hit my nose. Im the lobby there was a leak right under the front desk, this could only mean one thing; this place is not being mantained properly

Reviews of Cedar Lodge
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cedar Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg