Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Cedar Inn & Suites

Cedar Inn & Suites

Cedar Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
890 Stateline
South Lake Tahoe 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Cedar Inn & Suites in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cedar Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Cedar Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cedar Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Susan from Sacramento, CA
July 24, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Rooms need updating, painting. Not even tissues in the room. Paid premium price due to golf tourney and expected at least the basics. No wifi in my room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
The Staff is very nice, I think the lady is the family owner, location could not be better, only 10 minutes walk to big hotels and downtown south lake Tahoe,easy to find place to eat by just walking.
The wifi connection is a joke, it's either not working or 2G speed, the shower is horrible, the shower head is very low and there is no water pressure for hot water, it took me half hour just to take shower since the hot water comes out without pressure.

If you don't care about wifi connection and shower, this is a good location hotel. but just a reminder, you can hear everything in your room, people walk, laugh, talk, thin wall and floor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
The woman, Ellie, at the front desk was not very helpful, and her communication style was bordering on rude.

Close to Heavenly resort and casinos. Small rooms, but very clean.

Angelo from San Leandro, CA
November 26, 2012
6.0
THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY.
SLOW WI-FI CONNECTION, KINDA OLD BUILDING

NOT BAD FOR TRAVELERS.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Sacramento, CA
April 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Price, it was cheap.
Tourism Fee? Hidden fees?

Never again. I can't tell who had the worse customer service, but you do get what you pay for. Hotel lobby smelled like someone just got murdered there. And the room, I didn't want to take my shoes off because it looked so dirty. Did i mention hidden fees that the front desk lady charged me for?

Couple
James from Citrus Heights, CA
March 8, 2012
Couple
7.0
It was cheap, and close to the casinos.
The bathroom was ugly and outdated. Stains on the linoleum and counter top.

The hotel was mostly what I expected for the price. Cheap, but really close to the casinos. Room was clean, but small. The bathroom was a little disappointing and outdated. There were stains on the linoleum and the counter tops looked worn and cheap.

Solo Traveler
Nick from Louisville, KY
February 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was perfect for a spot to crash while exploring
especially the casinos.
The heater was a little tricky to get going, but just a minor annoyance.

The hotel came at a good price and great location, a short walks distance from the casinos, the lake, groceries, an art gallery, and other shops. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely consider staying here again if I make it back to Tahoe. I didn't need a crazy luxury hotel, and that's not what I got. I got a comfortable, clean, convenient spot to crash after hitting the town. ...read more

Solo Traveler
T from Canoga Park, CA
September 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
staff was so friendly and accommodating
small, older, said it had continental breakfast but did not

Pros: Very accommodating staff, conveniently located, VERY comfortable bedsCons: Standup shower (no tub), older hotel, misadvertised

Reviews of Cedar Inn & Suites
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cedar Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg