Cedar Hill Motel

Cedar Hill Motel

Cedar Hill Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
838 West Main Street
Hillsboro, OH 45133

Hotel Guest Rating for Cedar Hill Motel in Hillsboro

# 1 of 3 hotels in Hillsboro
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cedar Hill Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Cedar Hill Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cedar Hill Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lawrence from Ballwin, MO
May 4, 2014
2.0
Location was near where I was going, .
Small room. Tiny bathroom that you barely fit in, had to light the heater yourself.
Couple
Sara from Salem, OH
November 4, 2013
Couple
1.0

We booked this hotel and they "lost" our reservation! I even showed them the confirmation from Priceline! The man was incredibly rude - he actedlike he was angry at us and told us it wasn't his problem and made us leave! Priceline should not deal with a place like this. If Priceline continues to work with unreliable and unprofessional businesses like this, I will have to stop using them to book. I can't drive hours and hours just to be turned away. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Holly from Brockton, MA
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Located near when I needed to be and had rooms.
We were in a non smoking room clearly marked, but it was saturated with smoke.

If there is not another place to stay, then this will do. The staff is courteous, but rooms do not get cleaned.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Grafton, OH
May 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was very friendly. The room was neat and had plenty of room to move around.
Their were fa.lily members of the office staff staying g there and since there was no place to smoke they gathered around outside our room. We felt like we were intruding on a family.
Group Traveler
Matt from Springboro, OH
February 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0

This is as good as it gets for hillsboro, room was small, but blocks from the VFW so was perfect, clean room

Group Traveler
Andrew from Kennesaw, GA
October 24, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
Courtesy of the staff. Room had microwave, fridge and coffeemaker, which were unexpected!
Room was smaller than expected, but comfortable.
Business Traveler
Chyril from Christiansburg, VA
October 22, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice and had everything I need for few nights stay while working.
Small bathroom.

Nice hotel. The bathroom is small but otherwise the room is roomy. Small fridge and microwave nice touch for traveler along with coffee maker. The hotel room is quiet but it is easy to hear what is happening in the room next door.

Couple
Sid from Rayland, OH
August 18, 2012
Couple
8.0
Cheap.
Did not receive housekeeping the day before we left.
Senior Travelers
Vera from West Mifflin, PA
August 3, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Friendliness of staff.
Small shower.

Found the motel to be clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive to the needs of the customer and we found it to be quite comfortable and suited to our needs for the week.

Couple
Marjorie from Auburn Hills, MI
July 6, 2012
Couple
8.0
It was really clean, very quiet at night. Easy to find and friendly people. Great for an over-night.
They had no fridge, then no ice machine. A small step up to the super small bathroom.

Again, it was very clean, friendly people, but very small. No frills, but a clean good bed to sleep in and very quiet at night even tho the place was full. No ice machine. I would use it again. But for people who have troubles with close quarters, not a good place to try to sleep.

Reviews of Cedar Hill Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cedar Hill Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.