Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia

Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia in Charlottesville

Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia

Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
105 North Emmet Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903

Hotel Guest Rating for Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia in Charlottesville

# 9 of 27 hotels in Charlottesville
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Abingdon, VA
November 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was extremely enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful in helping us find where we needed to go. The location was wonderful, as we were able to walk to UVa to tour the campus.

Great location. Priced reasonably. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Breakfast was above expectations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poquoson, VA
October 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
The mattress pad made noise every time you moved.

Staff was very friendly... breakfast was ok and the coffee was good!! So not a bad stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrick, NY
October 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Has a convenient breakfast included.location is perfect for UVa
A mistake was made on the pricing online, and I had to pay more in order to keep my reservation.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hyde Park, NY
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location
Out dates rooms, rugs, furniture. Etc.

Train tracks within 200 yards from railroad tracks. When train goes by at night you will hear it.

Couple
Jonathan from Gloucester, VA
September 17, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown, PA
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location only
Stayed 3 days. Day 2 the refrigerator stopped working. They did not replace or get one from an empty room for the rest of our stay. The ice bucket was never cleaned and the bag replaced. Could not print airline boarding passes. Neither printer worked.

Except for its location this hotel would never survive. The breakfast was adequate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westport, CT
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, value, cleanliness despite the age
Not really. It's the way I like my hotels when I travel - clean (first priority), neat, not outrageously priced, friendly staff, reasonably good food.

A real little gem tucked away in Charlottesville

Solo Traveler
Annette from Port Jefferson, NY
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location to UVA campus
AC sooooo loud

Didn't like outside access to rooms

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
I love the location; it's perfect for coming back to Charlottesville and feeling like I'm on grounds but far enough away to be able to park and walk!!
the rooms feel not as clean as I hope. The ceilings are a very visible part of this.

all in all, great rate for the star level and location. Perfect for when I need a place to rest my head. Also, the breakfast is amazing; very Southern and tasty. The first time I came I had eggs and corned beef hash that were perfect, and this past weekend, I had biscuits and gravy. It's definitely a breakfast that will make you feel like you're on vacation.

Reviews of Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg