Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia

Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia in Charlottesville

Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia

Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
105 North Emmet Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903

Hotel Guest Rating for Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia in Charlottesville

# 6 of 27 hotels in Charlottesville
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Roanoke, VA
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Close to Campus.
TOO HOT. I could not adjust the temp and then could not fall asleep. Walls were thin and could hear people talking. Rooms are dated. Should have stayed at the Budget inn across the street.

Very Dated hotel with limited amenities. Was in town for a political meeting and needed somewhere to sleep. The room thermostat wasnt working and I could not sleep due to how hot my room was. The hotel was very dated in terms of looks inside and out. For the amount of money I paid for a room with a king-size bed, I expected much more. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT.

Couple
Richard from Chilhowie, VA
February 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
The price was very good, location was great, room was clean and in good shape. Smelled ok, no odors, clerks at front desk were on the ball and pleasant. Breakfast was very good. It appeared to be in a safe area as there was much vehicle and foot traffic
NO

I DO NOT HAVE ANYMORE TO SAY

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 10, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The absolute best you could imagine getting for the price. Very clean and decorated in a lovely style.
Thank God I was only one person, because the bed was a double. The BIG windows were a problem because it was very cold out. There are thick beautiful curtains to diminish this, but was still an issue. There was a working heater but it was SO SO loud.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff were nice and helpful.
The shower curtain was moldy. I could hear people talking loudly through the walls. It was old and there weren't any amenities like shower caps in the room. Everything in the room was really old. You cannot change the heat/air settings from your room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was much nicer than I expected. They had bedbug protection on the beds, a plus. The room seemed clean. The staff was nice. I had no complaints.
I prefer wood floors to rugs but that is just me. I unplugged the noisy fridge before bed.

Good location. Decent rooms. Just fine for a night, or even two.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleair, FL
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenient location when attending a football game.Ample breakfast, very amiable staff.
Could not get the room heater above about 65 degrees (and it was wuite chilly outside)Could not get the TV to work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Abingdon, VA
November 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was extremely enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful in helping us find where we needed to go. The location was wonderful, as we were able to walk to UVa to tour the campus.

Great location. Priced reasonably. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Breakfast was above expectations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poquoson, VA
October 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
The mattress pad made noise every time you moved.

Staff was very friendly... breakfast was ok and the coffee was good!! So not a bad stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrick, NY
October 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Has a convenient breakfast included.location is perfect for UVa
A mistake was made on the pricing online, and I had to pay more in order to keep my reservation.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hyde Park, NY
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location
Out dates rooms, rugs, furniture. Etc.

Train tracks within 200 yards from railroad tracks. When train goes by at night you will hear it.

Reviews of Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg