Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia

Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia

Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
105 North Emmet Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903

Hotel Guest Rating for Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia in Charlottesville

# 8 of 27 hotels in Charlottesville
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colonial Heights, VA
June 19, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location was near the UVA hospital. The elevator was working.
My room was not cleaned for one day. My sheets were never changed. The breakfast reminded me of summer camp food. They need a place were I could wash my clothes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, VA
June 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked how close to town it was and it was easy on the pocket
They undersell themselves because of the outside look.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, MA
June 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
An excellent value. Free breakfast.
Inexperienced front desk staff,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perry Hall, MD
March 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
close to college, and down town mall.
very close to main rd therefore very loud traffic, room was very warm and thermostat would not allow me to adjust temperature. mini frig very loud.
Group Traveler
Angela from Grundy, VA
March 1, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Roanoke, VA
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Close to Campus.
TOO HOT. I could not adjust the temp and then could not fall asleep. Walls were thin and could hear people talking. Rooms are dated. Should have stayed at the Budget inn across the street.

Very Dated hotel with limited amenities. Was in town for a political meeting and needed somewhere to sleep. The room thermostat wasnt working and I could not sleep due to how hot my room was. The hotel was very dated in terms of looks inside and out. For the amount of money I paid for a room with a king-size bed, I expected much more. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT.

Couple
Richard from Chilhowie, VA
February 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
The price was very good, location was great, room was clean and in good shape. Smelled ok, no odors, clerks at front desk were on the ball and pleasant. Breakfast was very good. It appeared to be in a safe area as there was much vehicle and foot traffic
NO

I DO NOT HAVE ANYMORE TO SAY

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 10, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The absolute best you could imagine getting for the price. Very clean and decorated in a lovely style.
Thank God I was only one person, because the bed was a double. The BIG windows were a problem because it was very cold out. There are thick beautiful curtains to diminish this, but was still an issue. There was a working heater but it was SO SO loud.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff were nice and helpful.
The shower curtain was moldy. I could hear people talking loudly through the walls. It was old and there weren't any amenities like shower caps in the room. Everything in the room was really old. You cannot change the heat/air settings from your room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was much nicer than I expected. They had bedbug protection on the beds, a plus. The room seemed clean. The staff was nice. I had no complaints.
I prefer wood floors to rugs but that is just me. I unplugged the noisy fridge before bed.

Good location. Decent rooms. Just fine for a night, or even two.

Reviews of Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.