Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia

Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia in Charlottesville

Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia

Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
105 North Emmet Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903

Hotel Guest Rating for Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia in Charlottesville

# 6 of 27 hotels in Charlottesville
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westport, CT
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, value, cleanliness despite the age
Not really. It's the way I like my hotels when I travel - clean (first priority), neat, not outrageously priced, friendly staff, reasonably good food.

A real little gem tucked away in Charlottesville

Solo Traveler
Annette from Port Jefferson, NY
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location to UVA campus
AC sooooo loud

Didn't like outside access to rooms

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
I love the location; it's perfect for coming back to Charlottesville and feeling like I'm on grounds but far enough away to be able to park and walk!!
the rooms feel not as clean as I hope. The ceilings are a very visible part of this.

all in all, great rate for the star level and location. Perfect for when I need a place to rest my head. Also, the breakfast is amazing; very Southern and tasty. The first time I came I had eggs and corned beef hash that were perfect, and this past weekend, I had biscuits and gravy. It's definitely a breakfast that will make you feel like you're on vacation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location. Once you are in the room, it was just fine. Has both fridge and microwave.
Outside access only to the rooms. That is really the only feature that shows the age of the hotel.

Great location. Nice lobby. Rooms are fine in that beds are comfortable, A/C worked well, it was clean. Bathroom is a little dated but they have done what they can to update and I can appreciate that appearance should be secondary to function in cases like this. Bathroom functioned well and was clean - nice water pressure in shower, etc. Decorations reflect the history of UVA and Charlottesville. People at front desk were friendly and helpful. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The proximity to the University of Virginia.
There was one particular front desk staff member who was extremely rude to everyone she interacted with. She ignored guests and had a loud personal phone conversation while at the desk. She was very patronizing and disrespectful to several hotel guests.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was so convenient when doing a college visit.
Breakfast area was rather small and very crowded.

Excellent value

Verified Hotel Guest from New Cumberland, PA
June 22, 2014
8.0
Location and the pool was a nice feature on such a hot day!
Breakfast food was not so good.

Nice, helpful staff at front desk!

Senior Travelers
Vernon from Knoxville, TN
June 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
friendly staff very helpful in all aspects.i.e.all inquires answered.a cut above national chains.as staff was very helpful.
needs some updating.vents in bathrooms.

was affordable

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was the biggest selling point plus the rate for the room was reasonable when compared to other hotels in this area at the same rating. The staff was also very friendly and the room was very comfortable.
No complaints.

The breakfast was an added amenity with just enough of a variety for everyone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Emporia, VA
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was convenient to UVA and our planned activities.
no
Reviews of Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cavalier Inn At The University Of Virginia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg