Catamaran Resort Hotel And Spa

Catamaran Resort Hotel And Spa in San Diego

Catamaran Resort Hotel And Spa

Catamaran Resort Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3999 Mission Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Catamaran Resort Hotel And Spa in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Catamaran Resort Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Catamaran Resort Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Catamaran Resort Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Kirkland, WA
November 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Catamaran was incredible. I took my girlfriend to San Diego to propose to her. When the staff found out, they upgraded our room and later, after she said yes, they sent a complimentary tray of fruit, wine and cheese.
The hotel is not real convenient to the freeways, but it is on Mission Bay, and 1 block from the ocean in Pacific Beach. There is plenty to do within walking distance, but if you want to go have dinner in the Gaslamp, it is a 30 minute drive.

From the first moment that you walk in, you feel like you have been transported to the South Pacific. The grounds are incredible, and the rooms have fantastic views. You can go talk to the resident Macaws and Parrots, or watch the Koi and Ducks play in the pond. We never made it into the pool because we spent our time on the beach, but the pool area is very nice. We will definitely come back for our anniversary. ...read more

Couple
Kyle from Philadelphia, PA
November 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
This Hotel's location and proximity to both the bay and the beach creates a really unique vacation experience with tremendous versatility.

The parking garage and side-access entrance made getting to the beach extremely easy without having to trek through the lobby.

Business Traveler
Judy from Marina Del Rey, CA
November 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It is a tropical paradise.
It was perfect. AND I don't say that often.

Staff is fantastic!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Menifee, CA
October 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was great!
Bed to firm and hotel is out of date. Needs remodel.

Great landscaping and nice staff but hotel really behind the times. Needs to be remodeled.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
October 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
October 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. I had problems logging into their wifi, but the lady at the front desk was more than helpful and kind helping me log in.
Not really.

We really appreciated the very kind gesture of the staff surprising us, by placing in our room a tray of cheese, crackers, a signed birthday card, and a bottle of wine for my wife's birthday! The whole experience and atmosphere was wonderful, just sorry we couldn't stay longer.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Phoenix, AZ
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
May 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The atmosphere and location
Having to pay 17 for garage parking and 22 for valet everyday of the stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cordova, TN
February 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
There was a loud noise that woke us up both mornings around 5:30am. Possibly a washing machine on the next floor up?
Couple
Teresa from Fair Lawn, NJ
November 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
I was sick when we were checking in and asked for an early check-in and they checked us in immediately. Also the concierge found a medi-center where I could be treated. It is located a block from the beach. The hotel itself is spectacular!!

We would definitely stay here again. The room was better than we thought, it even had a kitchen and balcony. They had a free ferry boat at night with music and cocktails to sail around the bay. They are on a bay so there is a beach right at the hotel and you are one block from the ocean. The lobby has a water fall and stream filled with coy fish that is spectacular. We really enjoyed our stay. ...read more

Reviews of Catamaran Resort Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Catamaran Resort Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg