Catalonia Puerta Del Sol

Catalonia Puerta Del Sol in Madrid

Catalonia Puerta Del Sol

Catalonia Puerta Del Sol Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Atocha, 23
Madrid 28012

Hotel Guest Rating for Catalonia Puerta Del Sol in Madrid

See Most Popular hotels in Madrid
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Catalonia Puerta Del Sol
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalonia Puerta Del Sol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Catalonia Puerta Del Sol

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
December 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
historical characteristics, they upgraded our room
for 3 days they never fixed our phone. staff were very nice but didn't do their job well. reservation only gave choice twin/double (didn't let you identify which you were buying). air condition was set to only heat (even when put onAC) butwasn't indicated

even though we called ahead to request a double bed because we're married they gave us two twin beds pushed together. then they switched us to a room that was two twin beds together with a mattress pad over the crack. luckily the hotel was fairly empty and they upgraded us to a queen suite which was nice. all bathrooms that we saw were good quality granite and clean. big showers and tubs.outside few on 4th floor was spectacular. ...read more

Solo Traveler
J from Naperville,IL
March 6, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, central location, quiet.
They are doing some construction.

Good hotel, had a room that did not have a window that opened to the outside just the interior of the hotel so the room got stuffy but other than that no complaints.

Couple
Ingrid
May 30, 2008
Couple
9.0
Good value. Close to all major historic attractions. Very clean. Quite due to good sound barriers.

Though it's an older building located at the old part of town, it is very well remodeled. We liked: professional reception personal, elevator, non-smoking room, cleanliness. Though the hotel is located on a busy street, the double pain windows and thick curtains kept the room comfortably quieter.

Couple
Gail
May 27, 2008
Couple
7.0
Rooms were clean and modern. Location was central and close to the metro.
The front of the hotel looked very questionable, but once you went in, it was nice.

When we arrived at the hotel in our taxi, we were very concerned, because it looked seedy, and there was V32 on the walls beside the hotel. Moreover, the front desk person had to buzz us in which made us wonder about the security. Once in, the hotel was very nice. The lobby area was a covered courtyard, and the rooms facing the courtyard had long French windows that looked very elegant. The room that we got was spacious, clean and modern. The bathroom was also clean. We did not dine at the hotel (expensive), but we were very pleased to find that we were within walking distance to the city center and had access to attractions, shopping and restaurants. We were also very close to the metro, so if we didn't feel like walking, we could use this as an option. Apart from the initial impression, this hotel pleasantly met our expectations. ...read more

Couple
David
May 26, 2008
Couple
8.0
The room was nice and has windows.
The entrance on the rood was poor and no parking.

Enjoy my stay and located in the art of a town and shopping.

Solo Traveler
Ken
May 15, 2008
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent location near Plaza Mayor.
Breakfast was not included, and was expensive at hotel.

A good place to stay near the center of Old Madrid - only a short walk to the major sites and also close to a few Metro stations. I had a front facing room with a great view and a small balcony, but could not leave the windows open because of street noise, including busses and late night partiers. All in all, a good hotel in a good part of town.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lynn
April 24, 2008
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Centrally located, nicely decorated.
Had trouble regulating the temperature in the room.

Hotel was very clean, modern and centrally located. We were able to walk just about everywhere. Staff was very friendly. Room was nicely decorated.

Couple
Joe
April 24, 2008
Couple
10.0
Very good breakfast buffet.
Hotel computer for internet not working.

Good location, good value, good buffet breakfast, very quiet if request inner room on Courtyard.

Reviews of Catalonia Puerta Del Sol
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalonia Puerta Del Sol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg