Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club in Miami

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1732 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Catalina Hotel & Beach Club in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 321 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Trelia from Lancaster, CA
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel next door the Dorset is much better if u ever stay at Catalina ask for the next door hotel
The Catalina room smelled like mildo the room is extremely small and the maids just walk in your room anytime of day without knocking the staff was un helpful and I had to speak to a manager for moving my room when I told them about the smell cause they l
Group Traveler
Bridget from Chicago, IL
January 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Daniel from Cincinnati, OH
December 23, 2014
3.0
Location
No free parking. Parking was $35/dayOur room was above the bar and was very noisy until around 4am.Hallways were dingy and gross.1 out of 4 room keys worked and it only worked sometimes.
Anthony from Glen Rock, NJ
December 15, 2014
8.0
Location. Staff. Cleanliness. Complimentary Happy Hour.
No parking other than expensive valet option. Also impossible for guests to visit via car.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendocino, CA
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The room was dark with not enough lighting. An additional resort fee was charged at time of check out.
Couple
Perry from Jacksonville, FL
December 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and the location of the hotel was perfect. Everything was within walking distance of the hotel.
Did not like that valet service cost $35 a night and it took valet close to 45 minutes to bring our vehicle around. Also, did not like that the bathroom only has stand up showers.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location close to Beach and Lincoln road mall.Comfy bed (have been replaced since last visit in 2011).Good staff especially at the reception bar. Rooftop pool and sunbeds
Few power sockets in room; take a multi-way adaptor.Mini-bar fridge has little room for your items.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
December 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Located next to many fancy hotels, and it's really close to the beach. Staffs are nice.
The whole building was really loud(cars, the AC, sound of adult activities), and we had to walk through the entire restaurant to get to the stairs/elevator. The room was dark, and there was no light in the closet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, LA
December 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Liked that we were close to the beach. +Staff is bilingual. Staff super nice to us. Room super clean. Comfortable bed. Loved happy hour. International environment. 24/7 restaurant. Free Wi-Fi. Concierge printed plane tickets. Modern and antique furniture.
Food was a little pricey,but good. TV was not working. It didn't really matter to us, we only showered and slept in the room. Hotel smells old, but it was clean.

I was scared after reading so many bad reviews, but the hotel was fine. Stay here with friends. Not really a family type of hotel. Hotel is lots of fun and real close to beach. Only a block away. Also only a block from the public transit. Had a great time. Would stay here again.

Couple
Nordwing from Astoria, NY
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything!! I have visited south beach many times and this is the actually first time I have been given excellent customer service.
Nothing was wrong we loved the stay.
Reviews of Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
(1 - 10 of 148 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg