Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1732 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Catalina Hotel & Beach Club in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 381 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
July 24, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The bed was nice
Tiny room , lousy air conditioners , smelly bathroom and waited over three hours to get another room because the AC didn't work in my room . It was after 12:30 am that they put me in another room after they took care of checking in new patrons before me
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Worth, TX
June 26, 2016
10.0
The free beach chairs and free happy hours in good foods
We pay for a double standard and they us a king
Justino from Philadelphia, PA
June 22, 2016
10.0
Location was great. Food was next door, liquor store down the block. Room was very nice and best of all a big walk-in shower!
I didn't like that I had to leave
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
June 13, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
location
The air conditioner was out and they sent maintenance twice, he couldn't speak English and never resolved the problem. The heat was so unbearable that we checked out at 5am!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
May 27, 2016
Couple
1.0
Didn't like anything very bad experience
Room very small, the ceiling was look like it was under construction and they didn't finish, room 208 .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Azriel, Israel
May 14, 2016
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Everything was amzing
Nope
Solo Traveler
Michele from Hamilton, Bermuda
April 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff - . The hotel had a very cool rooftop lounge area with pool. Close to many things! Sister restaurant Maxine was nice also.
I personally like to be directly on Collins, Washington or Ocean Drive so off 20th Street was not my preferred location.
Couple
Sophia from New York, NY
April 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff and the location the room we stood in also was very cozy
The roof top pool could have been cleaned
Family Traveling with Teens
Deatra from Atlanta, GA
April 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location, great restaurants downstairs to choose from and everyone was very helpful and friendly. Rooftop pool was small but awesome view and bar!
The nicer rooms are in the Dorset building. There are 3 buildings and all three hotels are older and have been renovated. We ended up moving three times until we ended up in the nice Dorset room and I would not recommend the other rooms.
Reviews of Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.