Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1732 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Catalina Hotel & Beach Club in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 366 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Nathan from West Bloomfield, MI
December 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
When we arrived at the Catalina, we were greeted immediately and were asked if we needed help with our bags. The check-in process was super fast. Thought the stay the staff were nothing but nice and tried to help with whatever we needed.
I'm not sure if it was just me or if it was the location of the hotel being by the beach and it being Miami in December but there was a distinct smell of humidity/mildew in our hallway. It might have been the cleaning products but it was nothing to bad.
Couple
Klever from Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
November 29, 2015
Couple
1.0
worst hotel ever.The rooms are dirty,the rooms are small,I ask for ice they took 1hour to bring the ice. Day before check out I told them I need a shuttle for the next day,they never call the shuttle, I paid taxi, they said sorry the manager is not here,
Group Traveler
Mike from Manitowoc, WI
November 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
nice people and very helpful
no espn in rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
October 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hotel room door didn't lock was upgrateated to a two bed room both beds wear broken refrigerator didn't work
Solo Traveler
Lumen from Miami, FL
October 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fragoula from Whitestone, NY
October 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is pretty. There Asian restaurant was great. First time I ate there and I've been here before. Pool is good. Happy hour is a plus but it depends on the bartender. They have an electric car which will drop you off to different locations.
I didn't like that they gave an electric car for there guests but it depends on the driver. One will drop you off at one location and an other will say no. They really should renovate the rooms were the pool and pool table are.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 11, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The amenities were very good. Loved the pools, location, complimentary towels/beach chairs, and free daily happy hour for guest as well as the wifi and free shuttle bus. The conviencence of the hotel restaurant was also a plus.
Rooms & pool areas needing more lighting. Did not like the bathrooms/shower area. Shuttle bus time slots was not accurate.
Couple
Briana from Windsor Mill, MD
September 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great amenities, an array of bars and hotels on site, and great location for beach access.
The only negative was housekeeping was mediocre.
Couple
Deayram from Schenectady, NY
September 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
The restaurant and bar.the free happy hour drinks everyday
Group Traveler
Quentin from Ashburn, VA
September 5, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Bamboo pool is nice, Hotel Employee from the bar is awesome. Room is small but decent and clean.
South beach group as a whole has ceased customer service almost completely. You will get nickel and dimed in every aspect although the catalina is much better than the other properties. Staff could use a renovation.
Reviews of Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
(1 - 10 of 144 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.