Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club in Miami

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1732 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Catalina Hotel & Beach Club in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 279 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Brookfield, WI
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Too noisy in room from outside noise (lobby, pool table and music playing
Couple
Maria from Wharton, NJ
August 11, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jessica from Brooklyn, NY
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Fantastic location!!!!
The staff at Maxine's didn't seem as friendly or attentive as last year. Also the resort fees were sprung last minute and I'm not even sure what they're for.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West New York, NJ
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location and the room decor was really cute, I stayed at the Dorset. There is also a complimentary happy hour everyday from 7-8pm.
There was a $15 per day resort fee, but the happy hour and beach chairs are worth it. There is also a $100 incidental fee that took a while to get released back to my credit card. Other than that it is a good location and overall good for the money.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomsk, Russia
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location. and shuttle to the airport.
yep. they took off some dollars without explaining and after my leaving. and the cleanliness is not very good.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Toronto, Canada
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It is in a central, convenient location for visitors wanting to be in the South Beach area. A lot is in easy walking distance from the hotel, and public transportation is available nearby.
Wish the room came with a chair and table/desk for my laptop computer. Had to do everything on the bed.
Couple
Chiquita from Hyattsville, MD
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel has the perfect location. So close to everything. They offer free bike rentals with locks so you can explore Miami beyond the beach. If you want to just relax on the beach they give free beach towels and beach chairs.
It was a little odd that we had to walk through a restaurant to get to our room. The concierge who worked on Thursday seemed a bit eager for a sale and dishonest about prices for some water sports. Besides that the staff was very friendly and amazing.

They also offer a free happy hour every day from 7-8pm. The shuttle from Miami airport was very helpful as well.

Couple
Daniel from Belle Vernon, PA
August 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
roof top pool was really nice and relaxing great atmosphere to. our room was quite and cozy, beds are really comfortable.
The complimentary happy hour drinks where terrible, also there wasnt a microwave.

First room was less then we expected in quality. Once I voiced my opinion to management they relocated us into a much better room. Great location.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augsburg, Germany
August 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Everything combined
The water in the pool was to warm :D (take it like a joke because there was nothinh else to complain about)

I´d definitelly recommend to everybody. It was my first stay in Miami Beach and because of the very low price i had my concernc (location, cleanliness) but everything was just great. Im looking forward for the next summer and if i decide to go to south beach i will stay in the Catalina :

Reviews of Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
(1 - 10 of 135 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg