Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1732 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Catalina Hotel & Beach Club in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 349 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Johanna from New York, NY
June 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
the hotel staff were very accommodating to our needs.
The wait time for a table in the restaurant that are located in the hotel. Did not give priority to the the hotel patrons.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was good. Service was good
Room was small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
June 2, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location
BEDBUGS !!! I have stayed here before and had no problem with BEDBUGS .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fei from Cincinnati, OH
June 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We had bad experience of losing ID by concierge and being treated rudely. I contacted the manager and he promised to do some compensation. I have been waiting for the solution and will update the progress if I can.
The concierge insisted keeping my ID as guarantee for borrowing a puzzle game to our room, even though I argued that the copy of my ID and credit card info was enough. Next morning, he lost my ID without feeling shame and even insulted me with bad attitud
Couple
Divya from Oklahoma City, OK
May 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was very close to the beach.
They didn't have breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
location, restaurant and decoration
Valet parking, they stole two pairs of sunglasses from my car
Group Traveler
Souheila from Dearborn, MI
May 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I took my friend there for her 21st birthday and called to let the hotel know what we were celebrating. When we entered the room there were a few Happy Birthday balloons and a Birthday sign set up. Roof top pool was great, great DJ, great bartenders.
Lighting in room was pretty dim and that's tough when ladies are getting ready. The toilet was also running for a whole day we were there and no one came up after we called. We weren't in the room much so it didn't bother us too much.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyndhurst, NJ
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to the beach. Nice pools. Maxine's was very good.
Hotel was very dated. We had a lot of problems with the shower overflowing onto the floor. No dresser in room. Had to live out of our suitcases.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, CT
April 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steven from Waterloo, Canada
April 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location,, friendly staff, happy hour, rooftop pool, courtyard pool.
Valet parking: 30 and 40 minute waits for car. Dangerous protrusions in room that could cause serious injuries to,head or shins.
Reviews of Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.