Hotels in Miami

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1732 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Catalina Hotel & Beach Club in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 226 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bryan from Milford, MI
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room and bed were very comfortable. It gave us everything we were Looking for for a quick get away
There were some cleanliness issues. Some of the staff not directly in the hotel but off site were rather rude.

Would book another trip immediately.

Couple
Thayse from Boston, MA
April 11, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South River, NJ
April 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
All the complimentary features (airport shuttle, wifi, Happy Hour, bikes, beach chairs and towels). Certain staff went above and beyond.
The rooms had a nice design. You can tell they could use a little more TLC but you get what you pay for. Plus who plans all of their time in their room when on vacation anyway.

I genuinely enjoyed my stay at the Catalina. Tyrell was a great concierge while Omar and Eva were the absolute best bartenders. They were so down to earth and a great time. I would absolutely come back just to catch up with Eva again. The beds at this place were so comfortable I can't even tell you how many times I got a later start to my day because I didn't want to get out of them. All in all the free perks at this place are totally worth it. There are so many things in walking distance and there's also a bus stop right out front if you wanted to utilize the transportation system. The 24h restaurant attached to the hotel was also convenient if you wanted a late night snack. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ariel from Dallas, TX
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beds very plush. Room Design very upscale
Showers did not have a door. Water splashed out when showering even with the towel on the floor.

Overall solid experience.

Solo Traveler
Evette from New York, NY
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel rooftop pool is a quiet relaxing place. The location is awesome. There is a one hour happy hour with free drinks for hotel guests.
This hotel has a resort fee of around 17$ per night. This is odd, because it is a fairly cheap no amenity hotel - no gym, no spa, no hot tub so what is the fee for? I can only assume the internet (which they claim is free) and the one hour open bar.

This is the place for you if you just want to crash and be close to the strip. However, if you just want to crash, there may be cheaper options out there.

Solo Traveler
Karl from Jacksonville, FL
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
I like the location of the hotel in Miami beach.
I did not like the room they gave it to me and they didn't want to change the room for me.

It did not meet my expectation. My room was by the lobby where all the loud noise kept me awake through my whole stay at the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from La Grange, IL
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close proximity to beach.
Dirty carpets. Dirty staircase.
Couple
Maria from Tampa, FL
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff, polite courteous and helpful, excellent cafe con leche, thanks to the front desk, concierge for all their help
no parking in premises - you have to valet parking an it was extra

clean room, good happy hour, excellent staff

Family Traveling with Teens
Marina from Woodside, NY
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Erisha from Centralia, IL
March 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Had no bathtub

It was nice restaurants lovely roof top swimming close to the beach.

Reviews of Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg