Castleberry Inn And Suites

Castleberry Inn And Suites in Atlanta

Castleberry Inn And Suites

Castleberry Inn And Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
186 North Side Drive Sw
Atlanta, GA 30313

Hotel Guest Rating for Castleberry Inn And Suites in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Castleberry Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Castleberry Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Castleberry Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
June 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Room was never serviced during my stay, but staff said the room was serviced.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Saint Peters, MO
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location is great - very close to CNN and World of Coca Cola.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Tallahassee, FL
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was convenient to my appointment. WiFi was awesome.
TV remote was for different TV. Air conditioner was so noisy, I shut it off when sleeping.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was so friendly from the desk to the cleaning staff.
I heard every footstep above my room. Not fun at 5 in the morning!

Location was the best for getting around Atlanta downtown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
March 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was very clean, especially the bathroom. Having the microwave and fridge were convenient for our trip and the location is easily accessible by car to downtown. Safe area as well.
The internet was awful, which was a problem on my trip since I don't own a smartphone and had some responsibilities to take care of. The walk to downtown was way longer than the 12 minutes the manager told us it would be. The breakfast area was meager.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Convenient to Americas Mart (need to drive), can walk to Georgia Dome. Parking is free, as is internet and breakfast.
Only negative was the hot water in the shower could have been hotter.

Saw that some folks were concerned about neighborhood safety. Never felt unsafe in the area. Walked to a couple of the area restaurants. Will definitely stay there again next time in town.

Solo Traveler
James from Fleming Island, FL
November 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good location. I felt safe walking day or night but always was going towards the georgia dome or downtown. Room and especially bedding, was very clean.
Never needed the breakfast, so cant comment.

A lot of the previous reviews gave me pause, but were unfounded in my opinion. I would stay here again. Free parking and friendly staff.

Business Traveler
Raghu from Dublin, OH
October 20, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The cost.
The beds were not made. The location does not feel safe after hours. Also, removed from the heart of downtown. Still worth the price. However, not very conducive overall.

The front desk staff were very professional and welcoming. There seems to be an issue with the overall operations. My room was not serviced one entire day. The coffee maker does not work. The shower curtain was torn. And so on.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
October 16, 2013
Couple
1.0
leaving
everything... it was misleading, smelled of smoke
Couple
Donna from Watsonville, CA
September 28, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location! 1-2 miles from civic center. However walking would be difficult because of all the freeway and major road elevations.
We were "promised" a deluxe continental breakfast but when we arrived at 8:30 am everything was missing or limited in quantity. When asked to replenish supplies, the staff person was surly. I thought Day 2 would be different, it wasn't!

Sadly the hotel doesn't meet its potential. Spotted carpets and scuffed walls in dark halls leading to our room made me question my choice. But our room was clean and spacious with serviceable sofa, desk, dresser and two big screen TV's - nice for 2 adults that want to watch different things. The bed was comfortable and fresh. Bathroom clean. The biggest turnoff was the promised deluxe continental breakfast and the staff that served it. Coffee canister was empty, as was oj and apple juice dispenser. Waffle iron was hot and ready but the mix was gone, replaced by 4 4"frozen waffles. Cereal boxes offered two sugary choices. No fresh fruit visible. No one was present to clean tables or counter, or if they were present, they didn't do it. Next time, I'll check to see if other options are available in this price category before returning to this hotel. Possibly a "good" choice for students. ...read more

Reviews of Castleberry Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Castleberry Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg