Castle in the Sand

Castle in the Sand

Castle in the Sand Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3701 Atlantic Avenue
Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Guest Rating for Castle in the Sand in Ocean City

# 17 of 105 hotels in Ocean City
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Castle in the Sand
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Castle in the Sand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Castle in the Sand

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, DE
August 17, 2016
Couple
7.0
Loved being right on the beach
The toliet ran all night and the elevator was broke
Group Traveler
Andre from Fairfax, VA
July 13, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Isabelle from Hawthorne, NJ
July 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's location to the beach. The hotel was jumping from the moment we got there. Tuesday night was movie night which was great way to relax after a cloudy rainy day. It was great to have beach chair and umbrella rentals right on the beach. Great prices!ðÅ
Elevator slow! Lol
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Landover Hills, MD
May 18, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Good central location to convention and meeting areas.
Couple
Alicia from Woodbine, MD
October 18, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abingdon, MD
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I liked the convenience of the place we stayed. I loved the pool. I liked the kids activities! I loved the all you can eat breakfast at the restaurant. I loved being able to order food and drinks on the beach!
I assumed I was staying in the hotel per my request. I did not. I got a little tiny cottage with 2 twin beds that was very old, had a weird smell and had a shower that me and my 5'3-1/2" 128 lb. frame could barely fit in. It was ok for an overnight stay.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lititz, PA
July 27, 2015
The large pool; the close location to the boardwalk and beach, free and ample parking.
Group Traveler
Christopher from Carlisle, PA
July 10, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very friendly service.
Quite a walk to the boardwalk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsport, MD
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was nice & clean
It is advertised as a family hotel and it is definitely a party hotel... we wish we would have known this before we took our 2 1/2 year old for our family vacation. The last day there was a special event that took up the parking lot, with no warning
Couple
Steve from Harrisburg, PA
May 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
After arriving my wife and I were pleasantly surprised to find the room in fantastic condition and the hotel in fine shape. Liked--> Entertainment, activities availabel (Pool, volleyball, etc.). Sunrise and beach view from room. Easy beach access.
The happy hour scam of buy one drink get one free. I thought my wife would buy a drink and I could choose a free non alcholic drink. They had a series of rules attached. That was not included. Wound up paying for 2 drinks, when only 1 was desired.
Reviews of Castle in the Sand
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Castle in the Sand
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.