Hokele Suites Waikiki

Hokele Suites Waikiki in Honolulu

Hokele Suites Waikiki

Hokele Suites Waikiki Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
412 Lewers Street
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hokele Suites Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hokele Suites Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hokele Suites Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hokele Suites Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hills, CA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
bad breakfast,bad parking. the whole hotel smells, and it's expensive
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, CA
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff is amazing and go out of their way to be caring and helpful. Location of hotel is absolutely perfect!
The rooms are in need of upgrade and the beds are run down and pretty uncomfortable.

Hotel is within walking distance of major shopping and the beach. The pool is clean and crystal clear at all times. It is quiet and gives a feeling of safety and security.

Solo Traveler
Matthias from Nuernberg, Germany
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, very good deal for Waikiki, only 10 dollar "resort/ convenience fee" - the worst idea Waikiki hotels have ever come up with. So, thanks for keeping it to a minimum ;
Mattresses need thorough cleaning or replacing.

The hotel offers great value for money in Waikiki. The kitchenette is fully equipped, the tiny bathroom with shower only is old but decently clean. The furniture in the room exceeds what can be expected of a two star (two chairs and a table for dining).

Couple
Yong Chin from Laguna Woods, CA
November 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
I don't know . Need improved lot ( looks old buiid) .
I miss internet, we leving 21 Centry and internet World.I was very surprises No internet..I hope soon your hotel have internet next time when revisit your hotel.Front desk person need more professeonal, more like Hawaiian friend not mainland perso
Couple
Dale from Chula Vista, CA
November 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean and convenient to the beach and downtown restaurants & bars.
Water pressure in shower could have been stronger and bathroom sink could have been larger.

The mattress was firm and the flat screen TV and AC worked great. This is an older hotel slated for renovation. I felt that I got my money's worth.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kihei, HI
November 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
That the hotel is in the middle of Waikiki
The cleanliness of the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
We loved that it was close to about everything without being on the beach.
The parking is horrible. If you are lucky to get a parking space you have to cram your car into tiny spaces. And getting out the next day is not fun.
Couple
Carl from Chaparral, NM
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Micheal, Miko, and Gabiel made the difference these 3 were EXCELLENT in making our stay fantastic
None
Group Traveler
Jonathan from Plano, TX
October 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brian from Mission Viejo, CA
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location with really nice staff.
Resort shake down. should be criminal. Parking down street cash only. Hotel parking was sold out so had to pay more to someone else. Funny parking was half empty while i was their. Resort fees typical shake down rip off. No WIFI, 1945 bed sheets last chan

Vintage Hotel, As in nothing done to it since 1950's, 28" wide doors. Scary showers, with dated garage sale furnishings. Not a deal breaker for the price and I would not have had a problem with the antiquated facilities if not for the resort shake down. Like the people, Good location and okay place. Just never take kindly to additional charges, hidden fees, upgrades and missing services. Pretty much same money grab that is done at the fancy hotels, I just did not get anything in exchange for it. Actual price ended up being about one and a half times the booking price. I fully expect to find some erroneous energy surcharge or water usage fee on my credit statement at the end of the month. ...read more

Reviews of Hokele Suites Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hokele Suites Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg