Hokele Suites Waikiki

Hokele Suites Waikiki in Honolulu

Hokele Suites Waikiki

Hokele Suites Waikiki Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
412 Lewers Street
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hokele Suites Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hokele Suites Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hokele Suites Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hokele Suites Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dale from Chula Vista, CA
November 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean and convenient to the beach and downtown restaurants & bars.
Water pressure in shower could have been stronger and bathroom sink could have been larger.

The mattress was firm and the flat screen TV and AC worked great. This is an older hotel slated for renovation. I felt that I got my money's worth.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kihei, HI
November 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
That the hotel is in the middle of Waikiki
The cleanliness of the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
We loved that it was close to about everything without being on the beach.
The parking is horrible. If you are lucky to get a parking space you have to cram your car into tiny spaces. And getting out the next day is not fun.
Group Traveler
Jonathan from Plano, TX
October 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brian from Mission Viejo, CA
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location with really nice staff.
Resort shake down. should be criminal. Parking down street cash only. Hotel parking was sold out so had to pay more to someone else. Funny parking was half empty while i was their. Resort fees typical shake down rip off. No WIFI, 1945 bed sheets last chan

Vintage Hotel, As in nothing done to it since 1950's, 28" wide doors. Scary showers, with dated garage sale furnishings. Not a deal breaker for the price and I would not have had a problem with the antiquated facilities if not for the resort shake down. Like the people, Good location and okay place. Just never take kindly to additional charges, hidden fees, upgrades and missing services. Pretty much same money grab that is done at the fancy hotels, I just did not get anything in exchange for it. Actual price ended up being about one and a half times the booking price. I fully expect to find some erroneous energy surcharge or water usage fee on my credit statement at the end of the month. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
October 9, 2014
3.0
Distance to beach
No available parking. We had to park at another hotel and pay 30 dollars a night.
Guy from Lahabra, CA
September 30, 2014
5.0
Location, Price and that it had a mini kitchen.
Parking was an issue and my negative on the stay was their parking policy.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
In my opinion it was very spacious.
The parking could be better and cheaper.
Family Traveling with Teens
Judith from Santa Clarita, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location.
The beds were old and down right awful. The hotel was built in the 1970's and is still the same. They charge $25 a day for parking if the underground parking isn't full.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chun-Sheng from Kent, VQ
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
has a kitchen
no free internet, no free parking and $25 for parking is too expensive. no free breakfast
Reviews of Hokele Suites Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hokele Suites Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg