Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel

Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel in Honolulu

Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel

Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
412 Lewers Street
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
In my opinion it was very spacious.
The parking could be better and cheaper.
Family Traveling with Teens
Judith from Santa Clarita, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location.
The beds were old and down right awful. The hotel was built in the 1970's and is still the same. They charge $25 a day for parking if the underground parking isn't full.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chun-Sheng from Kent, VQ
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
has a kitchen
no free internet, no free parking and $25 for parking is too expensive. no free breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ossining, NY
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We were only here for a night, but the staff is excellent.
We knew that we were booking a 2 star hotel, so we weren't expecting a lot, but the sheets were pretty rough, bedrooms were small. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom, but it was super tiny.

The hotel is a 2 star hotel, so you really are getting what you pay for. It's a great place just for a night, but I really couldn't imagine staying here for longer than that (especially with a toddler! I wouldn't want her touching some of the stuff around - it didn't feel really clean. We had just arrived, so it was fine as she just wanted to sleep. It was also quite loud at night, but I think all hotels on that street are in the noisy area. ...read more

Couple
Sarah from Saint Pathus, France
June 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
the kitchen and the bed
we can't use the balcony because we see the others appartments and they see us.

Good place.not big.staff very nice

Solo Traveler
Terri from Hilo, HI
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was ideal for my travel needs. I liked that the elevator required a room key, felt more secure.
Parking limited and difficult to turn around one way in same way out.

It met my needs, a bed and shower with clean linen and helpful staff.

Couple
Anthony from Westminster, CA
June 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to everything e.g. Beach, mall, restaurant etc
Parking is really bad. Need to be lucky to find parking on the street that doesn't require money.
Jorge from Queens, NY
May 11, 2014
8.0
The hotel was very well located and the staff was always concerned about our needs
We always had a problem using the card key in the elevators and the room door

The kitchen was acceptable and the price very reasonable and we planning to go back next year and we will be checking with you guys frost

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheffield, VT
May 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
This was my 3rd two week vacation to the Hokele. It is a very convenient location and I have always found the other guests to be pleasant with no loud parties or screaming children. Having a full kitchen is nice. Beach access is a short walk.
This hotel is definitely showing it's age and is due to be updated within the year. You get what you pay for so if you are expecting the "Ritz" on a 2 star budget you will be disappointed. The bathrooms are small but adequate.

As a repeat visitor of about 25 trips to Hawaii I have stayed in many Waikiki hotels, some were 4 star others 2 or 3 star. I feel the Hokele is an excellent value for the price and is one of my favorites. I have always found the staff to be pleasant and helpful, the rooms are larger than some other similar price hotels, have full kitchen amenities and good sized lanais. I would not recommend more than two people per room. The up grade to a one bedroom with the 2nd room with a living/kitchen/sofa bed gives great privacy and space for 4 people. I would consider the visitors to this hotel to mostly be middle income working people and often include many from other countries. I have always found my room to be clean and bug free. I had a partial ocean view and a partial canal view as I stayed on the 9th floor. If you are looking for a huge bathroom stay at the Prince and pay the 4 star price. If you want luxury be prepared to pay a lot for a 4 star place. Unfortunately we have not always been happy at much more expensive places on Waikiki. Parking is limited and expensive at all Waikiki hotels. The Hokele is very good for my needs and I love it. The staff is pleasant and maintenance prompt if needed. ...read more

Couple
Cara from Brisbane, Australia
March 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Honestly the best thing was Jamar and his mate that looked like him, they were honestly amazing!! So helpful Nd lovely I've stayed in numerous hotels in Hawaii over the years and by far this was the best experience I've had and will stay there again!
No
Reviews of Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg