Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel

Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel in Honolulu

Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel

Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
412 Lewers Street
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jonathan from Plano, TX
October 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brian from Mission Viejo, CA
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location with really nice staff.
Resort shake down. should be criminal. Parking down street cash only. Hotel parking was sold out so had to pay more to someone else. Funny parking was half empty while i was their. Resort fees typical shake down rip off. No WIFI, 1945 bed sheets last chan

Vintage Hotel, As in nothing done to it since 1950's, 28" wide doors. Scary showers, with dated garage sale furnishings. Not a deal breaker for the price and I would not have had a problem with the antiquated facilities if not for the resort shake down. Like the people, Good location and okay place. Just never take kindly to additional charges, hidden fees, upgrades and missing services. Pretty much same money grab that is done at the fancy hotels, I just did not get anything in exchange for it. Actual price ended up being about one and a half times the booking price. I fully expect to find some erroneous energy surcharge or water usage fee on my credit statement at the end of the month. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
October 9, 2014
3.0
Distance to beach
No available parking. We had to park at another hotel and pay 30 dollars a night.
Guy from Lahabra, CA
September 30, 2014
5.0
Location, Price and that it had a mini kitchen.
Parking was an issue and my negative on the stay was their parking policy.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
In my opinion it was very spacious.
The parking could be better and cheaper.
Family Traveling with Teens
Judith from Santa Clarita, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location.
The beds were old and down right awful. The hotel was built in the 1970's and is still the same. They charge $25 a day for parking if the underground parking isn't full.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chun-Sheng from Kent, VQ
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
has a kitchen
no free internet, no free parking and $25 for parking is too expensive. no free breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ossining, NY
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We were only here for a night, but the staff is excellent.
We knew that we were booking a 2 star hotel, so we weren't expecting a lot, but the sheets were pretty rough, bedrooms were small. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom, but it was super tiny.

The hotel is a 2 star hotel, so you really are getting what you pay for. It's a great place just for a night, but I really couldn't imagine staying here for longer than that (especially with a toddler! I wouldn't want her touching some of the stuff around - it didn't feel really clean. We had just arrived, so it was fine as she just wanted to sleep. It was also quite loud at night, but I think all hotels on that street are in the noisy area. ...read more

Couple
Sarah from Saint Pathus, France
June 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
the kitchen and the bed
we can't use the balcony because we see the others appartments and they see us.

Good place.not big.staff very nice

Solo Traveler
Terri from Hilo, HI
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was ideal for my travel needs. I liked that the elevator required a room key, felt more secure.
Parking limited and difficult to turn around one way in same way out.

It met my needs, a bed and shower with clean linen and helpful staff.

Reviews of Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hokele Suites, A Lite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg