Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1500 Reynolds Street
Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort in Key West

# 20 of 79 hotels in Key West
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Smithfield, RI
August 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel with wonderful attentive staff. The food here is excellent!!! We loved out stay here.
Only downfall was the pool was too warm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
July 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
Terrible shower No hot water Poor water pressure
Couple
Craig from Naples, FL
July 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great grounds! Pool, bar, amenities were great. Staff was wonderful.
It's an older hotel but they have done a great job upgrading. It was a great stay overall. The grounds are simply perfect. Pier, hammocks, beach, pool. Staff was awesome too.

Cab drivers who are close by the hotel were somewhat rude. Wish there was a shuttle to downtown. I have a recovering ankle and needed to get a ride. Cabs were expensive as well. Uber is getting flak which is a shame. Special license? Come on.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Knoxville, TN
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel had excellent services and attention to guest requests.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sycamore, IL
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The food was delicious (highly recommend the breakfast buffet), the pools were amazing and it never felt crowded even though the staff said they were at full capacity. Overall, I truly enjoyed my vacation there.
The only thing I didn't like was that the water had a lot of seaweed. They still had very beautiful sand and beach area but the actual water was not great for swimming. They made up for it with such a great pool area where you could still enjoy the ocean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Fort Worth, TX
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Loved the Ocean front and the beautiful scenery. I really liked the frozen eucalyptus towels they brought while your at the pool. It was very peaceful and not over crowded. The food was delicious but overpriced.
I did not like paying $13 for an 8oz Mojito and strawberry daiquiri although they were good that's too much. I did not like paying $20 per day to self park and $25 for resort fees. I feel the resort fee should include parking,
Couple
Matthew from Seminole, FL
June 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location. Walked everywhere. Did not need a car. Loved the pool side experience. Had dinner on beach which was fabulous at sunset. Staff was outstanding, food was outstanding.
Tile floors in bedroom. Small shower in bath. We have come to expect more in a 5 star hotel but was fine after getting use to it. Hotel had a $25 resort fee plus $30 to park our car per day and a high tax on top of that. The extra costs added up quickly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponca City, OK
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
All staff was great and the location was beautiful! Would definitely stay again! (and possibly move there!)
The flight and lack of current information.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coraopolis, PA
June 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent property, excellent staff, excellent location.This is a 5 star property. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping cleans the rooms twice per day. Valets open doors for guests.Beautiful beach!
Pool could have been a little bit cleaner. Some bugs were in it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsburg, VA
June 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Service and view
Coffee espresso machine in room never worked

Beautiful

Reviews of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.