Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort in Key West

Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1500 Reynolds Street
Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort in Key West

# 13 of 76 hotels in Key West
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Muskego, WI
November 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent location with an enjoyable beach. Excellent service. Facilities are first rate.
Very little. The margarita is mediocre.
Couple
Jason from Thornhill, Canada
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, Convenient, Friendly
Lack of visible security. A friend of ours had their wallet stolen while by the pool. I can't directly blame the hotel, but there isn't any visible security staff onsite.
Group Traveler
Jerry from Sarasota, FL
November 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The grounds were well maintained and the hotel was beautiful.
Bathroom had dirt in the corners and no hot water just warm.

Lacking a true business center, just 2 computers and a printer in the alcove. Computer and printer worked great. Overall the staff was great and the property is beautiful!

Group Traveler
Denise from Long Beach Twp., NJ
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The grounds including pools, beach and outdoor restaurants.
The furnishings in the room were nicked and chairs looked soiled.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
October 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The private beach and dining area behind the hotel was beautiful.
The hallways were very dark and the shower had no pressure.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Safety Harbor, FL
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
All I can say is AMAZING! The hotel and grounds are beautiful. What made our experience so wonderful was the staff. From the minute we stepped out of our car until we left they were always available going above and beyond.Real attention to detail.
We have not one bad thing to say about Casa Marina. From now on it is the only hotel we will stay at when we visit Key West.

The staff, every last one of them was ever the professionals. That being said they were personable, friendly and, truly interested in us and helping us have the best possible experience.

Paul from Boca Raton, FL
October 1, 2014
8.0
Grounds are exceptional.
TVs are too small to see given the distance from the bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristin from Nutley, NJ
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We checked out early due to people smoking marijuana. Hotel would not refund our money. Very unsatifised. I have a two year old daughter who smelled this from a distances away

Hotel bathroom was dirty. Black mold inside under the sink and in the shower. Very dusty

Family Traveling with Teens
Wendy from Royersford, PA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the pool guys were great and the barmaids also, great location and two pools to keep kids out of the big person pool, that was great
did not like the hidden cost, paid over 30 dollars a day to park our car there and cost me almost 700 dollars on my credit card to get out of there when we were done, did not like that
Couple
Stephanie from Franklin Square, NY
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, especially Daniel who worked the pool and beach. He was the most personable and helpful person we encountered at the Casa. He suggested water sports which we then booked through Barefoot Billys.
The pool was not filtered enough throughout the day and because of that was probably 80-90 degrees. It felt like bath water. I have stayed places in the Caribbean that were just as hot and they kept their pool temperature cool and refreshing.
Reviews of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg