Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort in Key West

Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1500 Reynolds Street
Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort in Key West

# 13 of 73 hotels in Key West
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Wendy from Royersford, PA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the pool guys were great and the barmaids also, great location and two pools to keep kids out of the big person pool, that was great
did not like the hidden cost, paid over 30 dollars a day to park our car there and cost me almost 700 dollars on my credit card to get out of there when we were done, did not like that
Couple
Stephanie from Franklin Square, NY
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, especially Daniel who worked the pool and beach. He was the most personable and helpful person we encountered at the Casa. He suggested water sports which we then booked through Barefoot Billys.
The pool was not filtered enough throughout the day and because of that was probably 80-90 degrees. It felt like bath water. I have stayed places in the Caribbean that were just as hot and they kept their pool temperature cool and refreshing.
Couple
David from Croton On Hudson, NY
August 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
A lovely hotel; attentive staff and comfortable and quiet facility. Lots of European and South American families happily enjoying the hotel. Really liked this place. Glad we opted for an ocean-side balcony room.
Would like to have known before booking that the price did not include parking ($20/night to park in an half-empty lot where gate was never closed) or a $25/day resort charge, both billed at end of stay.

Breakfast was terrific and glad we opted to buy this as part of the package. Below, the lack of upfront info regarding additional charges makes me less likely to recommend this site.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Lewisville, NC
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The terrace on the Vista room was huge and had a great view of both the pool areas and the ocean. The architecture in the lobby and exterior of the hotel was unique. They also had a game finding different colored bracelets on the property to entertain kid
Check in was supposed to be at 4 and was not ready upon arrival. Staff said they would call our cell when in was. No one ever called and waited in the lobby for over an hour. However after going back to check in we were upgraded to a room with a terrace.

Not very many on site activities. Self parking was $20 a night. Beach area didn't have many swimming areas although the piers and pools were nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Belleville, NJ
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location, excellent service, food was amazing,
For the price I expected the room to be cleaner and up to date. The name should of spoke for itself and it did not!!
Couple
Renso from Staten Island, NY
July 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is beautiful and very romantic.
I didn't like the layout of my room. It was a little ackward, but I'm sure all the other rooms are nice.
Group Traveler
Sean from Saint Louis, MO
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Everything, service, space, rooms
Nothing

This hotel was excellent and I will advise anyone who goes to key west to stay there!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, MD
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. The outdoor space is lovely.
I feel the hotel rooms were samll and dated and the walls were not good at reducuing sound from room to room. There was a problem with our check in and even though we had a guaranteed check in time of 4:00pm we could not get to our room until after 5pm.

The public spaces at the hotel are beautiful and spacious. The rooms however seem very small and dated. It is nice that the hotel is a little off the beaten path and was very quiet. There did seem to be a problem with their housekeeping however. We could not check into our room until well after 5pm even though we arrived at 3:30pm and were told the room would be ready by 4pm. The staff was very friendly and tried to mitigate the delay, but after a long day of travel we just wanted to get to our room. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amagansett, NY
July 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location and private beach.
Rooms underwhelming for the price. Also, the pool staff was incredibly rude expressing hardship for getting us chairs and towels--you know, the main job for a pool and beach services employee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful grounds, excellent service, very nice rooms
I did not like the Nespresso machines in the room. Would much rather have a coffee maker. Also no dresser/chest of drawers for clothes.
Reviews of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg