Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort

Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort in Cancun

Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort

Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Boulevard Kukulkan Retorno L41
Cancun 77500
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort in Cancun

# 3 of 169 hotels in Cancun
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Reno, NV
November 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jose from Imlay City, MI
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
We love everything the service the room the pool everything.
They need to have free water or coffee in the entrance of the hotel for the guests.
Couple
Beth from Columbus, OH
November 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Heated pool. Helpful staff. Beautiful beachfront.
Everything is pricy, but not out of line with other hotels in the area.
Business Traveler
Reynolds from Windermere, FL
November 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The location right on the beach/ocean was great. The ambiance of the hotel was nice.

Absolutely amazing for a 4-star hotel in Cancun.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenwood, MD
November 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location on the beach. It was a nice beach and away from the main tourist places but still around other hotels and restaurants.
It felt like the staff was expecting a tip or you to always spend more.

There are excursions that you can book from the hotel which are reasonably priced. They include water sports, theme parks, ruins, and to other nearby cities.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pool staff.
No Mexican food.

The staff was great, especially Daniel and Yolanda.

Couple
Holly from Killeen, TX
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
That I could see the beach.
There was one staff lady that was pushing me to go to this time share thing. I did not like that.

It was wondering staying there. I love the rest of the staff and did not bug me about needing a taxi.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Peter, MN
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The personal attention given by every single employee to the people staying there. The nice beaches that are kept clean and the excellent food prepared at all their restaurants. They did not spared anything to make me feel welcome.
That they charge you in order to get internet in your room. They should make it free anywhere in the hotel. It was free in the public areas not sure why anyone would pay to get it in their room.

Nice architecture. Makes you feel at home right away. Their staff always ready to help and make you feel right at home. From the most senior to the person cleaning your room or sweeping the floor, everybody greets you and ask you if there is anything they can do to make you feel welcome. I will definitely go back as many times as I can.

Solo Traveler
Ana from Chicago, IL
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The lobby is very nice.
$17.00 for a margarita. The staff does not speak very good English. Service very slow. Pool is dead. No music, no entertainment. More like a business hotel.

I ordered Chilaquiles for breakfast when everyone else was having the buffet and it took 1/2 hour to get a plate of chips with red and green salsa poured over them. the menu says it comes with chicken and there was no chicken. When I pointed it out, I was asked if I ordered it with chicken. I told her to read the Menu -it comes with chicken. When I used the office center for a mailing (I had to go to another Mariott hotel to do it, they were disorganized, ran my card twice, then told me I need to go back to re-sign (instead of bring it to my room), then when I went to re-sign, I was told they didn't need me to do that after all (after the fact). Hotel is quiet. No entertainment or music anywhere, pool bar closes at 6pm. Expensive food and drinks. Not worth it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Baphu from Langley, Canada
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg