Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort

Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort in Cancun

Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort

Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Boulevard Kukulkan Retorno L41
Cancun 77500
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort in Cancun

# 3 of 171 hotels in Cancun
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Holly from Killeen, TX
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
That I could see the beach.
There was one staff lady that was pushing me to go to this time share thing. I did not like that.

It was wondering staying there. I love the rest of the staff and did not bug me about needing a taxi.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Peter, MN
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The personal attention given by every single employee to the people staying there. The nice beaches that are kept clean and the excellent food prepared at all their restaurants. They did not spared anything to make me feel welcome.
That they charge you in order to get internet in your room. They should make it free anywhere in the hotel. It was free in the public areas not sure why anyone would pay to get it in their room.

Nice architecture. Makes you feel at home right away. Their staff always ready to help and make you feel right at home. From the most senior to the person cleaning your room or sweeping the floor, everybody greets you and ask you if there is anything they can do to make you feel welcome. I will definitely go back as many times as I can.

Solo Traveler
Ana from Chicago, IL
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The lobby is very nice.
$17.00 for a margarita. The staff does not speak very good English. Service very slow. Pool is dead. No music, no entertainment. More like a business hotel.

I ordered Chilaquiles for breakfast when everyone else was having the buffet and it took 1/2 hour to get a plate of chips with red and green salsa poured over them. the menu says it comes with chicken and there was no chicken. When I pointed it out, I was asked if I ordered it with chicken. I told her to read the Menu -it comes with chicken. When I used the office center for a mailing (I had to go to another Mariott hotel to do it, they were disorganized, ran my card twice, then told me I need to go back to re-sign (instead of bring it to my room), then when I went to re-sign, I was told they didn't need me to do that after all (after the fact). Hotel is quiet. No entertainment or music anywhere, pool bar closes at 6pm. Expensive food and drinks. Not worth it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Baphu from Langley, Canada
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Javier from Miami, FL
October 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mark from Charlestown, Australia
October 3, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alice S Poland from Las Vegas, NV
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The customer service was amazing! They treated you like royalty the second my husband and I walked through the door. Such lovely humble staff!!!
James from Eagle Pass, TX
September 30, 2014
10.0
It was the perfect distance to everything on the island. It was very clean and we had a beautiful view of the ocean.
Couple
Fern from Atlanta, GA
September 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
I have never had a bad experience at a Marriott hotel. The room was typical of Marriott. Staff was very accommodating. Room was clean and beds comfortable.
I believe the room could have used some deep cleaning. Free internet in the rooms would have been nice. If you want to connect to the internet you have to be inside the public areas of the hotel.

I traveled during off-season so I did not get the full experience. The restaurants always looked empty, so we explored the town and ate out every night. The location was great. We could hop on the bus and get downtown within minutes.

Couple
Fernando from Houston, TX
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice welcome excellent rooms always clean. Staff very helpfull.
Only two tings I don't like they got two welcome desks on the lobby but wat thath people is doing selling you timeshare .the other ting is the prices on the bar they're way too hig

Nice and quiet

Reviews of Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casamagna Marriott Cancun Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg