Hotels in Chihuahua

Casa Grande Chihuahua Hotel

Casa Grande Chihuahua Hotel

Casa Grande Chihuahua Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
Av. Tecnologico No. 4702
Chihuahua 31160

Hotel Guest Rating for Casa Grande Chihuahua Hotel in Chihuahua

# 2 of 31 hotels in Chihuahua
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casa Grande Chihuahua Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Grande Chihuahua Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casa Grande Chihuahua Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joe from Las Cruces, NM
March 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
all was good till our last morning there! gorgeous motel, the room was excellent, noise level was awesome, the cleaning of our room was great !
I am a diabetic and drink alot of water so needless to say the water provided in our room was a great idea! I was billing our breakfasts to our room except to the last morning so the cut off would be from the previous day! I did not drink coffee like the

last two mornings as I wanted to drink but water so I proceeded to drink from a bottle water at our table. We went to the cashier to pay as we approached I herd our waiter say in spanish charge them for a bottle of water! It was not on the ticket but when I went to finalize the bill for our complete stay the front desk girl said I need to charge you for a bottle of water ! I asked her what ?? and proceeded to charge me around two dollars for a bottle of water. so not to argue I signed the bill and left ! after that I notice our buffet bill was two different charges for the two mornings I charged it to our room ?? Our waiter had increased his tip without my authorization ? There two incidents left a SOUR TASTE IN MY MOUTH AND NEEDLESS TO SAY I WILL NOT BOOK A ROOM THERE AGAIN ! ...read more

Group Traveler
Arthur from Sudbury, Canada
April 17, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice hotel, good staff. Staff spoke English.
We couldn't find a way off the hotel property without ducking under the traffic barriers. Location was on a busy 4 lane street in an industrial area, not a nice area to go for a walk.

Priceline website said the hotel had a shuttle service to the airport. They don't so it cost us and extra $200 Mx for the taxi to the airport.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor from Olney, IL
January 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location is very accessible to everywhere you need to go. The security was great.
The ice machine was out of ice most of the stay, even though you could get ice from the bar, it was not as convenient. The hotel could also be cleaner.

The price to value was great, the hotel is in a major street with convenient access to major streets and a very good security. The hotel is very quiet and the staff very nice and open to your needs.

Group Traveler
Russell Williams from Las Cruces, NM
August 22, 2011
Group Traveler
9.0
I
just liked the staff. Very friendly.

I will come back every month.

Solo Traveler
Aida from Hurst, TX
June 13, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Wi-Fi Internet access in romm was good. Staff very helpful and attentive. Clean facilities, very atractive hotel.
I understood breakfast was included. Upon arrival and after asking they informed us it was continental breakfast and only between 6:30 am and 8:30 am

Very good for business travelers. We used a taxi to the airport to pick-up a rental car the next day because they said the airport shuttle was only for "companies". However, the taxi cost was only $18.00 US dollars and the cab company they use is located across the street, has the same name as the hotel and they have been using them for years. So we felt comfortable with that. If you need to print a document there are no printers hooked to the computers in the business center but if you have them e-mailed to the reception desk, they will print them for you. Not an inconvenience. Very good service and good prices both for hotel room and restaurant meals and/or room service. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Gerald from Rome, Italy
April 1, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
The cleaning, and
the room comfort.
The position, and
the launch.
Couple
Barrie
September 19, 2008
Couple
6.0
Good restaurant, facilties and staff. Overall good value.
Too far from Centro District.

Good clean rooms. Pool and business centre facilities. Restaurant meals were average to good quality, with mid range pricing. Friendly staff, but not all of them understand English, well enough to assist with complex issues. Close to University and Technical College. A bit too far from the central shopping and cultural facilities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor
June 11, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The entrance, lobby and restaurant are very nice. We especially enjoyed the buffet and the murals & paintings in the restaurant.
The room.

The swimming pool is too small. Once you have a dozen people in the pool it's crowded. The high-speed internet does not reach the rooms efficiently. I had to go to the lobby to use my laptop through the wireless service. On the bright side, the lobby and restaurant are very inviting. We especially enjoyed the buffet and the decor. The staff is also super-nice and attentive. Very professional. ...read more

Reviews of Casa Grande Chihuahua Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Grande Chihuahua Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg