Hotels in Los Cabos

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
Av. Pescador S/N Playa El Medano
Cabo San Lucas 63410
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa in Los Cabos

# 2 of 119 hotels in Los Cabos
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matthew from North Bergen, NJ
July 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, quality of room and service.
No free wi-fi.

Excellent overall. Huge 1 br suite. Great views. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent service. Close proximity to central Cabo and Marina.

Couple
Kayla from Jacksonville, FL
June 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
The spacious rooms and the service. The hotel also has a great view of the arch.
There was a $65 charge at check out that we were never told about, our room was located kind of far from the beach and some of the elevators were out of service for a couple of days. Also, the pool area closed at 9 or 10PM.

Overall, our stay at Casa Dorada was enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the rooms were very spacious and worth the price. The spa is very nice but the staff is lacking a bit. My husband and I got a massage and they failed to work on the areas that I specified. It was relaxing but not worth the price we paid. The hair and makeup pricing is more reasonable however, on a 1-10 scale I would only rate the quality as being a 6. It was good enough but I wasn't impressed. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 29, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice large room, helpul on email and concierge helpful. Nice gym.
No pool scene like ME Cabo.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cave Creek, AZ
May 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very helpful staff
Several nights the bath water was only warm and would not get hot
Fredy from Oxnard, CA
April 25, 2013
10.0
great rooms, location, staff was great.
all was good...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
March 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
resort and location are great
staff is absolutely terrible, no help at all.
Couple
Erica from San Marcos, CA
February 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
We really did love the hotel. It was beautiful, great location, great staff, the room was also beautiful and nice.
The only compliant I have is the bed was extremely hard and the pillows were awful. We had a king bed with the tiny, flat, and lumpy pillows. The bed gave us shoulder and neck aches from sleeping on our sides. The hotel should invest in softer beds!
Couple
Caroline from Albuquerque, NM
October 22, 2012
Couple
8.0
Great location, beautiful views.
Gym was being remodeled and was not indicated on their information. You had to walk four blocks to another hotel to use their facilities.

Beautiful rooms, great location close to the marina.

Couple
Drusilla from Laredo, TX
October 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location, staff, quality of hotel.
We did not like the businesses in front that had loud music all day and into the night. This was the only drawback.

We would probably return. I would not suggest going around Spring Break if you are over 60. The hotel is beautiful and the professionalism of the staff was terrific. We were not pleased with our room, 1st floor behind the swim up bar and the 2nd day they moved us to a 6th floor room. It was worth the wait.

Business Traveler
Dave from Petaluma, CA
October 15, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Extremely clean and located next to the Mango Deck.
The Spa was being remodeled. However, the hotel had the hotel next door available to use their fitness room or spa amenities at no charge.

Well taken care of. They always have people working on every bit of the property to keep it looking well. The Wi-Fi has to be purchased from a separate provider, but it was easy to use the Mango Deck's Wi-Fi as it is located next door. For having a satellite TV system I would of liked more channel selections in English, never seems to bee as good as it could really be. I have stayed here a number of times over the past years and always find it to be a great place. ...read more

Reviews of Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg