Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel

Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel

Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
101 North Main Street
Mcallen, TX 78501

Hotel Guest Rating for Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel in Mcallen

# 7 of 32 hotels in Mcallen
Based on 278 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was promt in taking care of my requests at any time of day or night. The weekend breakfast buffet had a wide variety to choose from including waffles that were excellent! The shuttle service to surrounding areas is a great help. Great staff!
The weatherstripping for the French Doors in my room did not seal completely so humidity was a factor in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torreon, Mexico
June 10, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Guillermo from San Ysidro, CA
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Ubication
Price and that doesnt include breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Historical charm, staff was attentive, friendly. Our bartender (hotel employee) went out of his way to not only serve us, treated us as if we were personal guests in his home.
minor issue- no bellhop, perhaps time of season, low on staff? Lobby needs makeover in keeping with character of Hotel and Renaissance Label.

Wow! What is keeping this from being a 4 star hotel in a city that can afford it and desperately needs it? Our experience was fantastic including cleanliness and great decor in our room. I would encourage staff to make changes needed for a better rating. Reviews online were a little scary, but definitely not our experience. Make sure every client has the level of service, room, etc. that we received. ...read more

Couple
Alvaro from Tomball, TX
December 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, cleanness, price. The hotel is old but very well kept and it is very nice.
Everything was fine but just the key for the door kept malfunctioning. They took care of it right away.
Solo Traveler
David from Pacific Palisades, CA
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff were tremendous, so helpful, welcoming, solution oriented. Great hospitality here. Cool historic property, rooms facing the courtyard pool area feel almost resort-like.
The neighborhood wasn't for me. Really dead at night, except for a really (really) loud bar that made sleep in a south-facing room difficult before 2am closing time.

A great piece of valley history held back somewhat by a rather unlovely location. Wouldn't recommend unless rate is $100 or less.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alberto from Monterrey, Mexico
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and style
Internet WIFI network was poor

Really comfortable and nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from Torreon, CO
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ray from Robstown, TX
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very nice hotel all I nedeed to relax and enjoy my day off
Everything was good loved it

Have not much to say great place

Reviews of Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.