Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel

Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel in Mcallen

Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel

Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
101 North Main Street
Mcallen, TX 78501

Hotel Guest Rating for Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel in Mcallen

# 5 of 32 hotels in Mcallen
Based on 268 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Historical charm, staff was attentive, friendly. Our bartender (hotel employee) went out of his way to not only serve us, treated us as if we were personal guests in his home.
minor issue- no bellhop, perhaps time of season, low on staff? Lobby needs makeover in keeping with character of Hotel and Renaissance Label.

Wow! What is keeping this from being a 4 star hotel in a city that can afford it and desperately needs it? Our experience was fantastic including cleanliness and great decor in our room. I would encourage staff to make changes needed for a better rating. Reviews online were a little scary, but definitely not our experience. Make sure every client has the level of service, room, etc. that we received. ...read more

Couple
Alvaro from Tomball, TX
December 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, cleanness, price. The hotel is old but very well kept and it is very nice.
Everything was fine but just the key for the door kept malfunctioning. They took care of it right away.
Solo Traveler
David from Pacific Palisades, CA
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff were tremendous, so helpful, welcoming, solution oriented. Great hospitality here. Cool historic property, rooms facing the courtyard pool area feel almost resort-like.
The neighborhood wasn't for me. Really dead at night, except for a really (really) loud bar that made sleep in a south-facing room difficult before 2am closing time.

A great piece of valley history held back somewhat by a rather unlovely location. Wouldn't recommend unless rate is $100 or less.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alberto from Monterrey, Mexico
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and style
Internet WIFI network was poor

Really comfortable and nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from Torreon, CO
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ray from Robstown, TX
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very nice hotel all I nedeed to relax and enjoy my day off
Everything was good loved it

Have not much to say great place

Solo Traveler
Lee from Corpus Christi, TX
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jean from Stamford, CT
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked the hobby.
The lamp shade was torn, the curtain had rust all over it, and the bathroom door did not shut. Plus, there were stains all over the carpet. The room really needs to be remodeled.

The room service was good, but the food quality was subpar. I have stayed at other Renaissance hotels, but the hotel really needs to be painted and furnishings need to be udpated.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro Garza Garcia, NM
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunfels, TX
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Casa de Palmas Hotel is located in the heart of downtown McAllen and adjacent to one of the best restaurants I've ever eaten at called "Salt."
The modern decor of the hotel lobby was disappointing and seemed out of place in a historic hotel built in the 1920s. I think they should embrace their history and decorate in a way that projects an ambience of Mexico and South Texas.

We had a pleasant experience at this hotel. Staying there is far superior to staying in one of the many nondescript chain hotels on the outskirts of McAllen. Las Palmas has character and charm and is walking distance to the downtown commerce district. It has a fairly large, attractive pool in its courtyard, as well as a bar and restaurant on-site.

Reviews of Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa De Palmas Renaissance Mcallen Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg