Carson Valley Inn

Carson Valley Inn in Minden

Carson Valley Inn

Carson Valley Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1627 Us Highway 395 North
Minden, NV 89423

Hotel Guest Rating for Carson Valley Inn in Minden

# 1 of 4 hotels in Minden
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carson Valley Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Carson Valley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carson Valley Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Volcano, CA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We've been coming to the CVI for a long, long time as a family, but this is the first time I've stayed in the motor lodge section. It was adequate for our needs, but I prefer the convenience of the main hotel.
I guess I needed to read the fine print. Traveling as a five person family, I asked the front desk for a roll-away for our room which was large enough, but only had two queens. I was told the fire marshal wouldn't allow it. Seems kinda silly.

This hotel has a feature my 12 year old twins really like  a Nevada-shaped pool. And Katie's, the 24-7 coffee shop/diner on the casino floor cannot be beat. It has great food, great service, and the prices can't be beat.

Solo Traveler
Marc from Grass Valley, CA
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Desk manager is outstanding and fixed my issue.
Bait and switch warning. You book a room and you get sent almost 1/4th mile to their RV PARK... USE CAUTION.

Nice clean place. Their food is delicios and low cost.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, OH
June 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Rooms are clean and bed comfortable.
TV channels limited

The restaurant is very reasonable and food is descent.

Couple
Stephan from Fallon, NV
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice, clean, spacious rooms
Parking is a little crazy when a concert is going on.

Great place to stay if you like down to earth places.

Group Traveler
Thomas from Angels Camp, CA
February 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Casino
Some of the managers were snooty after the amount of money i spent there.

Older, but somewhat renovated.

Business Traveler
D from San Francisco, CA
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Your Priceline Complaint Reps is the worst in the WORLD. I have NEVER EVER had this much problems from any company. Your website has an error upon registering and conformation page. I asked for room in casino I called prior to initial n pay told casino.
After i initial n payed my conformation page said lodge. I called YOUR C S Compliant # they wouldn't give me to manager that would hear anything that I was experiencing. All i heard was sorry you signed the page and the contract states what you signed.

I then told your reps that What i SIGNED was a hotel in casino, NOT the lodge, only after i put my CCard # and initialed then the words LODGE came up. I explained that i called the reps on the phone BEFORE i signed and continued to put my CCard # in. They called the HOTEL themselves and also verbally confirmed with your Customer service rep that what i was looking at online is the CASINO room and NOT the lodge. I pressed the contine to charge and book my room and that is when the conformation page states that it was a LODGE. So, i called to get my money back or your company fix the error. All i received from your complaint rep was sorry you signed. you should of looked befor you signed. I asked for a manager and they said no there isnt anyone else but him. So after all this he said he can only cancel 2 nights but will have to charge me 1 room. due to late purchase fee and it was not non refundable due to me signing the conformation . So at this point i travel ALL over the world and I have a Business that also requires me to travel. I will NEVER use your services AGAIN. You have not idea what your website has and how it works. if your customer is right or may sound like they are right, maybe your job should be to try and us the system of booking as the customer just did to see for themselves that the Website has an error on booking. I would go to this HOTEL but never ever this company of yours. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lares, Puerto Rico
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel is very nice and the rooms are very spacious and are very clean, always smells good to go.
The room was not located in the main building, was a little out had to go by car.

Your employees are very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Troy from Bishop, CA
January 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean. Nice diagonal parking spaces (prevents door dings!).
TV was too high off the ground.

Good basic hotel at a reasonable rate.

Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
December 10, 2013
10.0
Clean and very nice and spacious room for the money. Restaurants within walking distance.
No

Very comfortable, clean, and spacious room. Very good value. Friendly and attentive staff. Can walk to breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and casinos, too. Will return again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yerington, NE
November 18, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Room was non smoking and had enough room for two people.
No on-site employees. Everything in another building some distance away and poor directions to find Registration.

Average motel experience. No one answers the phone most of the time and when you leave a message there was no acknowledgement, so had to keep calling back.

Reviews of Carson Valley Inn
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carson Valley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg