Hotels in Carson City

Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr

Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr

Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
801 South Carson Street
Carson City, NV 89701

Hotel Guest Rating for Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr in Carson City

# 4 of 12 hotels in Carson City
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Monique from Redding, CA
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and right in the middle of town
I would have liked an iron and ironing board and a coffee pot
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, CA
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The rooms were very large. The beds were not that new but were very spacious.
Front desk lady, I get that you're busy but let me remind you YOU chose to work in HOSPITALITY so at no point is it acceptable to tell a guest "I'm really busy what do you need?" She was extremely rude!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pahrump, NV
December 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly! Very good hotel for the price.
The bathtub creaked when we took showers- but that was about it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
December 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Boiled eggs were part of the breakfast (not just cereal and bread items).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to all I needed. Stayed there before.
Room was old, everything was old in this room (134). Have stayed before and enjoyed, but not this time. Son has some bug bites not sure if bed bugs or not.

Have past experiance with this hotel and enjoyed it. This time the room we got was OLD and needed remodeling. There was a big Soccer and Tribal convention so maybe thats why we got what we got. I will stay there again in the future to give them another chance. The employees (Jeff and John) are great. Housekeeping was also good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mammoth Lakes, CA
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The price.
The bedspread had a hole in it. The shower curtain had a hole so water spilled out onto the bathroom floor. The tub had either dirt or black mnold along its base. The towel rack was bent and dented.

The bedspread had a hole in it. The shower curtain had a hole so water spilled out onto the bathroom floor. The tub had either dirt or black mnold along its base. The towel rack was bent and dented. There was creaking of pipes during the night. The front office lade was not frinedly. Never had a smile or wlecoming attitude. I will not stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from O Fallon, MO
October 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not much!
this hotel needs to be updated!

I believe room rates were inflated due to events in the city. Breakfast was a joke. Much needed renovations are over due!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
All of the staff were very friendly and most helpful. Having free coffee available 24/7 was great as was the free Continental Breakfast. We will not hesitate to stay here again when we travel to the Carson City/Reno area.
The pillows were not the best, but we asked for two more and they were provided with a smile.
Couple
Jose from Colusa, CA
September 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
the room was very clean, great staff and price was great.
parking lot was cramped and the entrance to the back parking was narrow.

The hotel was well kept in and out, no noise at night, good breakfast , excellent for the price.

John from Gresham, OR
September 4, 2013
8.0
Staff is very friendly & helpful. The halls & rooms smelt clean, not the typical wet carpet smell.
The Wi-Fi signal is weak and slow...don't expect to game on your computer. Is OK for email and basic browsing.
Reviews of Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg