Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr

Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr in Carson City

Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr

Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
801 South Carson Street
Carson City, NV 89701

Hotel Guest Rating for Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr in Carson City

# 5 of 12 hotels in Carson City
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Cortyland from Oakhurst, CA
September 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lemoore, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location. In the heart of downtown Carson City and walking distance to some great food and activities.
WiFi was TERRIBLE. Duct tape on the fridge door handle (ghetto), old 13 inch tube TV, cracked and peeling paint in the bathroom, very dim light in bathroom, old cracked pink Formica counter top on mini sink, old and needs remodeled.

The WiFi was nonexistant at best. There was a guy next door who has lived there for quite a while and was sitting outside the door with no shirt on smoking. Breakfast sucked, a grumpy old man making waffles. Peeling paint in the bathroom with rusty door hinges. The curtain was old and needed replaced. The water faucet nozzle in the bathtub was loose and wobbly. The light in the bathroom was so dim I had to leave the door open to see in the shower. The cabinets above the fridge were old and cracked. The handle on the fridge was broken and they used duct tape to hold it together. The TV was an old 13 inch tube style from about 10 years ago. The gym was an absolute joke with what looked like 15 year old equipment. Such a shame too because this is a great location and has so much potential but management has let it go. Needs a serious remodel... ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Meredith from Fayetteville, AR
August 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Cleanliness and lots of space in our room. Comfortable bed too!
The laundry facility was a little rundown and dirty. Also, the continental breakfast was pretty lame. Not much offered and the seating arrangement was strange and not very cozy being in a large conference room with long tables.
Solo Traveler
Danielle from Sandy, UT
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and convenient

Great value clean very friendly staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Citrus Heights, CA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The price was affordable and was easy to get to and from each day
The woman at the front desk was rude and refused to acknowledge my existence for several minutes. The "continental breakfast" was a joke. My family and I literally walked in and turned around and walked right back out.

When we got to our room that we so "courteously" were switched to upon check-in, we found that our whole window frame was broken not allowing the window to lock. As we were literally on the far back corner of the entire property and had our three children with us, my husband went to talk to the office about it and was given nothing but a hard time. He insisted they at least give him something to secure the window from sliding open, and though they found him a couple random pieces of cut metal, they continued to go on about it and make all these notations like he was trying to work them over for some metal sticks! SERIOUSLY?!?!? Next time I'll make sure I pay a little extra if necessary, my children's safety and our peace of mind is worth it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardnerville, NV
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
The staff was overwhelmed by the guests checking in. Once in a reservation the one lady was short with a customer asking a question. Room air condition was filthy and barely cooled room.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lasvegas, NV
July 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location, right in the heart of the city. Easy walking to casinos. The staff was great.
Not really, I have stayed there before and knew what to expect. The room shows sign of wear, and could have been cleaner in the bathroom.

Pleasant middle of the road accommodations. I usually stay at Holiday Inn, but was with friends that were very price conscious. This Hotel is fine for one night, but I stayed five nights.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lungchih from Sunnyvale, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Beulah from Vancouver, WA
July 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was in a convenient location and easy to find. The beds were comfortable. We stayed 5 nights and the rooms were cleaned nicely every night.
The Internet connection was not strong and dropped at times. Some sites did not load properly or at all. There was no pool at this place which would have been nice.

There was plenty of parking available and we were able to park at the entrance every night.

Reviews of Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carson Cty Plaza Hotel Conf Ctr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg