Carroll Villa Hotel At The Mad Batter Restaurant-Bed & Breakfast

Carroll Villa Hotel At The Mad Batter Restaurant-Bed & Breakfast in Cape May

Carroll Villa Hotel At The Mad Batter Restaurant-Bed & Breakfast

Carroll Villa Hotel At The Mad Batter Restaurant-Bed & Breakfast Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
19 Jackson Street
Cape May, NJ 08204
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Carroll Villa Hotel At The Mad Batter Restaurant-Bed & Breakfast in Cape May

# 4 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carroll Villa Hotel At The Mad Batter Restaurant-Bed & Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Carroll Villa Hotel At The Mad Batter Restaurant-Bed & Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carroll Villa Hotel At The Mad Batter Restaurant-Bed & Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shari from Bridgewater, NJ
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was wonderful! Also, proximity to the beach, dining and shopping was perfect!
The only negative was that the room size was quite small and difficult for two people to navigate around. Other than the size, however, it was perfect for our needs.

It was our first time staying in a Bed and Breakfast, and it met or exceeded our expectations in every area! The Mad Batter Restaurant located at the B&B had excellent food and service as well. We would not hesitate to stay there again in the future!

Senior Travelers
Maria from North Wales, PA
December 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The location was great, within walking distance to Mall and beach.
It may seem a little "dated" but clean and neat.

It was a good experience overall with access to the beach and mall area. The breakfast was great.....and the voucher was a nice addition. I certainly would recommend it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Catonsville, MD
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautifully appointed rooms; child-friendly historic hotel; phenomenal breakfast; friendly staff

This was our fourth time staying at Carroll Villa, and everytime has been absolutely wonderful. Our room was upgraded to the beautifully appointed suite on the 3rd floor of the Annex which was perfect for our two year old son to have a little play space to himself. Everyone at Carroll Villa and the adjoining restaurant Mad Batter is so phenomenally friendly. The location is perfect to walk to all of the winter-time activities in Cape May including Evening Yuletide trolley rides and Winter Wonderland at nearby Congress Hall. ...read more

Couple
Charlie from Norwalk, CT
October 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendliness of Staff,Great Restaurant,Great Location.
No

Everything was nice and charming.Lot's to do in the area.

Couple
Debra from East Norriton, PA
January 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff is wonderful and the bar and food are well above average. I look forward to staying there again, and I'll be recommending it for my family who will be coming out from Denver over Labor Day Weekend.
The Annex, where we stayed, is a bit musty. Of course, the property is quite old. I'd suggest new carpeting and updating the bathrooms..

Excellent location one block from the beach, accommodating staff, and a fantastic Happy Hour. Also, you get a $30 coupon to use in the dining room where the food is delicious!

Couple
Ernest from Port Jervis, NY
September 1, 2011
Couple
10.0
They worked out all of priceline.com's mistakes in the booking,and took care of us well.
The hotel lack's king sized bed's!

1880's Victorian with high quality accomodation's and an excellent restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner,one block from the beach.

Senior Travelers
Pat from Stanford, KY
August 12, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
Loved the hotel overall - decor was delightful, personnel were great. Restaurant was wonderful.
Should have had 2 beds but only had one. Parking was a little bit far away.

Overall the hotel and staff were wonderful. Restaurant was great and I would stay there again.

Couple
Dusty from Philadelphia, PA
July 9, 2011
Couple
6.0
Location and breakfast are best available in Cape May.
Rooms are not as attractive as advertised.

There are three important categories when for a beach vacation hotel. Location relative to the beach; check. Ease of check in, dining and use of hotel facilities; check. Attractiveness of room: fail. Room was essentially an eight by 12 box with shower, no fridge in room and a window with literally no view (directly facing flat wall). Two out of three is not bad but when traveling for a romantic weekend with my spouse it was completely inadequate at meeting room expectations. ...read more

Couple
Jim from Sinking Spring, PA
July 5, 2011
Couple
10.0
The Old Victorian Style of the interior.
Nothing.

It was amazing and will go back in the future for a longer stay!

Couple
Betsy from Schnecksville, PA
February 24, 2011
Couple
10.0
The food was so delicious, the room was beautiful, and the location was near everything!
Nothing

This is a small restored hotel with about 30 rooms most with attached baths. The rooms are decorated in a lovely Victorian style. The attached Mad Batter restaurant has delicious breakfasts and dinners. The breakfast is included with the price of the room, and dinner is 30 percent off.

Reviews of Carroll Villa Hotel At The Mad Batter Restaurant-Bed & Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carroll Villa Hotel At The Mad Batter Restaurant-Bed & Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg