Carpenter Street Hotel

Carpenter Street Hotel in Springfield

Carpenter Street Hotel

Carpenter Street Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
525 North 6Th Street
Springfield, IL 62702

Hotel Guest Rating for Carpenter Street Hotel in Springfield

# 7 of 34 hotels in Springfield
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carpenter Street Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Carpenter Street Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carpenter Street Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not much, sadly
The only room they had for us when we arrived didn't have working heat or air of any kind. They also ran out of towels, so we had nothing to use to shower. Location is convenient, but the experience was not good.

The only room they had for us when we arrived didn't have working heat or air of any kind. They also ran out of towels, so we had nothing to use to shower. Location is convenient, but the experience was not good.

Business Traveler
Karen from Naperville, IL
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Cherlyn from Duunlap, IL
August 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Terry from Tucson, AZ
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfortable, quiet, reasonably priced, good breakfast fare.
I wished it had a pool but its property is not large enough for that.

We liked that it was located near the downtown places about Pres. Lincoln, and was easy to find. It was clean and attractive. The staff was friendly.

Solo Traveler
Royce from Temple, TX
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is a secret treasure hidden close to many tourists attractions. The room was immaculate and gave other hotels a run for their money.

I was totally impressed with being selected guest of the day upon my arrival. I don't know if that was a gimmick or fate but it certainly made me feel special! I recommended this hotel to my family for future reunions held in Springfield!

Patricia from St. Peters, MO
May 27, 2014
8.0
Location to the attractions and price
No,the Hotel was better than I anticipated

I would highly recommend this hotel because of the friendly staff, cleanliness of the hotel and within walking distance of the Lincoln Museum which is a great museum. But the Library was closed on weekends

Solo Traveler
Randall from Quincy, IL
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
For the pricepoint this is the best hotel in Springfield by far! Practicaly new hotel, helpful staff, comfortable large rooms
Location is a little sketchy, but parking lot is well lit
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blandinsville, IL
May 6, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The biggest perk of the Carpenter Street Hotel is its proximity to St. John's Hospital and downtown Springfield. It is almost next door to the hospital.
The halls were dirty (needed vacuuming), and there was trash in my room. The tables in the breakfast room were dirty, as well. The water pressure in the shower left something to be desired, also.

It is definitely a good value compared to other hotels in the area. My room was comfortable and quiet. There is free wi-fi and free parking. The hot breakfast was very good in the morning. As a woman traveling alone, I don't think I would feel comfortable walking around the area after dark, however.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, WI
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deanna from Algonquin, IL
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was perfect!
The only thing it was missing was a swimming pool.
Reviews of Carpenter Street Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carpenter Street Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg