Carpenter Street Hotel

Carpenter Street Hotel in Springfield

Carpenter Street Hotel

Carpenter Street Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
525 North 6Th Street
Springfield, IL 62702

Hotel Guest Rating for Carpenter Street Hotel in Springfield

# 7 of 34 hotels in Springfield
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carpenter Street Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Carpenter Street Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carpenter Street Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stewart from Homewood, IL
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was fine. Conveniently located. Breakfast was good too. It was all we expected it to be.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockledge, FL
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Hot breakfast options, & overall breakfast variety.
Slight disappointment-Need computer access for early check-in for printing airline boarding pass. That'd be appreciated. Tks.

Liked everything else - staff, room, etc. We liked the offer of a shuttle to take us around town where we wanted or needed to go. That's a big plus. Tks.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
October 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
As advertised. Excellent value. Basic but the interior was new, clean & quiet accommodatioma.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hennepin, IL
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, clean room, property well kept up
Surrounding area looks worse than it is

Be prepared to walk 3 blocks to the nearest restaurant

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not much, sadly
The only room they had for us when we arrived didn't have working heat or air of any kind. They also ran out of towels, so we had nothing to use to shower. Location is convenient, but the experience was not good.

The only room they had for us when we arrived didn't have working heat or air of any kind. They also ran out of towels, so we had nothing to use to shower. Location is convenient, but the experience was not good.

Business Traveler
Karen from Naperville, IL
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Cherlyn from Duunlap, IL
August 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Terry from Tucson, AZ
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfortable, quiet, reasonably priced, good breakfast fare.
I wished it had a pool but its property is not large enough for that.

We liked that it was located near the downtown places about Pres. Lincoln, and was easy to find. It was clean and attractive. The staff was friendly.

Solo Traveler
Royce from Temple, TX
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is a secret treasure hidden close to many tourists attractions. The room was immaculate and gave other hotels a run for their money.

I was totally impressed with being selected guest of the day upon my arrival. I don't know if that was a gimmick or fate but it certainly made me feel special! I recommended this hotel to my family for future reunions held in Springfield!

Patricia from St. Peters, MO
May 27, 2014
8.0
Location to the attractions and price
No,the Hotel was better than I anticipated

I would highly recommend this hotel because of the friendly staff, cleanliness of the hotel and within walking distance of the Lincoln Museum which is a great museum. But the Library was closed on weekends

Reviews of Carpenter Street Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carpenter Street Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg