Carpenter Street Hotel

Carpenter Street Hotel

Carpenter Street Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
525 North 6Th Street
Springfield, IL 62702

Hotel Guest Rating for Carpenter Street Hotel in Springfield

# 7 of 34 hotels in Springfield
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carpenter Street Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Carpenter Street Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carpenter Street Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ed from Blue Eye, MO
May 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and Price
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Streator, IL
March 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Close to hospital and historic sites. Newly remodeled. Clean. Has nice breakfast and newspaper available.
Pretty sure there was a drug deal in the parking lot. Near a deteriorated neighborhood.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The lady who checked me in was very nice. The room was clean, and they offered a few beverages in the lobby 24/7. Check out was noon, which is also very nice. It's easy to find and close to downtown.
The curtains don't close all the way so it's pretty difficult to sleep in, and you can hear the doors slamming in the hallway, too. I'm not sure the area felt super safe, but I'm not from around there, so maybe it was just me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton Township, MI
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stewart from Homewood, IL
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was fine. Conveniently located. Breakfast was good too. It was all we expected it to be.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockledge, FL
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Hot breakfast options, & overall breakfast variety.
Slight disappointment-Need computer access for early check-in for printing airline boarding pass. That'd be appreciated. Tks.

Liked everything else - staff, room, etc. We liked the offer of a shuttle to take us around town where we wanted or needed to go. That's a big plus. Tks.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
October 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
As advertised. Excellent value. Basic but the interior was new, clean & quiet accommodatioma.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hennepin, IL
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, clean room, property well kept up
Surrounding area looks worse than it is

Be prepared to walk 3 blocks to the nearest restaurant

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not much, sadly
The only room they had for us when we arrived didn't have working heat or air of any kind. They also ran out of towels, so we had nothing to use to shower. Location is convenient, but the experience was not good.

The only room they had for us when we arrived didn't have working heat or air of any kind. They also ran out of towels, so we had nothing to use to shower. Location is convenient, but the experience was not good.

Business Traveler
Karen from Naperville, IL
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Carpenter Street Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carpenter Street Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.