Carmel Wayfarer Inn

Carmel Wayfarer Inn in Carmel

Carmel Wayfarer Inn

Carmel Wayfarer Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
4Th & Mission Street
Carmel, CA 93921

Hotel Guest Rating for Carmel Wayfarer Inn in Carmel

# 15 of 42 hotels in Carmel
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carmel Wayfarer Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Carmel Wayfarer Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carmel Wayfarer Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Yuzhu from Oakville, Canada
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is very good, near DT and beautiful Inn, staff is friendly. I was check in a little bit late, the staff put my room's key out the office's door. I like this part, much fun and so sweet.
The price is not much the environment. The room is small and looks like a motel. Anyway, it's really clean.

I hope they adjust the pricez

Family Traveling with Teens
Hyeyoung from Frisco, TX
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
We couldn't get the heater to work, but the on-call person came right over and helped us. The desk clerk was very friendly.
The bed sheets were very old, thin and stained.
Group Traveler
Anna from Sacramento, CA
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
The sheets were torn and ragged; bed set looked like it had been pulled out of a dumpster. I ended up using a beach blanket I brought for the trip to sleep on. The electric outlet was hanging out of it's socket from the wall.

The refrigerator didn't work and smelled.

Business Traveler
Michael from Tacom, WA
December 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
it was very nice.. really enjoyed my stay .. quiet, close to food and shopping. staff was great
parking lot is first come first get or you got to find a spot on the street..

gas fire place was nice to have

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Studio City, CA
December 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Price listed is not what you actually pay. Added $20.00 mandatory hotel fee feels deceptive and wrong. Towels were the worst. Stained and thin. Dated worn bedding and decor. Windows would not open and close properly. Not enough parking for guests.

Nice staff. Wine reception. Decent coffee for breakfast. Good Location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
September 17, 2013
Couple
2.0
It had parking.
It was filthy, overpriced, and did not have the ocean view promised. It was more of a slit of view through dirty windows.

It was similar to a Days Inn. They way overcharged for the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madera, CA
July 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
We were told this was the smallest room they had but I liked it! To me it was more like a studio apt than a motel room.

Great location! We lovedit!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro, CA
March 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Excellent location; upscale neighborhood
Found the traffic noise annoying; got cold but found no blankets; alarm clock not working/disconnected

Had a bizzarre experience: got in around midnight; staff was curteous to leave key at front, but had a hard time figuring out where my room was...I ended up getting into a room where another couple was sleeping! The location is superb; staff was very friendly and curteous on the phone, but the room looked a bit run down (maybe part of the Carmel experience?). Didn't have a chance to try the breakfast (had to leave early). Took me awhile to find my room late at night; the alarm clock was not working; took some probing to figure out how to use the shower ...read more

Gary from Woodland, CO
February 17, 2013
3.0
Room smelled. Not kept up to par. My wife didn't even want to touch the bedspread. They serve the same cheap wine and crackers and jam at cocktail hour. And no munchies at all. Breakfast layout was poor too.

Usually the price is right but upkeep is lacking and the breakfast and cocktail hour is lousy. Room wasn't clean and smelled. Kitchen was poorly equipped. Other than that it was great. We're not going back.

Reviews of Carmel Wayfarer Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carmel Wayfarer Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg