Carmel Wayfarer Inn

Carmel Wayfarer Inn

Carmel Wayfarer Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
4th & Mission Street
Carmel, CA 93921

Hotel Guest Rating for Carmel Wayfarer Inn in Carmel

# 19 of 46 hotels in Carmel
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carmel Wayfarer Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Carmel Wayfarer Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carmel Wayfarer Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shaun from Buena Park, CA
March 14, 2016
Couple
6.0
Good location. Nice staff.
I'd recommend investing in 1-2 more waffle makers for the waffle breakfast. 1 wasn't quite enough. Room seemed to have bare bones amenities.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
September 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Super cute hotel, awesome for experimenting the true Carmelian atmosphere. Nice location. Beautiful patio, adorable. Some rooms are awesome! Its a three star hotel.
There was no soap when we areived. Could have been cleaner overall. My first stay in this hotel 3 years ago was excellent, this time we got a room that was not as great. Stuff could have been nicer.
Shu Fang from San Jose, CA
December 1, 2014
9.0
the location is in center of town, it is in walking distant to restaurants, shops and beach. The room condition is acceptable, we enjoyed free wine tasting offered between 4-6pm, free breakfast and wifi
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only thing I liked was the location distance to the event we were attending.
Way overpriced for what it was. Absolutely disgusting decor, updated furnishings, sheets, towels, pillows and wall paint. We could barely open the door because they keep an outdated bedside table too big for the room by the doorway.

I would NOT recommend booking here. Staff was very unapologetic about condition of rooms and time for check in/check out. No attempt made to even suggest areas in town that we could change for the wedding we were attending (which started a 3 pm). They said the soonest we'd be able to use our room was 2:30 pm, but then in walking by the room and glancing inside, the room was ready to go. So the receptionist just defaults to No instead of even bothering to check. Made us feel bad for arriving early and as if she were scolding us for not knowing better. It's pretty clear they fluff their reviews. I would have been so upset if I had paid the $---/night itwas listing at closer to the wedding date. At least we got it for $---/night, but honestly, I've stayed at much nicer hotels, inns and motels for substantially cheaper, so the only thing I can think is that it must be the location and strategically positioned photos. Don't be taken in by a "good deal". It's absolutely not. I was scared to sleep on the bed for fear of bedbugs after seeing the box spring covered in saran wrap and duct tape. ...read more

Couple
Yuzhu from Oakville, Canada
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is very good, near DT and beautiful Inn, staff is friendly. I was check in a little bit late, the staff put my room's key out the office's door. I like this part, much fun and so sweet.
The price is not much the environment. The room is small and looks like a motel. Anyway, it's really clean.

I hope they adjust the pricez

Family Traveling with Teens
Hyeyoung from Frisco, TX
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
We couldn't get the heater to work, but the on-call person came right over and helped us. The desk clerk was very friendly.
The bed sheets were very old, thin and stained.
Group Traveler
Anna from Sacramento, CA
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
The sheets were torn and ragged; bed set looked like it had been pulled out of a dumpster. I ended up using a beach blanket I brought for the trip to sleep on. The electric outlet was hanging out of it's socket from the wall.

The refrigerator didn't work and smelled.

Business Traveler
Michael from Tacom, WA
December 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
it was very nice.. really enjoyed my stay .. quiet, close to food and shopping. staff was great
parking lot is first come first get or you got to find a spot on the street..

gas fire place was nice to have

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Studio City, CA
December 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Price listed is not what you actually pay. Added $20.00 mandatory hotel fee feels deceptive and wrong. Towels were the worst. Stained and thin. Dated worn bedding and decor. Windows would not open and close properly. Not enough parking for guests.

Nice staff. Wine reception. Decent coffee for breakfast. Good Location.

Reviews of Carmel Wayfarer Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carmel Wayfarer Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.