Carmel Village Inn

Carmel Village Inn

Carmel Village Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Ocean Avenue & Junipero Street
Carmel, CA 93921

Hotel Guest Rating for Carmel Village Inn in Carmel

# 12 of 45 hotels in Carmel
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carmel Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Carmel Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carmel Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
January 5, 2017
Group Traveler
4.0
The locatiin was good
The room was so cold. I slept wearing my fleece. In the morning, it was annoying that so much noise from the street was got into my ears!
Couple
Josh from Ventura, CA
January 4, 2017
Couple
5.0
On Ocean Ave. the main road with park adjacent. Quick walk to many boutiques and coffee shops which ends at the ocean with boardwalk for walking the beach and learning about the local marine life.
Had to leave 1 night early due to family emergency. When I requested refund of last night and explained my situation, staff and manager made me show proof of medical documents which I feel is completely unacceptable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
October 27, 2016
Couple
8.0
Nice simple breakfast and good location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, Canada
October 12, 2016
Couple
6.0
Close to downtown shops and restaurants
Dated and needs some more upgrades
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
August 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Colette from Mill Valley, CA
August 1, 2015
10.0
Breakfast was splendid as i am wheat nd dairy free. Got soy almond and coconut milks nd wheat free cereal wd lotsa fruits.
No

Staff v friendly nd helpful

Couple
Gerri from Fresno, CA
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
I love the location of the hotel. I understand it is an older hotel, but the bed was comfortable and the room was cozy. I love being on Ocean ave. directly across from the Ocean Plaza.Friendly staff and breakfast provided in the lobby.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
April 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location, free wifi, flat screen tv
Bathroom is dated, walls could use repainting
Couple
Erin from Santa Ana, CA
March 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good breakfast. Great location.
There are spiders crawling on the ceiling and there are holes for them to go in and out of. Also, the room smelled like an antique shop and the furniture was really banged up.
Couple
Steve Brian from San Francisco, CA
December 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great. The staff was excellent.
The room was old, but nothing that bothered me about it. It was clean. Just average.

The location is great. It was so nice to just walk outside and explore Carmel Village, the beach, and the mission. I found the staff to be very friendly.

Reviews of Carmel Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carmel Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.