Carmel Lodge

Carmel Lodge

Carmel Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
San Carlos Street At 5th Avenue
Carmel, CA 93921

Hotel Guest Rating for Carmel Lodge in Carmel

# 21 of 46 hotels in Carmel
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carmel Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Carmel Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carmel Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Gate, CA
June 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
Proximity to restaurants and shops.
It was not a clean hotel. Stained linen, dust on the fan and throughout the room. The restroom was dirty (dust balls in hair dryer, hairs throughout) and the mat was also dirty. They left the toiletries from the previous occupant.

It did not meet our expectations. Reception kept on calling to let her in to the room to see whether there was a jacket left behind by the previous occupant after we told her that there wasn't. We finally said that it was ok to come after we were ready to go out to dinner.

Couple
Thomas from San Diego, CA
June 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
location
My wife asked if I needed to turn in my key at checkout or if we could go have a meal first. She was told we could go have a meal first. Then they charge $70 to my account! Charge not removed when key turned in. Mold in bathroom
Couple
Paul from Roswell, GA
June 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Room was small, but workable.

Staff was friendly, the location is excellent to all the best restaurants, shops and the beach.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder Creek, CA
May 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room itself was nicely upscale, very comfortable bed, and the staff was professional yet warm and friendly. A complimentary breakfast was brought promptly at the time requested with delicious local coffee. Excellent value for the low cost.
It was unusually hot in Carmel at the time, so it would have been nice to be able to open a window (no A/C). But this was not a major problem, just a small quibble.

This motel is a great value for the price. Rooms in Carmel do not come cheaply, yet Carmel Lodge was affordable and the accomodations very nice. Convenient to shopping and restaurants, yet away from the sometimes noisy main drag (Ocean). I will definitely stay here again.

Couple
John from Folsom, CA
September 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
The proximity to all the shops and close enough for a good walk to the beach. The room was spacious with 4 different areas--enclosed shower/toilet, sinks and closet, semi-kitchen area, and living area.
We enjoyed everything.

We had no problem with parking and if there was a problem, the host told us to come to her. The room was very spacious. Although we were not there to watch TV, a newer TV flat screen would be nice.

Couple
Lynn from Medford, OR
August 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location and value
Exterior lights shining into ground floor window
Group Traveler
Annie from San Jose, CA
April 30, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
At midnight during our one night, a couple two doors down got into a very loud, scary argument. The police finally came and arrested one of them, but it made for a frightening, sleepless night.
Couple
Thomas from San Mateo, CA
December 11, 2012
Couple
4.0
Good location with easy walking distance to primary Carmel restaurants and shops.
The hotel is very old, and has not been updated since probably the 1980's. It is fairly clean, but very worn. The TV set looks like it is 25 years old.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kristen from Coarsegold, CA
August 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was in a nice location if you're touring Carmel.
The room was small and outdated, especially the bathroom!

Overall, it was an "okay" room. Felt fairly clean and the bed was comfortable. The room we were in was next to the street, so we did hear a lot of road and foot traffic noise. Bathroom definitely needed some updating. We didn't spend much time at the hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Rancho Cordova, CA
June 3, 2010
Couple
9.0
cozy, comfortable, location was great
you had to pay to park
Reviews of Carmel Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carmel Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.