Carmel Inn And Suites Thibodaux

Carmel Inn And Suites Thibodaux in Thibodaux

Carmel Inn And Suites Thibodaux

Carmel Inn And Suites Thibodaux Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
400 East First Street
Thibodaux, LA 70301

Hotel Guest Rating for Carmel Inn And Suites Thibodaux in Thibodaux

# 2 of 5 hotels in Thibodaux
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carmel Inn And Suites Thibodaux
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Carmel Inn And Suites Thibodaux
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carmel Inn And Suites Thibodaux

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Alvin, TX
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great for Thibodaux. Free breakfast was nice. Biscuits and gravy were delicious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean.
It is an older hotel, so the walls are quite thin. I recommend a soother or similar device with white noise, once the a/c clicked off it was noisy. The trash truck came bright and early around 4:50am and emptied the commercial trash bin.

The room had a small fridge and microwave. Had the a/c unit staying on without cutting off this would've drowned out most of the outside noise. The bed was comfy and room and hotel in general was super clean.

Group Traveler
Gregory from Parkville, MO
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Room was comfortable and very clean. Price included breakfast every day and dinner every night except Friday and Saturday. Location was in-town and convenient to everything we decided to see.
There was nothing to dislike about the hotel. It was excellent.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lydre from Raceland, LA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Keith from Dry Prong, LA
April 29, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacombe, LA
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
close proximity (5 minute drive) to event I was attending
exterior walkways/hallways not so clean

Very nice and clean room, good breakfast, hospitable staff :) I would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. My stay was for only one night.

Couple
Laverne from Saratoga Springs, NY
March 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
An unexpected complimentary dinner was included in our stay. And, being a family-run business for generations, the hospitality was warm and inviting.
Fortunately I had a good-night sleep, but they still have the old mattress style. Sharing a bed is not advised unless you don't mind feeling every move of the person next to you.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Iberia, LA
February 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
The rooms were small and parking wasn't that good.

The Days Inn I stayed in before was overall better than this hotel. It's just a small room and bad parking areas.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, MS
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Courtney from Bunkie, LA
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was nice. Parking ok
Stairwell was dark. Hotel needs to updated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinesville, GA
October 16, 2013
Couple
Nice clean room and pool. Enjoyed our stay. We would book this hotel again!
Reviews of Carmel Inn And Suites Thibodaux
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carmel Inn And Suites Thibodaux
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg