Hotels in Chicago

Carlton Inn Midway

Carlton Inn Midway

Carlton Inn Midway Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4944 South Archer
Chicago, IL 60632

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlton Inn Midway in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlton Inn Midway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Inn Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlton Inn Midway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Sandy Springs, GA
December 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I needed a clean, safe place near Midway to stay overnight. This is a motel style so very convenient, 24 hour airport shuffle, free wi-fi, simple free breakfast and low cost. For a dude alone - excellent. It would have been a bit too no-frills for my w
No, but my needs were simple

I regarded it as something one-up from sl;eeping on a bench at the airport. It was several grades up. In the vicinity are hotels with better presentation and services. But a clean bed, no corridors, free breakfast, free wi-fi, free shuttle a and little more than half the cost of the branded hotels, what's not to like.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Lithonia, GA
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Shuttle and the breakfast.
The exterior was very old and appeared to be in a bad area. The rooms smelled aweful.

The rooms smelled like a cheap hotel. This hotel is overpriced for the star rating and the location and appearance is very scary. Never again!!

Couple
Han Hoong from Troy, MI
October 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Breakfast, Parking, near to Free way 55.the staffs were very nice. the room is clean and peaceful
The bathroom door is too close to the toilet.

We will go back this hotel when we go to the meeting at Chicago university.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
September 25, 2013
7.0
breakfast is very good .
the speed of wifi is not good enough
Business Traveler
Earle from Lauderdale Lakes, FL
September 9, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Price/ Value. Airport and train shuttle
No

Good value for the price

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berrien Springs, MI
September 8, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice staff
Room out dated Outlets behind bed, difficult to access, dusty dirty behind the bed. Other outlets didn't work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tao from Short Hills, NJ
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
friendliness, location
not really

good place for going through midway airport

Group Traveler
Jaime from Maple Grove, MN
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff there is very nice and helpful with everything. The drivers that shuttle to the airport or the train station are very friendly and you never feel like they are put out. The front desk staff was all very nice.
The rooms could stand a little more updating, specifically the bathroom.

The hotel is close to Midway Airport with a free shuttle to and from the hotel. You get a voucher for breakfast at the local restaurant and those folks are very friendly. We stayed there for a girls weekend and went into the city 2 days. The driver was helpful late at night picking us up at the train station. The driver also helps keep an eye on the hotel and any needs that arise. They had coffee every morning and the breakfast vouchers. It was a little noisy where our room was, but it was close to the main office. The staff outweighed any dislikes because they helped where they could to make our stay the best for the money! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Paducah, KY
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location. Near I-55, near the mall, shops and stores.
Lack of parking.

It was OK.

Business Traveler
Michael from North Hollywood, CA
July 30, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms are all up to date. Breakfast vouchers are given for a restaurant...very nice
The area was a little questionable

Great staff, very clean, great breakfast

Reviews of Carlton Inn Midway
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Inn Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg