Carlton Inn Midway

Carlton Inn Midway in Chicago

Carlton Inn Midway

Carlton Inn Midway Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
4944 South Archer
Chicago, IL 60632

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlton Inn Midway in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlton Inn Midway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Inn Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlton Inn Midway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greendale, WI
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very courteous and helpful.

For the purpose of our stay, it was a very convenient location to get to the lakefront and downtown Chicago. We did not utilize it, but the rail system was only 1 or 2 blocks away.

Group Traveler
Thomas from Clinton Township, MI
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Price was reasonable. Location just around corner to the l train. Staff were really accomodating. Good family vibe to the place. SeeSee
no drain cover on bath drain, hard to have a bath.
Couple
Curtis from South Bend, IN
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and professional.they helped us with everything that we needed.excellent experience.
The room was a bit small but had everything we needed on it . parking was an issue also.had to park in a back lot because there wasn't enough space in front where the room were at.

overall it was a great experience. The staff was very helpful, especially helping us get downtown to the stadium.also offered free shuttle service to the bus and train station.I would defendantly stay there again..

Couple
Graham from Saint Louis, MO
July 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location if you are taking the CTA. The 24 hour shuttle to and from the CTA is usually available immediately, but if it is taking someone to Midway, you might have to wait for 10 minutes. However, the station is only a 5 minute walk away.
No bar soap in the bathrooms. (There is liquid soap in a dispenser on the wall.)

This is not a luxury hotel by any stretch of the imagination. However, it is clean, the staff is friendly, and the free breakfast is tasty. (They added pancakes this year.) It is the perfect location if you are driving to Chicago, but will take the CTA train to get around while you are there. Ample free parking is available, and the CTA station is only a few minutes walk away. There is a free shuttle that will take you to and from the CTA station 24 hours a day. Typically, the shuttle is available immediately, but at peak times for airport drop offs/pick ups, you might need to wait 10 - 15 minutes. This was our 3rd year at Carlton. We spend 5 days in Chicago every July, and we tried a number of hotels around O'Hare, Downtown, and around Midway until we settled at Carlton. The staff is very friendly, and the hotel mascot, buddy, is a very friendly dog. For a similar price we could not find anything else that met our requirements for cleanliness and access to the city. We spend so little time in our hotel when we are on vacation; we can't justify what it costs to stay Downtown, especially with parking. The other budget hotels around Midway and O'Hare did not offer the convenience, friendliness, and especially cleanliness of the Carlton. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hiram, GA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
the staff was extremely delightful and helpful
nothing

very pet and people friendly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylvania, OH
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff there was friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we had a good time. They offered suggestions for our trip, highlighted routes on our map for us, and encouraged us to call if we needed any help while we were out.
No

The room we stayed in was bigger than I expected. We couldn't hear any of the people in the other rooms. There is some noise from the airport, but nothing excessive. The breakfast was nice. Even when we went down 20 minutes before it ended, there were plenty of choices. Overall, it was a good place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Gary's helpful friendly staff, the shuttle service, and access to Midway Airport. The best breakfast buffet, started the day with smile and a Dunkin double chocolate donut.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is an excellent option. Proximity and shuttle to Midway airport makes it really convenient if you have an early flight. Being close to the train makes it relatively easy to get into the loop and do things. The continental breakfast was great.
Nothing

This was an unexpected find. I thought it was a nice experience. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff!! They are the best! They are very accommodating to my needs. I had to travel with pumped breast milk and they let me use the freezer for half a day even after I checked out. The van drivers are awesome.
The room had a little bit of smoke odor (I guess it is really hard to remove).

Yes. I can never say enough nice words about the hotel staff. They are trying their best to meet my needs. There is excellent communication between them. Other staff automatically know what I need as long as I speak to one of them. I communicated with them via email before my trip and they responded within the same day(sometimes in minutes!). It is not a fancy hotel but it has everything you need. The location is good with shuttle service to downtown (way cheaper than cabs) and they will take you to the nearby train station for free. If you are on a budget and still want the convenience, this is the best place to go. ...read more

Reviews of Carlton Inn Midway
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Inn Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg