Carlton Inn Midway

Carlton Inn Midway

Carlton Inn Midway Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
4944 South Archer
Chicago, IL 60632

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlton Inn Midway in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlton Inn Midway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Inn Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlton Inn Midway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Britain, CT
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
What made it so great were the staff. They were friendly, patient and helpful.
Solo Traveler
James from Naples, FL
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very accomodating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Echo Bay, Canada
March 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
We love how pet friendly this place is! They provide clean pet friendly rooms and the staff were incredibly inviting!
Verified Hotel Guest from Moriches, NY
February 27, 2015
10.0
They were very accomodating. After I had a horrible redirect of my trip to new york. I called up the hotel telling them I would be late and they helped me out. They were able to give me a late check out because I had such a late flight. The room was nice
Solo Traveler
Ricardo from Chicago, IL
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Simple and with microwave and fridge.
Parking was killer
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Socorro, NM
November 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
We interacted with approx a dozen staff members, and they were 100% helpfull, personable, and friendly. They are obviously happy at work and bring a family feel to the hotel.
Our room was rather cramped and dark.

A ways from downtown but a train station is a short walk away, or someone will gladly shuttle guests over. The train takes 17 minutes to reach the South Loop area downtown. The staff make one feel welcome at first meeting and they are obviously sincere about it.

Couple
Robert from Raymond, NH
October 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Room was clean every day of our stay. Proximity to transportation, Airport, and restaurants was excellent. Continental Breakfasts were fresh, and of a wide variety.

We would definitely re-book at the Carlton.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The service from the staff was amazing! I've stayed at much nicer hotels and nothing has even come close to how nice they were. I had read previous reviews about the service being excellent and they were right. It made our experience very enjoyable!
Nope!

This isn't the fanciest hotel I've ever been to and it does seem older but they've done an excellent job of trying to keep it updated. Great, hot breakfast with several selections. I enjoyed staying here and would do it again. Steve was so friendly & upgraded our room at no extra charge. It was very kind and thoughtful! Yolanda was very sweet, too. Shuttle guys were super nice and have great service. The only suggestion I would make would be don't forget your toothpaste. We did and luckily the hotel had some toothbrushes with toothpaste already on them but the toothpaste on them wasn't the best. Tasted like nothing and just wasn't refreshing. No minty-ness but just blah. But we are also the ones who forgot our toothpaste so that isn't their fault. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I loved it was so close to the train station! ...read more

Business Traveler
John from Seattle, WA
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Carlton Inn Midway
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Inn Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.