Carlton Inn Midway

Carlton Inn Midway

Carlton Inn Midway Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
4944 South Archer
Chicago, IL 60632

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlton Inn Midway in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlton Inn Midway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Inn Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlton Inn Midway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Carissa from Bonne Terre, MO
August 2, 2015
Clean and just as described, very nice for the price you cannot beat it. staff very helpful for information to travel around tourist locations by bus or train. Enjoyed my stay
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was helpful. the security guard who helped get to my flight on time. and the young lady at the front desk who greeted me on my initial stay. She went the extra mile. The room had all I needed for a comfortable overnight stay.
The room had an odor of an older used facility. Perhaps a smoker stayed earlier or just just simply old carpeting, not sure.
Alana from San Marcos, TX
July 17, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dracy from Pontiac, MI
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was'nt to far from downtown. The L train was around the corner great location would stay there again.
Shower curtain was cloth water was getting all on the floor from shower.
Business Traveler
James from Hutto, TX
July 14, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was great
Senior Travelers
Charles from Grand Rapids, MI
July 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
When we asked for a ground level room, the staff gave us the handicap accessible room, since they had no one scheduled to occupy it. That was nice of them. Only 2 blockes from commuter train that we took to the Loop. Several nice restaurants nearby.
Parking was cramped. OK for its location, but nothing like alongside a freeway.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
May 26, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
It was recently renovated and as such was "nice".
However, the location was a struggle. And available parking was limited.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Britain, CT
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
What made it so great were the staff. They were friendly, patient and helpful.
Solo Traveler
James from Naples, FL
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very accomodating.
Reviews of Carlton Inn Midway
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Inn Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.