Carlton Inn Midway

Carlton Inn Midway in Chicago

Carlton Inn Midway

Carlton Inn Midway Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
4944 South Archer
Chicago, IL 60632

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlton Inn Midway in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlton Inn Midway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Inn Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlton Inn Midway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Seattle, WA
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 24, 2014
5.0
close to airport, shuttle
neighborhood not the best

friendly, helpful staff

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
September 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Convenient public transportation. Free parking.
Neighbors gathered outside talking loudly.

Bathroom was cramped, closet limited for two adults.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoney Creek, Canada
September 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean building, close to metro station. Staff responded quickly to resolve issues
Couple
Margaret from Merritt Island, FL
September 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our stay at Carlton in was great! Clean and quiet rooms. Comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast food was great with hot and cold items. Good location, easy to get on the orange line and go anywhere, no need for a car.
no

Will always stay here when in Chicago.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast with Dunkin Donuts sandwhiches good. Hotel shuttle nice. Convenient location.Free internet. Microwave and refrigerator in room.
Only window air conditioners. Noisy and not efficient. Older room needs upgrade. Tight parking lot. Located in shabby neighborhood.

This is a true 2-star hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, IN
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the the staff was very helpful. They gave a list of local food and the office number so that you could call anytime to ask questions if you needed help.
There was not a lot of parking and they did not indicate where extra parking was.

The hotel was great and I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ted from Lake, WI
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff are very helpful, friendly and go out of their way to meet your needs

Great location close to train. Nice outdoor seating area to eat breakfast..just a nice place to stay.

Couple
Kyra from Keokuk, IA
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Alex at the front desk was extremely professional, personal, and helpful! Her ability to deliver great customer service at every interaction surprised me! The shuttle driver (steven...I think) was also super kind. They both made our stay special.

They have parking and great recommendations for food!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shari from Madison, WI
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
For in the middle of Chicago, this seems to be a great deal. Aesthetically, the rooms look great and were clean. Dispensers for toiletries (soap, lotion, shampoo, body wash) are in the bathroom so you can use as much as you want.
My first room smelled awful but my husband and daughter couldn't tell. When we switched rooms, I didn't think it smelled as bad, but my husband and daughter didn't like it. Grout in the bathroom was dirty and the lotion is super runny also.

Breakfast is in an outdoor area, so beware if your booking during the winter or plan on eating in your room.

Reviews of Carlton Inn Midway
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Inn Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg