Carlton Inn Midway

Carlton Inn Midway in Chicago

Carlton Inn Midway

Carlton Inn Midway Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
4944 South Archer
Chicago, IL 60632

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlton Inn Midway in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlton Inn Midway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Inn Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlton Inn Midway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast with Dunkin Donuts sandwhiches good. Hotel shuttle nice. Convenient location.Free internet. Microwave and refrigerator in room.
Only window air conditioners. Noisy and not efficient. Older room needs upgrade. Tight parking lot. Located in shabby neighborhood.

This is a true 2-star hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, IN
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the the staff was very helpful. They gave a list of local food and the office number so that you could call anytime to ask questions if you needed help.
There was not a lot of parking and they did not indicate where extra parking was.

The hotel was great and I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ted from Lake, WI
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff are very helpful, friendly and go out of their way to meet your needs

Great location close to train. Nice outdoor seating area to eat breakfast..just a nice place to stay.

Couple
Kyra from Keokuk, IA
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Alex at the front desk was extremely professional, personal, and helpful! Her ability to deliver great customer service at every interaction surprised me! The shuttle driver (steven...I think) was also super kind. They both made our stay special.

They have parking and great recommendations for food!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shari from Madison, WI
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
For in the middle of Chicago, this seems to be a great deal. Aesthetically, the rooms look great and were clean. Dispensers for toiletries (soap, lotion, shampoo, body wash) are in the bathroom so you can use as much as you want.
My first room smelled awful but my husband and daughter couldn't tell. When we switched rooms, I didn't think it smelled as bad, but my husband and daughter didn't like it. Grout in the bathroom was dirty and the lotion is super runny also.

Breakfast is in an outdoor area, so beware if your booking during the winter or plan on eating in your room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacksburg, VA
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked that it was clean and it was close to downtown. I enjoyed the complementary breakfast also.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greendale, WI
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very courteous and helpful.

For the purpose of our stay, it was a very convenient location to get to the lakefront and downtown Chicago. We did not utilize it, but the rail system was only 1 or 2 blocks away.

Group Traveler
Thomas from Clinton Township, MI
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Price was reasonable. Location just around corner to the l train. Staff were really accomodating. Good family vibe to the place. SeeSee
no drain cover on bath drain, hard to have a bath.
Couple
Curtis from South Bend, IN
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and professional.they helped us with everything that we needed.excellent experience.
The room was a bit small but had everything we needed on it . parking was an issue also.had to park in a back lot because there wasn't enough space in front where the room were at.

overall it was a great experience. The staff was very helpful, especially helping us get downtown to the stadium.also offered free shuttle service to the bus and train station.I would defendantly stay there again..

Couple
Graham from Saint Louis, MO
July 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location if you are taking the CTA. The 24 hour shuttle to and from the CTA is usually available immediately, but if it is taking someone to Midway, you might have to wait for 10 minutes. However, the station is only a 5 minute walk away.
No bar soap in the bathrooms. (There is liquid soap in a dispenser on the wall.)

This is not a luxury hotel by any stretch of the imagination. However, it is clean, the staff is friendly, and the free breakfast is tasty. (They added pancakes this year.) It is the perfect location if you are driving to Chicago, but will take the CTA train to get around while you are there. Ample free parking is available, and the CTA station is only a few minutes walk away. There is a free shuttle that will take you to and from the CTA station 24 hours a day. Typically, the shuttle is available immediately, but at peak times for airport drop offs/pick ups, you might need to wait 10 - 15 minutes. This was our 3rd year at Carlton. We spend 5 days in Chicago every July, and we tried a number of hotels around O'Hare, Downtown, and around Midway until we settled at Carlton. The staff is very friendly, and the hotel mascot, buddy, is a very friendly dog. For a similar price we could not find anything else that met our requirements for cleanliness and access to the city. We spend so little time in our hotel when we are on vacation; we can't justify what it costs to stay Downtown, especially with parking. The other budget hotels around Midway and O'Hare did not offer the convenience, friendliness, and especially cleanliness of the Carlton. ...read more

Reviews of Carlton Inn Midway
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Inn Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg