Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection

Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection in New York City

Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection

Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
88 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terry from Holly Springs, NC
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Terry from Holly Springs, NC
July 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location and amenities
Smaller room - double bed was tight
Group Traveler
Jixuan from Ithaca, NY
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, VA
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Cleanliness, front desk friendliness and willingness to help.
I lost a valuable thing. I've been to so many hotels even those that are considered 2 stars but haven't lost any except in this hotel. I don't understand why people take something that doesn't belong to them...

The place is clean and affordable but the shower room is too tight, one can't hardly move inside. Also, I have to ask housekeeping to provide shampoo, etc. since it wasn't provided the next day. Location wasn't that great for me either.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, and safety. Complementary coffee was very good.
We got a room with one double bed, but the room was too small to put a cot in in it. We added a person at the last minute to our trip, and was unable to upgrade to a bigger room.

Very nice, clean. Great location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very relaxing space compared to frenetic energy of city.
It was great

Very accommodating staff and elegant decor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhasset, NY
July 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff
The leather of the chair was distressed

Hotel was nice but old

Business Traveler
Amaury from Brooklyn, NY
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was a beautiful location only minutes away from Manhattans crazy night life.
Everything was fine and met my expectations. It was clean, professional & had multiple amenities. The frills like movies, food & other optios were super expensive but easily avoidable.
Couple
Kenneth from Lakewood, OH
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms need updating. A lot of damage on furniture, walls, tiles in bathroom from use.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jingrong from Malden, MA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg