Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection

Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection in New York City

Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection

Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
88 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North, Israel
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Yasemin from Rego Park, NY
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Bathroom has no space

I like the ambiance but stuff are not friendly.

Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
September 3, 2014
10.0
The location was very good: close to a metro and within walking distance of the big avenues.
We got a double bed for 2 people which was a little narrower than I expected but it was still ok.

Lobby is very nice and the hotel is very cleanly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverdale, NY
September 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I liked the design and layout of the lobby and restaurant. The furniture in the room was charming and the hotel staff were pleasant. The hotel also features a fitness room with a nice selection of free weights and cardio equipment.
Having never been to a boutique hotel before, I didn't realize how small the room would be. The hallways are narrow and therefore guests can hear everything people say in passing.

This is a very attractive hotel. However, there were several issues that I noted: the bathroom sink stop was not working properly and had to be ejected to drain properly, the desk chair finish was peeling badly on both arms, and the surface marble of the sink bore dried up soap from the previous guest. Also there are no night tables on either side of the bed which I found awkward. It served my purpose but it wasn't a good match for me. ...read more

Sun from Hangzhou, China
August 26, 2014
9.0
Place is good,near to subway,near to Middletown.

Great

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing. Very helpful and prompt, no waiting the whole weekend that I was there. The room was spotless, with all the amenities I needed. Huge bathroom that was great to spread out in while getting ready. Would definitel stay here again!!
It was a bit off the beaten path so took a little longer to get to Broadway. But a nice walk to the west side and the fashion district, chelsea and madison square garden.

ABSOLUTELY HEAVEN! Stay there any and all times that you travel to NYC!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrice from Newark, DE
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Lobby and cleanliness
Manager and room size and bedding accommodation

The double bed option is extremely misleading. Instead of reading double indicating the bed size, it should read SINGLE TWIN size bed. Also should let the customer know that, that particular room is the size of a closet (super tiny) definitely not for a family of 4 . Really only for a single person.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was awesome.
I didn't see any place to hang out without spending money. When I come to NY I'm usually meeting a bunch of friends, and we sometimes just want to sit around and talk without feeling like we have to be eating or drinking.
Reviews of Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg