Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection

Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection

Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
88 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 233 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Saud from Munster, IN
July 21, 2015
1.0
The staff are the worst ever. Room very tiny and no options at it but sheit.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was ideal and the staff were amazing!
Some of the furniture seemed a little rundown and the wallpaper was peeling in the restroom.

Overall I feel that this was a great hotel. My only complaints were that that some of the things felt a little rundown but the amazing service from the staff more than made up for it. It would be good to keep in mind that this is a true boutique hotel and the rooms are very small, could be a shock if it wasn't expected.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conshohocken, PA
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Lobby is beautiful, all staff was friendly, loved the decor, room was a good size for NYC, plenty of space for a quick weekend away.
Valet parking only 24 hours (staying a few extra hours would result in another 24 charge, no hourly available.)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, VA
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was convenient and staff was friendly.
The room was very small and the hotel appeared worn in areas.. With the rating it had and the area it was in i was expecting a little more.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithtown, NY
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great old hotel completely updated, comfortable beds, kind staff
Had to ask for extra glasses multiple times, finally gave up!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bekescsaba, Hungary
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
Couple
Alina from Gaithersburg, MD
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent experience! The hotel is very nice and the staff made us feel so very welcome!!
Although the tub was clean, there were a few little stains on it.

Convenient , safe location, and close to most key tourist attractions, but without the constant crowds.

Group Traveler
Moises from Washington, DC
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and Staff are the assets of this hotel
This was the smaller room that I ever stay in. I being in Manhattan I lot of times but never saw something like that.
Solo Traveler
Jon from Mesa, AZ
June 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
location, STAFF!!, lobby
Closet too small. I like a full sized ironing board(I iron), every Sunday night is a private party in the longue you pay to enter the longue,a surprise--HOWEVER when I said I was mtg a friend and showed I was aguest they gave us wrist to allow us acess
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lukesh from Northborough, MA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location.
Beds were tiny. I was expecting queen/king size beds.
Reviews of Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlton Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.