Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
850 Palomar Airport Road
Carlsbad, CA 92008
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlsbad By The Sea Resort in Carlsbad

# 19 of 38 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 423 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ray from Coalinga, CA
January 23, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Older hotel but clean nice staff
little close to freeway
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arroyo Grande, CA
January 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location.
Looking for internet access since the weather was going to be crummy and this was a working trip. The internet was painfully slow.
Jesse from San Jose, CA
January 7, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehi, UT
December 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location to Legoland and outlets.
Very noisy, I think since it is an older hotel.
Nathan from Cashmere, WA
December 26, 2015
5.0
I liked how it was close to the outlets and I5
I felt the rooms were moderately outdated, noticed some water damage on ceiling.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hill, CA
December 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location.
No.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffani from Mission Hills, CA
December 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Complementary breakfast was delicious and. Convenient
Although we did enjoy the shuttle as well as drivers, we were left in the cold waiting for the driver to pick us up. After 30-35 mins my husband called the hotel & informed us of them "forgetting us"
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
December 4, 2015
8.0
It was nice to be across the street from the outlet center. The pool is a nice size.
Couple
Staci from Elk Grove, CA
November 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was excellent - near lots of restaurants and shops. Also, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
It's a little dated and worn.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, WI
November 23, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was very close to my destination. Easy access to the freeway. Reasonable price. The room was in good repair and clean.
Motel was older and looking somewhat dated. Presence of private security guard in lobby made me feel slightly uneasy as to why he was required.
Reviews of Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
(1 - 10 of 143 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.