Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort in Carlsbad

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
850 Palomar Airport Road
Carlsbad, CA 92008
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlsbad By The Sea Resort in Carlsbad

# 17 of 33 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 346 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Minette from Santa Clara, CA
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Nantiya from San Clemente, CA
September 10, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellflower, AZ
September 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was a decent size.
When we first got to our pool view room and look out the window we realized we had a view of pipes the pool was to the left of our balcony so we asked to move.

It is nicely located across from the outlets and has a TGI Fridays in the same lot. There is a lot at walking distance which is great.

Group Traveler
Donna from El Cajon, CA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and layout/design
None

Very nice rooms with balcony. Very nice heated pool.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
September 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
The pool area was pretty nice and there were plenty of pool towels available for the guests. There were some restaurants close to the hotel.
I'm not a complainer, but don't let the name of this hotel fool you! It is not near the sea and it certainly is NOT a resort. It is right on I5 and is in need of remodeling. The buildings are very old and the rooms are dark..bathrooms need updating.

We had to ask to have our room changed and the person at the registration desk told us we would have to pay more for two beds, then agreed to move us. The breakfast provided with the room was not too appetizing, but there is a Starbucks across the street.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Peoria, AZ
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Near Legoland
Old hotel in poor condition with staff that was really poor. Sink kept backing up from other rooms. Wifi never really functioned.
Couple
Richard from Whittier, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Island, NE
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
(1 - 10 of 181 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg