Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort in Carlsbad

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
850 Palomar Airport Road
Carlsbad, CA 92008
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlsbad By The Sea Resort in Carlsbad

# 17 of 34 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 335 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Barbara from Palm Desert, CA
July 20, 2014
2.0
broken refrigerator, heater didn't work, accommodations old and rather run down, arrived late after races in Del Mar and gardeners working loudly outside at 8 in morning so couldn't sleep, over priced!

They are refunding me 20% they said you will refund to me on my credit card.

Couple
Susan from Granada Hills, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
This was the worst hotel ever stayed in---- for two nights I should've been staying in a suite at the Hilton for that
Staff was rude TV didn't work toilet was broken

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone very misleading this room is not worth more than---- a night

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Downey, CA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast and free wi fi
Bed bugs on bed. End up getting lots of bed bugs bite all over our bodies. Very unpleasant...

This should be classified as a hotel, not a resort.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location and employee were friendly and helpful
Buildings are old; need fresh coat of paint. Clogged drain in shower.

This hotel needs a lot of renovation. I could tell it was old.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melynda from Phoenix, AZ
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was perfect for going to legoland, even within walking distance. Housekeepers were extremely polite and wonderful.
I understand breakfast is free but it should at least be edible. The salty plastic tasting pre made frozen "omelette" and stale breads were less than edible.

The location was great, price was higher than I would normally pay for this standard of hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Las Vegas, NV
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is prime. For the price I paid this hotel was an amazing deal. The room was nice with a very comfy bed, mini fridge, and cute patio.
I specifically called ahead to request an early check in at 2:30 (website stated 3) and a single bed. Got there to check in & was told room with 2 beds would not be available til 4. Staff arranged room with 1 bed to be ready at 3.

We enjoyed this hotel and would consider staying here again!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
This hotel is extremely outdated. The grounds, rooms, breakfast area, etc. We saw other area hotels we would have much rather stayed at for the price/location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, pool was perfect for my 7 year old-they had rafts and pool toys to play with, free shuttle to and from destinations, across the street from dining and shopping. Clean and prompt to help even late at night.
Mentioned across the street from the beach on website but it was not.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fung from Milpitas, CA
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly, clean, breakfast, shuttle bus services, and close to Legoland and shopping mall.
WiFi wasn't good at all, hardly to get connected. Refrigerator is loud at night.

Friendly services and plenty of foods for breakfast.

Couple
Michael from Las Vegas, NV
June 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
(1 - 10 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg