Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort in Carlsbad

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
850 Palomar Airport Road
Carlsbad, CA 92008
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlsbad By The Sea Resort in Carlsbad

# 17 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 360 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
My son left his baby blanket in the room after we checked out. After calling them they found it and mailed it back to me. Great customer service.
Complimentary breakfast could be improved.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, TX
December 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Once we found the hotel, it was in a convenient area. The hotel offered a very good breakfast with lots of variety.
Had to call maintenance to get our room cool - showed him the VERY slow and little stream of hot water coming out of the sink facet when it was turned on high. He couldn't do anything - but the water leaked onto the counter everytime the hot water was on.

We also had to call plumbing when the toilet stopped up and the bathtub started filling up with stuff......they need to really service their plumbing and have maid service notify maintenance when they are cleaning and notice basically little or no hot water in sink, etc...

Couple
Jeffrey from Pomona, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. Perfect!
Rooms are dated. But very clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Madre, CA
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is great, literally a 10 min walk from Legoland.
The smell in the room; the shower (designed for handicapped people) flooded the bathroom, had to put towels at the door so water would not reach carpet.

Hotel needs some TLC and upgrades, changing old carpets and fixing bathrooms would help.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The smell, it's smells horrible like sewer. And the rooms were not clean especially the beds
Business Traveler
Rod from Grand Rapids, MI
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Not a 3 star hotel. Please reevaluate the star rating at this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My husband would say the free breakfast - and I would have to agree that that was a great selling point for our stay. Little did I know how pleasant breakfast would be! Lots of choices for the family!
Little bit of a musty smell when entered our room, but that was it.

It's was a very convenient place to stay. The front desk was friendly. The room was clean and inviting. The rooms were also spacious so we could spread out. Loved the free breakfast! There was a lot of variety in their breakfast selections. Was saddened that we only stayed one evening in this quaint place. Would stay here again! Highly recommended to others!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bell Gardens, CA
October 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The furnishing in the room was very nice. The rooms were also clean.
The shower was kind of a downer. I did not like the walk in shower and the water running into the floor all over the restroom

Overall it was nice for the price. I will definitely go again there if I am in Carlsbad. The only thing I didn't like was the restroom

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice breakfast buffet, close to gas station, restaurants and outlet stores.
Not very happy with TGI Fridays restaurant nearby service poor. Hotel itself had nice courtyard for kids to walk around and pool.

Location great accessible to freeways outlet stores and restaurants. Free breakfast buffet was nice with plenty of food and choices especially for kids to eat.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulare, CA
September 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was in a great location. It was close to the freeway and right across from the outlets and many places to eat!
You can tell that the hotel has been arounf forawhile. The tv was old and it kept going blurry.
Reviews of Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
(1 - 10 of 182 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg