Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
850 Palomar Airport Road
Carlsbad, CA 92008
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlsbad By The Sea Resort in Carlsbad

# 18 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 393 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
July 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location, very friendly staff.
Overall, this hotel was a bit dated for the cost.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamara from Sun City, AZ
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Loved the location and the cleanliness of our room
Bit older than I had anticipated and pricier for little amenities
Carlos from Rialto, CA
June 24, 2015
5.0
It was quite for most of our stay
Pool wasn't heated when we arrived

I didn't think is a three star I would give it a 2 1/2 star

Couple
Joshua from Houston, TX
June 22, 2015
Couple
4.0
The rooms were really nice. The cleaning ladies cleaned the room and restocked the personal hygiene items each day. The location was excellent. Can't beat the heart of Carlsbad, not far from the ocean.
Let's see. Let's start at check-in. The staff seemed overwhelmed and rushed on an early Friday afternoon. Not friendly, not helpful, not courteous. More concerned with getting everybody checked in than trying to make people feel welcomed. Bad start.

The place was old and dilapidated. The rooms, like I said, were nice, but that's about it. I felt safe. That's good. The breakfast eggs were atrocious. Denver omelette was nasty. The regular eggs and cheese omelette were probably made with artificial Velvet. Ewww.... The coffee was hot, but ordinary. :( What else? Well, it's a family resort so the kids had fun swimming. My girlfriend and I don't have kids so that wasn't really an issue except for the fact that she had to use earplugs to go to sleep because her room was by the pool. Not a huge issue. I would rate this place 2.5 stars. Staff was not courteous, breakfast was atrocious, and the external look needed to be revamped, to put it nicely. Sorry for being so critical, not what I expected for a 3 or 3.5 star place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nichole from San Francisco, CA
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Dawn from Peoria, AZ
June 20, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
When I got there my reservation had been canceled. The staff including the manager needs to be trained better. The hotel itself was fine...the people that work there not so much.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the location of the hotel. With 4 kids I was able to please there needs very easy for food. The hotel was clean and had very pleasant workers. Couldn't have been more happy with my choice.
I didn't really like the time for the breakfast. Maybe if it was set from like 7-10 or 8-10 would have been better.
Business Traveler
Rick from Saint Joseph, IL
May 31, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenience and staff
I loved it all
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Avondale, AZ
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location of the hotel was really the only good thing.
The breakfast wasn't as good as it looked; both juices were watered down. Don't recommend TGI Fridays or breakfast. Bugs coming from bath area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alronda from Payson, AZ
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was a very clean and spacious room. The balcony overlooked the pool area. Breakfast was great except for the coffee. We only stayed one night but I think it would be a great place to stay for a few days.
Terrible coffee but there was a Starbucks across the street.
Reviews of Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
(1 - 10 of 165 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.