Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort in Carlsbad

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
850 Palomar Airport Road
Carlsbad, CA 92008
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlsbad By The Sea Resort in Carlsbad

# 16 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 363 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eddie from Lakewood, CO
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
I am from that area and I know know this hotel and you just change the name of a hotel to a RESORT the start charging people RESORT fees. This is not a RESORT it was to motel/hotel chain and all they did was change the name.
Couple
Cody from Anaheim, CA
January 8, 2015
Couple
5.0
The patio was cute
Room was smaller than I expected and the ac didn't really get cold
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Menlo Park, CA
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, heating didn't work, needed repair man to come, internet? Go to starbucks. Doesn't work as most reviewers will state- breakfast? Awful.
Moldy, musty smelly room, rusty front door handles, pool not heated well, and hot tub broken!!! That was why we came. We left after 2 nights and went to the Pacific Palisades which was amazing! Our vacation finally started when we checked out of here.

Horrible experience- Not sure who owns it but they must be a slumlord.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
My son left his baby blanket in the room after we checked out. After calling them they found it and mailed it back to me. Great customer service.
Complimentary breakfast could be improved.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, TX
December 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Once we found the hotel, it was in a convenient area. The hotel offered a very good breakfast with lots of variety.
Had to call maintenance to get our room cool - showed him the VERY slow and little stream of hot water coming out of the sink facet when it was turned on high. He couldn't do anything - but the water leaked onto the counter everytime the hot water was on.

We also had to call plumbing when the toilet stopped up and the bathtub started filling up with stuff......they need to really service their plumbing and have maid service notify maintenance when they are cleaning and notice basically little or no hot water in sink, etc...

Couple
Jeffrey from Pomona, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. Perfect!
Rooms are dated. But very clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Madre, CA
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is great, literally a 10 min walk from Legoland.
The smell in the room; the shower (designed for handicapped people) flooded the bathroom, had to put towels at the door so water would not reach carpet.

Hotel needs some TLC and upgrades, changing old carpets and fixing bathrooms would help.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The smell, it's smells horrible like sewer. And the rooms were not clean especially the beds
Business Traveler
Rod from Grand Rapids, MI
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Not a 3 star hotel. Please reevaluate the star rating at this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My husband would say the free breakfast - and I would have to agree that that was a great selling point for our stay. Little did I know how pleasant breakfast would be! Lots of choices for the family!
Little bit of a musty smell when entered our room, but that was it.

It's was a very convenient place to stay. The front desk was friendly. The room was clean and inviting. The rooms were also spacious so we could spread out. Loved the free breakfast! There was a lot of variety in their breakfast selections. Was saddened that we only stayed one evening in this quaint place. Would stay here again! Highly recommended to others!

Reviews of Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg