Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Carlsbad By The Sea Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
850 Palomar Airport Road
Carlsbad, CA 92008
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlsbad By The Sea Resort in Carlsbad

# 18 of 38 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 445 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cory from Hillsboro, OR
July 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was perfect. Right off the highway so everything was a very short drive to everything we wanted to do. The outlet mall right across the street made the location even better.
Interior and exterior is getting old/beaten, and you can tell. Exterior paint is fading and chipping all over. Interior rooms are musty and doors/walls/trim near the floor have visible water damage.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sal from Bakersfield, CA
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing. Front desk was great. The hotel was very outdated but the staff made me not care.
The hotel was old and needed up to dated remodel but I can't hurt the rating bc of the staff. The front desk was amazing to work with. They had me checked in fast. Less then 3 min.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alicia from Cuero, TX
July 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good location,friendly staff, had wifi and a good breakfast buffet
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
June 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The landscape is beautiful
Our stay was horrible. Room smelled like cig smoke. Guest smoked and when brought to attention of staff, they were not understanding and NOT accommodating. Will NOT recommend to anyone!
Couple
Larry from Turlock, CA
June 14, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
June 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Thornton, CO
June 5, 2016
8.0
I liked their complimentary breakfast and their shuttle to Legoland.
It is not kept up. The bathroom shower was not very clean.
Group Traveler
Stacy from Denver, CO
June 1, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location. The rooms were nice, the pool was very nice and the free breakfast was great. The staff was especially helpful and overall I was impressed. I didn't know what to expect from the pictures at first, but the rooms are nicer than the pics.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karma from Medford, OR
May 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
EVERYBODY was very nice. Not a single rude or uncaring person, from kitchen help to shuttle drivers.
Slightly noisy from adjoining rooms. Nothing to be irritable about or report.
Couple
Jesus from San Antonio, TX
May 2, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location next to outlet stores and restaurants.
Poor Wi-Fi capability. No exhaust fan in bathroom. No safety bars at all in bath/shower. Breakfast not that great.
Reviews of Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
(1 - 10 of 106 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlsbad By The Sea Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.