Carleton Of Oak Park

Carleton Of Oak Park in Oak Park

Carleton Of Oak Park

Carleton Of Oak Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1110 Pleasant Street
Oak Park, IL 60302

Hotel Guest Rating for Carleton Of Oak Park in Oak Park

# 1 of 4 hotels in Oak Park
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carleton Of Oak Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Carleton Of Oak Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carleton Of Oak Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Diane from Buffalo Grove, IL
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Donna from Springfield, MO
April 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
I really like an older hotel. It is located in Oak Park where Frank Lloyd Wright had his first home and studio which is now a museum. The neighborhood surrounding FLW's studio is fabulous with 37 homes he designed. The staff was very accommodating.
There are several stairs to get to the lobby and to the elevator which would not be good for a person who could not navigate them.

I thought the decor was great, the adjoining restaurant was excellent, and the rooms were comfortable. There was a small refrigerator, a microwave, coffee maker and dishes. I truly appreciated the attention to detail. I would recommend this hotel for those who like a bit of history and enjoy nice carpeting and antiques.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanson, MA
December 10, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
The neighborhood is great and the hotel staff and two restaurants, Poor Phil's and Barclay's outstanding.
The rooms next to the hotel proper are not much, but less expensive and there are a few parking lots reserved for hotel guests.
Solo Traveler
Andrea from Indianapolis, IN
November 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms were well maintained and came equipped with microwaves and mini-fridges.
Hallway floors were creaky/noisy and carpet looked a bit worn.
Couple
Maria from Charlottesville, VA
August 13, 2012
Couple
9.0
Close to train..in a wonderful neighborhood.
The person checking us in was short and a bit rude

The room was in a little court yard that was quite pleasant. The grounds were well kept.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kris from Paw Paw, MI
July 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very close to the El station, free parking and kitchenette.
Liked most everything-floors could've been cleaner. My 18 mo old's socks were filthy after walking on them.

Great way to save money, short ride on green line gets you right in the middle of downtown Chicago. El station only about a block away. With the refrigerator and microwave we could make sure that our daughter had milk and breakfast before we headed out for the day. Friendly staff, we had asked for a crib in our room and were given a pack-n-play instead, and the front desk was very helpful and got it switched within a half an hour, which made for a much better night's rest for our daughter. Seemed clean except for the floors, our feet/socks got filthy walking in the room. ...read more

Couple
Chris from Silver Lake, IN
July 18, 2012
Couple
1.0
The location is great! It is close to downtown shops, restaurants, and historical tours.
The beds are horribly uncomfortable and the staff is arrogant and not accommodating for the handicapped.

The room smelled like black mold and caused breathing problems for my elderly mother. The beds were horribly uncomfortable and the sheets kept rolling off the corners of the beds. The staff was very rude to my mother who is in a wheelchair and didn't accommodate us with what she needed. We were also awakened by the ghosts of a couple from the 1940's. Hotel of terror!

Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Birmingham, AL
July 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This hotel is in a scenic neighborhood where we felt safe.
The shower drained slowly and there was a bit of mold in the shower tile.

We really loved the boutique feel of this hotel and the neighborhood. It felt more like an apartment than a hotel and would be a great place for an extended stay. The bed, however was hard for our taste. We also would have preferred a queen size to the double.

Couple
Kathy from Plymouth, MN
July 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
Charming older lobby, attentive staff, free parking, own door to motel style room.
People kept slamming the door shut next door, not sure why.

We were pleasantly surprised to find a comfortable bed, in-room coffee, a nice little fridge. Amusing 1960 decor. Close to updated Oak Park downtown area made for nice morning walks. Free parking a great value to have as well. We were visiting family so did not use the restaurants.

Senior Travelers
Marie from Clear Lake, WI
October 3, 2011
Senior Travelers
5.0
Close to things to do.
No heater in bathroom, the mirror fogs over. Not many amenities for the price paid for per night.

Too costly for the small room.

Reviews of Carleton Of Oak Park
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carleton Of Oak Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg