Hotels in Panama City Beach

Carillon Beach Resort Inn

Carillon Beach Resort Inn

Carillon Beach Resort Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
114 Carillon Market Street
Carillon Beach 32413

Hotel Guest Rating for Carillon Beach Resort Inn in Panama City Beach

# 2 of 58 hotels in Panama City Beach
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Carillon Beach Resort Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carillon Beach Resort Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Affton, MO
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect. Quiet and quaint is how I would describe. Close to everything you would want to do.
Not a thing.

Love it and would definitely come back for a longer visit.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mccalla, AL
September 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The resort was gorgeous and there was plenty to do.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rob from Buford, GA
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Still loved the big pool.
The bathtub backed up & the bathroom being right at the head of the bed was a little awkward as well. The sink being located in the middle of a narrow hallway was odd as well.

Overall, a nice deal. We really enjoy the fact we can go easily to either the beach or the pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moultrie, GA
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
What I like the most was that the photos online of the hotel and rooms were exact which was a relief. It was clean and i and my family enjoyed it very much. I loved that the beach wasn't over crowed. Overall I like staying there.
what i didn't like was the check in time which was 4:00pm and the check out time 11:00 am. I didn't like that the lobby was open from 8:00 am until 8:00 pm. I'm use to staying at hotels where the lobby is open all night.

The Carillon Beach Resort Inn is a very nice hotel. Its clean and so is the community. There isn't much to do there far as entertainment for the family. Its just a place for relaxation and spending time in the pool or at the beach. If you want to have fun and excitement,for the family I don't know if that the hotel for you. Its a great hotel the rooms are clean. I and my family really enjoy our stay. Its just a laid back hotel which is surrounded by beautiful houses and condos on the beach within a private community. I would recommend it to friends. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cochran, GA
July 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Quiet and quaint community. Not highly populated.
No WiFi in the room. WiFi was only available in the lobby. The property is not beach front, but the staff provides a golf cart shuttle to and from the beach when needed. We walked in, asked for a ride, and never had to wait.

Everything about the actual room exceeded our expectations. Very clean and spacious. The kitchen was everything we needed. There was no wifi in the room nor cell service, but it honestly helped us relax more. We had a lovely lake view, and transportation to the beach was always available. We loved our first trip to Carillon Beach!

Couple
Shirley from Columbus, GA
July 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
Close to the beach and bikes. Ship wrecked
Room was over prices and they charged 200 in taxes and rack rates! What a rack rate?! Had to take out your own trash.

Over priced but pretty

Family Traveling with Young Children
Josh from Roswell, GA
April 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This location, well exceeds the star rating above. Great for the whole family. We wished we were able to stay longer.
The local "on-premisis" shops were cute, but didn't offer much choice for dining.

We will definitely be coming back.

Couple
Jasmine from Augusta, GA
April 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
We loved the view from the room, the location of the resort, and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
April 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location and in general grounds and facilities
There were many things broken in our room, cabinets, towel racks, stains on carpet and drapes

The entire complex is great, right on beach and easy to get to 30-A activities. Room itself was overpriced and in need of repairs. Bed was nice and room would be worth it if it were in better shape. Weird hours for front desk, stores etc. It would be nice if more than 1 pool was heated.

Couple
Matt from Lansing, MI
April 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great rooms, nice community of nice homes on the bearch
Its far away from activities. While they have a bar and restaurant and nice pools there. You should rent a car if you go there otherwise the cabs/taxis will eat you alive. 2.50/mile versus 300 for a rental for 4 days.

Great hotel, condo like setting, nice resort, near absolutely nothing, no cleaning service during the stay, the hotel charges for coffee after one bag and requires that you load the dish washer when you leave. They look at you with a funny face if you ask for more towels. Wine bar was closed in the hotel. (They advertised that it was there).The community by the resort had many pools, with one working hot tub. The other didn't and had yellow stuff in it. Great hotel for cleanliness, bizarre staffing. I would recommend it, just make sure you rent a car, or the cabs will eat you alive. The benefit was that it was nice away from the spring breakers. Waffle House, CVS Pharmacy and a crab/seafood restaurant nearby. Nothing besides that. My experience would have been better if I rented a car. ...read more

Reviews of Carillon Beach Resort Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carillon Beach Resort Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg