Caribe Hilton

Caribe Hilton in San Juan

Caribe Hilton

Caribe Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1 San Geronimo Street
San Juan, PR 00901

Hotel Guest Rating for Caribe Hilton in San Juan

# 7 of 62 hotels in San Juan
Based on 484 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Caribe Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Caribe Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Caribe Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menlo Park, CA
December 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was huge and very clean. Hotel was access to the ocean and has a very nice garden with goose and peacock! Free breakfast.
Resort fee and parking fee were too expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Potomac Falls, VA
December 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Has private beach and room had balcony
Not central but in middle of old San Juan and condado, warm but not hot water in shower, balcony door difficult to open and doesn't lock, also did not like daily resort fee after bidding on a price (felt cheated)
Couple
Myung Un from West New York, NJ
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyack, NY
November 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Our room was great and at first we had requested a different size bed than what we received but they were gracious to help us make the change.
Not everything was communicated well, for example the breakfast was included but they still charge the card and then remove it at the end. We didn't know what all was included in the resort fee which we weren't told to expect.
Couple
Kristi from Atlanta, GA
November 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
private beach and pool!
there was an added 18% daly fee onto the room which overall was almsot 200$ in the end so the savings werent that great

bad food in the hotel, overpriced

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainsboro, NJ
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great resort with a lot of activities, walking path, koi pond and birds. Love the option of having a private beach and a pool. Health club is one of the best for a hotel. Staff was always pleasant and friendly. Very relaxing vacation!
Windows on sliding glass doors were not clean.
Couple
Humberto from New York, NY
November 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
I have stayed there for years due to its location and amenities. The views are great and service is usually excellent. I go there as a person coming home.
I was assigned the villages and I got lost twice trying to get to my room; lacking clear directions and very bad instructions from staff. The is area is far and isolated from the main lobby. I could not believe there were no maps showing running routes.
Couple
Maria from Las Piedras, PR
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was great, loved the pool.
No complaints.

Near the historic places of Puerto Rico, great restaurants.

Couple
Christian from Cham, Germany
November 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
November 18, 2014
1.0
Did not like this hotel at all. Not a four-star at all. Dodgy security & noisy in Villas II tower. Would not recommend to anyone.
Many security problems including an attempted robbery 50 feet off the property, with the robber following us back onto the property. After finding security, took the guard to where the robber stopped following us on Hilton property (with next targets!)
Reviews of Caribe Hilton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Caribe Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg