Caribe Hilton

Caribe Hilton in San Juan

Caribe Hilton

Caribe Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1 San Geronimo Street
San Juan, PR 00901

Hotel Guest Rating for Caribe Hilton in San Juan

# 6 of 55 hotels in San Juan
Based on 413 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Caribe Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Caribe Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Caribe Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Amber from San Francisco, CA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I loved the private beach and swimming pool! The outdoor amenities were perfect! And the staff was great too! They always offered assitance throughout the trip & even provided free breakfast for three days!
I had a complication at check in with upgrading to a garden suite, and when I decided to cancel it I thought that'd be it but it turns out they attempted to charge me the upgraded room anyways. However, a very nice staff member fixed the problem.

Beautiful location, with amazing staff and good food! It's even a 5-10 minute drive from old San Juan!

Couple
Stephanie from Kansas City, MO
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The private beach is awesome, the best around. If you want secluded pool and beach time, it's PERFECT!
Quality wise, the rooms were a bit disappointing. The toilets had mold, the bathroom door was broken, the shelf above the fridge was broken and phone was broken (as is wouldn't stop ringing and had to be unplugged).

My shoes were stolen off the private beach. The hotel manager was empathetic and apologetic but the concierge and security were rude about it and responded by saying "people steal", instead of offering to take me to lost and found. It was an upsetting experience that ruined an otherwise pleasant stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Luis from Toa Alta, PR
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Fast and friendly check in and out. Pool a d Beach very safe and clean. Lots of pool side activities and entertainment for all Ages.
Pricey. Two hamburguers and Cokes $42.

Been there many times and look forward to go again.

Couple
Juan from Ny, NM
July 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and beach
No

Good location, clean and good beach area

Couple
Jose from Ponce, PR
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The Pool
We were initially put in a room that was not only dated, it was filthy!!!! Hair all over the bathroom, carpet was stained, you couldn't even tell what color it was. Sliding door would barely open to the painted chipped balcony, the air condition struggle

The walls were so dirty, it was disgusting!!!. We asked to change rooms and were met with a little resistance, but I insisted!!. The room they gave us was much better, but not what a Hilton should be. My husband is a hilton member, this was not a normal hilton!

Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, GA
July 8, 2014
7.0
the beach was perfect the pool was perfect everything with the exception of the room was perfect
upgrades were marginal at best and the walls are very thin you could hear everything that happen in other room
Couple
Ivan from Bayamon, Puerto Rico
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
El staff no era muy servicial y atento.

Buena localización, facilidades y ambiente.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Caguas, Puerto Rico
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Caribe Hilton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Caribe Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg