Caribe Hilton

Caribe Hilton in San Juan

Caribe Hilton

Caribe Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1 San Geronimo Street
San Juan, PR 00901

Hotel Guest Rating for Caribe Hilton in San Juan

# 7 of 60 hotels in San Juan
Based on 433 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Caribe Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Caribe Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Caribe Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Danika from Chicago, IL
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Haven, CT
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Was beautiful and had plenty to do.
Not a fan of the restaurants.

Had an issue with noisy neighbors during the middle of the night. Notified management the next morning and hotel immediately found us a new room without even asking. Very pleased with the service and would stay there again. Entire hotel was gorgeous.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gayle from Elgin, IL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
i loved the several different swimming pools! loved our view to the ocean!helpful people. the koi pond with black/white swans. food was good but, pricey. location was beautiful! great buffet breakfast each morning.close to elevators.
no hangers in the room!!! glass sliding door to balcony was not cleaned before or during our six days there. walls were thin, heard everything!(wake-up calls,cell phones and more)swim towels smelled bad most days. the peacock calling out during the night

good security going outside to pools. before arriving, i e-mail the hotel about activities to do around the area and was told "elliot" will contact me - never happened. unattended kids were always present at the pools, running in front of us and jumping in the water on infinety pool wall while we were chilling out daily.(in a 3 foot area) great people running the "snuba" hut on the beach. nice having a locker room by the beach to change in, free lockers to use. ...read more

Couple
Michelle from Wilmington, DE
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel had everything that you needed on site.
Needed Puerto Rican food on site along with more entertainment needed.
Couple
Evangeline from Silver Spring, MD
August 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
I was disappointed with this hotel.
I expected that there is the beachfront that you can walk around. But there was none. Our room smells and the carpet needed to be cleaned. The lamps shades don't work. The telephone kept on beeping. There was no clock in the room.

They charged us $17.00 more for towels, soap and shampoo which is ridiculous. This was not indicated on the website. Very disappointing.

Couple
Jacalyn from Dover, NJ
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The beach was gorgeous and the staff was wonderful!
Very expensive!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, NJ
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly and fluent in both English and Spanish. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The location of restaurants were convenient and the prices were affordable. Family friendly and their were daily activities scheduled
I vacationed with young adults and they were looking for a club to go dancing, so one or two club nights a week would have been great.

The hotel is conveniently located on the beach, every room has a balcony which was great. They hotel grounds were well kept. The beach and pools were very inviting.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I could see the ocean partially from my room. It had a private beach.
The rooms were old and tattered. The water pressure in the bathroom was very low. The weave trim on deck table was ripped, toilet was getting stopped up, no nightlife/entertainment, casino, etc. Reported intruder; security did not follow up!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
it had a private beach
our bed sheets had stains on them. if you stay at this hotel you must get a car or a taxi to be able to eat anywhere other than subway or the very expensive restaurants in the hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stow, OH
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The swimming pool and beach
Yes, the overnight parking fee was awfully high

-

Reviews of Caribe Hilton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Caribe Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg