Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Carefree Resort & Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
37220 North Mule Train Road
Carefree, AZ 85377

Hotel Guest Rating for Carefree Resort & Conference Center in Cave Creek

# 1 of 3 hotels in Cave Creek
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glasgow, United Kingdom
May 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Size of room
Location of room, view was of a wall and when I asked at the desk for a "nice" room for an 8 night stay, I was told that an upgrade to a recently refurbished room was available for $15 per night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Savage, MN
May 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The pool is wonderful. The desert landscaping was breathtaking. We definitely will be back again.
I think a continental breakfast would be wonderful.
Group Traveler
Amber from Winston Salem, NC
May 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location, comfort, scenery, pool, bicycles, 2 sinks (1 outside bathroom), fridge, microwave
The room could use some renovating.

The hotel is very beautiful for an older hotel. It was very quiet and serene. The pool and Jacuzzi were very nice. Our room was quite large with a balcony. I already recommended it to a friend.

Couple
Debra from Waterloo, IA
May 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful setting
bed & pillows weren't comfortable
Couple
Joseph from Claypool, AZ
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
We were attending a wedding at the Boulders resort that started at 4pm. I called in the morning to see if I could get a early check in and they said they would allow me to check in at noon. I arrived there at 12:30 and everything was ready. I was really h
Property is a little aged but still really nice.
Group Traveler
Mike from Brampton, Canada
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Breean from Overland Park, KS
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked how the lobby always smelled like sugar cookies! Our breakfast experience at the restaurant was great, and the hotel room was quiet. Beds are comfortable, and was glad to have microwave/refrigerator.
$7/hour for bike rental. I felt like $40 to ride to breakfast was a little steep!
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Flagstaff, AZ
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Quiet - out of the way.
The javelinas roaming the grounds at night.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
March 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
It is a nice hotel. Service could be better
CkWe wanted to change rooms and this could not be accommodated. Thus, no view in the back and maintenance noise early morning. Felt like we were in a back alley.
Couple
Kimberly from Hampshire, IL
February 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
Lication
Outdated, dirty, maids knocking at door to clean room at 730am, their radios were very loud
Reviews of Carefree Resort & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.