Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Carefree Resort & Conference Center in Cave Creek

Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Carefree Resort & Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
37220 North Mule Train Road
Carefree, AZ 85377

Hotel Guest Rating for Carefree Resort & Conference Center in Cave Creek

# 1 of 3 hotels in Cave Creek
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott Valley, AZ
November 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location was nice!
The hot tub was ice cold and the heater didn't work in our room. Maintenance came to try to fix the heater, however, the repair wasn't effective. Thankfully, a hotel staff member gave us a space heater. The carpet had cactus needles stuck in it as well.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
October 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Close to phoenix in a beautiful environment
The parking was far from the room and it was a long way to get our stuff in and out of the car to the room. Very limited parking near the rooms and the complex was very large and maze like!
Shelly from Phoenix, AZ
October 21, 2014
5.0
Were given a dbl bed rm when a king was booke. The room was supposed to be charged up front to my card when I booked it. It was not so I was surprised when they charged me at checkout and the fee was for over $100 more than expected. Very unprofessional.
Couple
Roberta from Surprise, AZ
October 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was friendly, clean, nice.
Beds were horrible. Both beds felt like they were the lowest/ cheapest beds, or even felt like they were overly used. We both had back aches both nights. I did let the hotel know for a Villa we stayed in it was not worth the money we paid.

The shower head barely was letting water come through it. The sofa was overly used too. They need to refurnish the sofa & beds definitely. Everything else was good. I even committed how laughlin hotels at least the beds are good & furniture.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
September 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
The grounds looked great and there were some staff that you could tell actually cared and wanted to take care of the guests
We were there during a rain storm and had at least 5 leaks in our room where water came pouring in. There were few, if any, rooms that didn't get water in them and the entire resort lost power for hours.

While a few employees were happy to do their job and assist the guests, there were plenty of employees who didn't think they needed to be friendly or helpful. I can understand that having the resort flood and lose power can make things stressful, but that is no reason for the front desk to be snippy with guests who are trying to check in and trying to avoid rooms that are flooding. While a rainstorm is something out of control of the staff, I don't think it is too much to ask that a "resort" be maintained to the point where the majority of the rooms will not leak. For the amount of money paid for events such as weddings, which the resort had two of that weekend, you would think there would be a much better plan to provide backup power to not only check in guests, but also keep events running. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from University City, MO
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pool area was beautiful. The location in Carefree was very peaceful. Room service was prompt and the food was delicious.
The parking is far from the rooms.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Honolulu, HI
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tolleson, AZ
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing and the location was beyond beautiful. It was our 5 year anniversary and we were given a very generous upgrade to a king room with a view. The pool was so fun and room service was fabulous!!
The pool chairs were a bit worn out but it didn't really matter to us.

The grounds are so beautiful! We took walks every evening.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorpark, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Loved the cabanas at their pool with poolside service. Blake took food/drink orders from us & he was outstanding. Super polite and extremely hardworking. We had a lovely time here on vacation. It's a family and pet friendly place.
I don't have one single negative comment
Reviews of Carefree Resort & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg