Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Carefree Resort & Conference Center in Cave Creek

Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Carefree Resort & Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
37220 North Mule Train Road
Carefree, AZ 85377

Hotel Guest Rating for Carefree Resort & Conference Center in Cave Creek

# 1 of 3 hotels in Cave Creek
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberly from Hampshire, IL
February 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
Lication
Outdated, dirty, maids knocking at door to clean room at 730am, their radios were very loud
Couple
Erika from Southaven, MS
January 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great location and lots of parking unless its the weekend when events are going on. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Restaurant was good. The breakfast buffet was a great deal. Staff was friendly.
The room was fine, nothing special. TV was small and low quality. You could hear the room above you when the toilet was flushed and the water was running. You could also hear the people in the adjacent rooms when the doors open and closed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Peoria, AZ
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Had to call the front desk numerous times about alarms in close toons going off. Walls are very thin. Could hear every time someone opened a door or was in the hall. Never slept.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Elmo, MN
December 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Friendly staff, nice and clean facilities.
Access from the room to the restaurant/lobby was outdoors. Normally not a problem in Arizona but it actually rained.
Couple
Steve from Peoria, IL
December 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful, friendly people, good service.
Couldn't find the ice machine.
Business Traveler
Joshua from Kingman, AZ
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very 50/60's-ish historic, reminds me of a hotel James Bond would have stayed in. It's in a quiet area with relatively dark skies (for PHX area) and has a nice fire pit with sitting area in the grounds of the public space.

I would not recommend it for children, the place was very quiet - particularly in the middle of the week when I visited - and I have a hunch we would have been kicked out with my 3 noisy kids.

Couple
Mark from Scottsdale, AZ
November 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Everthing was perfect
The only the toilet was running all night not mad those thing happen

The views was amazing

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott Valley, AZ
November 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location was nice!
The hot tub was ice cold and the heater didn't work in our room. Maintenance came to try to fix the heater, however, the repair wasn't effective. Thankfully, a hotel staff member gave us a space heater. The carpet had cactus needles stuck in it as well.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
October 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Close to phoenix in a beautiful environment
The parking was far from the room and it was a long way to get our stuff in and out of the car to the room. Very limited parking near the rooms and the complex was very large and maze like!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
October 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Big rooms, beautiful area.
Stains on wall, could be cleaner.
Reviews of Carefree Resort & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg