Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Carefree Resort & Conference Center in Cave Creek

Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Carefree Resort & Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
37220 North Mule Train Road
Carefree, AZ 85377

Hotel Guest Rating for Carefree Resort & Conference Center in Cave Creek

# 1 of 3 hotels in Cave Creek
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from New Port Richey, FL
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location is good with great views of the mountains.
First off the sheets on the bed appeared to have a blood stain on them. I don't know if it was a stain or just unwashed. I had an issue with them trying to charge me double for a room and their response was that there was no manager on duty.

I will never go back to this place and would not recommend it to anyone. FYI go look at the room before you decide to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, beautiful property!
Would have liked a garden tub in the King size premier
Couple
Alan from Phoenix, AZ
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet, nice room, view
Staff unhelpful and unfriendly

Most staff were average and encountered a few rude staff especially at late hours.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kendall from Half Moon Bay, CA
May 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
What a find! Lovely grounds, rooms and food.
The pool area was not as nice as the rooms but I'll chalk that up to off season. The water was a little green and the lounge chairs were a bit dated.

Great value and excellent service.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
May 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Noise level was outrageous. Someone started knocking at my door at 7:30am and continued knocking for 2 HOURS. Front desk, staff and manager did nothing to mitigate situation. Manager promised to escalate my complain and get refunded; this did not happen.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
March 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location, shuttle service to Carefree.
Cleaning staff began knocking on the door starting at 8 a.m. and every hour after that despite checkout being noon. And, despite telling staff we would be leaving at noon. Very rude for a Saturday morning and a resort that was not full.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dave from Calgary, Canada
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dave from Calgary, Canada
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Carefree Resort & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg