Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Carefree Resort & Conference Center in Cave Creek

Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Carefree Resort & Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
37220 North Mule Train Road
Carefree, AZ 85377

Hotel Guest Rating for Carefree Resort & Conference Center in Cave Creek

# 1 of 3 hotels in Cave Creek
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tolleson, AZ
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing and the location was beyond beautiful. It was our 5 year anniversary and we were given a very generous upgrade to a king room with a view. The pool was so fun and room service was fabulous!!
The pool chairs were a bit worn out but it didn't really matter to us.

The grounds are so beautiful! We took walks every evening.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorpark, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Loved the cabanas at their pool with poolside service. Blake took food/drink orders from us & he was outstanding. Super polite and extremely hardworking. We had a lovely time here on vacation. It's a family and pet friendly place.
I don't have one single negative comment
Stephen from Fallbrook, CA
August 27, 2014
7.0
Originally built in the 60's The hotel was Very Dated. The Rm. Phone didn't wk. Lighting was very poor in the room and the bathroom was actually dark from the lighting locale. The bed was great, and the pool was the best part
Needs some serious renovations and brighter rooms.
Sara from Prescott, AZ
August 23, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jack from Laquinta, CA
August 19, 2014
10.0
Location and access to the desert.
No

Quiet and elegant.

Solo Traveler
John from New Port Richey, FL
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location is good with great views of the mountains.
First off the sheets on the bed appeared to have a blood stain on them. I don't know if it was a stain or just unwashed. I had an issue with them trying to charge me double for a room and their response was that there was no manager on duty.

I will never go back to this place and would not recommend it to anyone. FYI go look at the room before you decide to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, beautiful property!
Would have liked a garden tub in the King size premier
Couple
Alan from Phoenix, AZ
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet, nice room, view
Staff unhelpful and unfriendly

Most staff were average and encountered a few rude staff especially at late hours.

Reviews of Carefree Resort & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg