Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Carefree Resort & Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
37220 North Mule Train Road
Carefree, AZ 85377

Hotel Guest Rating for Carefree Resort & Conference Center in Cave Creek

# 1 of 4 hotels in Cave Creek
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carefree Resort & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carefree Resort & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steve from Glendale, AZ
May 10, 2016
Couple
5.0
Very noisy. Room service left items out two days in a row.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
May 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
location was beautiful
rooms and hall way need to be updated
Kristen A. H. from Blue Point, NY
April 28, 2016
8.0
Loved the location. Outside of Phoenix kind of in the country. The pool was great and so was the restaurant on site. The staff were always friendly too. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for people traveling with small children. It is very quiet and relaxed
David from Rockford, IL
March 26, 2016
10.0
The pool and surrounding cactus garden landscaping were beautiful.
The location is a little secluded, being substantially north of the larger metro area, bit being secluded at a beautiful resort isn't all bad.
Couple
Caroline from Saint George, UT
March 22, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect. I also love how it is a small resort not daunting at all and very easy to get around. Our second floor room perfectly overlooked the pool. I noticed the first floor rooms patios are not blocked so I recommend second floor.
The room was huge but the bathroom was definitely lacking. The shower head looked like it was actually falling off. It was called a rain shower, that is a stretch by far. I also wish there was more lounge chairs by the pool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
March 21, 2016
Couple
1.0
Despite being resort, facility where the rooms were located was run down. Thin walls kept us partying with the neighbors all night. Draperies sounded like wind chimes anytime they moved with the wind or air conditioning. Bedspread stained. Bath gross.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Kingman, AZ
March 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Atmosphere was great. Pool was awesome.
Older hotle. Cracks in bathroom floor. Over all good experience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IL
February 29, 2016
Couple
9.0
We requested a mountain view and they gave us a room that had a great view - it was also very quiet for all the days we were there
they did not clean the balcony - it looked like it had never been cleaned - but we felt this was a minor issue compared to the good things about the resort
Business Traveler
Rick from Scottsdale, AZ
January 6, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckeye, AZ
January 4, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
I likes the location. Close to downtown Carefree and Cave Creek.
Room faced the trash, and storage when you go out on the balcony. Rooms are far from parking not great for people that can't walk far. Room was not clean.
Reviews of Carefree Resort & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.