Caravelle Resort

Caravelle Resort

Caravelle Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
6900 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Guest Rating for Caravelle Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Caravelle Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Caravelle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Caravelle Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salado, TX
July 19, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
The proximity to the beach.
The carpets were filthy, I had cockroaches in my room. I actually switched rooms initially as the first room smelled like smoke and was overall just unacceptable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Mount, NC
July 14, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksboro, TN
July 6, 2016
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Valentin from Hilliard, OH
July 5, 2016
6.0
That it had lots of pools and ocean front
Needs a update on the rooms a bit updated
Senior Travelers
Victoria from Lower Salem, OH
June 6, 2016
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location and friendliness of staff. Liked the room set up.
The elevators were challenging due to slowness and availability. I did not like the extra added charge I did not expect when I booked the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Right on the beach
Room was not cleaned every day, there were only four elevators and two were always malfunctioning, parking garage was very tight, construction going on and blocking beach walkway
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rutherfordton, NC
May 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing. It was not the hotel we were told we were staying at.
It was not oceanfront or the hotel we were told we were staying at.
Couple
Derek from Apex, NC
May 25, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Talisha from Lithonia, GA
May 19, 2016
10.0
The view was amazing and the room can equipped with all the cooking essentials that I needed!!!! My girlfriend really enjoyed her birthday!!!
The only negative in the room was the furniture it really needs to be updated. Drapes and carpets need to be changed out as well other than that we had a blast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NC
May 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Housekeeping staff is terrible.
Reviews of Caravelle Resort
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Caravelle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.