Caravelle Resort

Caravelle Resort

Caravelle Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
6900 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Caravelle Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Caravelle Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Caravelle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Caravelle Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cortney from Charlotte, NC
March 25, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgeway, SC
March 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
Room spacious and clean
First room we were given was occupied and while I booked for ocean view not side view all they would honor was side view. I was very disappointed. And will not return.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain City, TN
March 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
A lot of effort has went in to keep this hotel updated. Staff was excellant. Off season rate that was great.
One pool was closed due to construction. Others were very small and or cold. No housekeeping available in the evening. Towels and linens low end and need replaced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Andrews, SC
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked everything about it. Can't say anything bad about it & will definitely be back
N/A
Solo Traveler
Beryl from Columbia, SC
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great Location, indoor & outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi was great for January! Room was nicely furnished and equipped!
Water wouldn't get hot enough in the shower or kitchenette.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lakeisha from Columbia, SC
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
The room need to be updated also the towels look very old
Couple
Reynaldo from Goose Creek, SC
December 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Front desk staff and maintenance guy solved the issue right away when I didn't like the first room given to us
Garage is too tight. My husband was driving a Nissan Titan so it was hard to maneuver it when turning back especially when another car is approaching. Another thing that I didn't like is the wall is not sound proof. You can hear everything next door.

Checking in and out was fast. Wii-fi , water pressure in shower/bath is strong, etc.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxhaw, NC
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The view. The rooms where clean.
It took a long time to check in. My door key never worked right. Was charged twice on credit card for the same thing.
Couple
Anthony from Raleigh, NC
October 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
staff very friendly, helpful when my initial room was not acceptable; moved me to a much better room. hotel was in a good location, close to alot of attractions
first room i was in was not cleaned properly and had a very bad smell; parking not convenient and wifi very spotty at best

all in all not a bad experience, although overall the hotel could use a face lift and a bit of updating. i wouldnt suggest anyone staying at the st johns inn tho; only stay at the bldg on the oceanfront, def worth the price difference

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Petersburg, FL
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The view was great, lots of things for the kids to do.
we were so tired after our 9 hour job that the next morning, we only needed towels from the housekeeper so that we can rest more. I guess after that, she figured we did not need any room service for the rest of our 4 day stay. housekeeping was terrible.

overall it was nice. we would have left a nice tip for the housekeeper however, she did not clean our room the last 3 days we were there, take our trash or pick up and bring new towels. we only got our bed made once as well. the bad part was, I even called the front desk to get full cleaning service for our room. there was no sign on the door so they could have easily just come and do their job but that did not happen. it was nice but we will book somewhere else! ...read more

Reviews of Caravelle Resort
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Caravelle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg