Caravelle Resort

Caravelle Resort

Caravelle Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6900 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Caravelle Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Caravelle Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Caravelle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Caravelle Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parma, OH
July 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location was nice, pools were nice.
Hotel room is small, outdated, beds were old, bedding was old. Hotel was very noisy every single night. Had loud people next to us drinking outside our hotel room until 3:00 am until I called the front desk to send security up.
Couple
Aysha from New York, NY
July 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view, beach access, amenities, and location.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mentor, OH
July 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was very nice.
Room was full of mosquitoes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Branchland, WV
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beach access, pools, ocean front balcony quite except for last night there
Room needs to be updated, bed linens were in need of replacement, towels were not replenished when room was cleaned on two different days, air conditioner had to be replaced while there.
Couple
James from Mentor, OH
May 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
good location GREAT Breakfast buffet
bumbling house keeping staff trying to send myself out of out of the hotel two days early!
Couple
Kevin from Dallas, GA
May 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Gorgeous view from the balcony. Skip the breakfast buffet and go any where in town instead. The restaurant industry in Myrtle Beach has amazing food. Our only sub part meal was at the resorts breakfast buffet. Location was fantastic, staff was almost
Very awkward check in with several missed opportunities for excellent service.
Solo Traveler
Brittany from Myrtle Beach, SC
April 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Heated pool
front desk issue checking in. Being woken up numerous times by staff via phone and door regardless of do not disturb even after explaining how I needed to rest and purchased another night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Larhonda from Florence, SC
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The housekeepers were awesome, and friendly.
Couple
Douglas from Stockbridge, GA
April 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location. Cleanliness. Staff. Services.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarboro, NC
April 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
The customer service was great!
I didn't like the location of the room it wasn't what I was expecting ! My sheets were not clean in the first room so I ask if I could switch to another location or recive my money back.
Reviews of Caravelle Resort
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Caravelle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.