Caravelle Resort

Caravelle Resort in Myrtle Beach

Caravelle Resort

Caravelle Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6900 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Caravelle Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Caravelle Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Caravelle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Caravelle Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Space and location. Easy beach access. Plenty of towels and toiletries for stay. Large balcony space on all rooms that we have stayed in.
Parking garage is slightly cluttered and spaces are small. Usually have to utilize overflow parking. Not huge concern, just slightly inconvenient.

Nice space and affordable for accommodations. Although property is not new, the correct renovations and additions allow it to not look and feel dated. We have visited the property multiple times and will continue to visit.

Joshua from Portland, TN
September 3, 2014
8.0
Location was good
Blood stains on bed sheets

Other than blood stains. .The place wasok..There was only full size beds..not queen size as advertised

Group Traveler
Melinda from Charlotte, NC
August 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was up to date and clean.
No

A great family place to vacation.

Couple
Donna from Candler, NC
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
the staff was excellent..Our room was always clean and spotless
No
Couple
William from Wilmington, NC
December 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
On the water, and the staff for the most part were very friendly
The jacuzzi was not hot at all, and when I went to the business center to use the computer it was locked. My key wouldn't open it and the lady at the desk Friday morning 12/7, as absolutely no help.

again most of the staff were friendly and helpful, we were just disappointed that the jacuzzi was cool and I was unable to use the business center's computer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverdale, GA
October 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very affordable and great location! Close to restaurants and attractions.

The hotel room was nice. Great location and loved the view from the balcony.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Smothfield, KY
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
We did not even get to stay in the hotel that we booked thru priceline. It was the worst vacation I have every been on and no one will accept responsiblity for what happened.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Matthews, NC
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location and proximity to the beach are great.
The carpet in our room was sopping wet with water near the kitchen. The hotel was right in the middle of renovations and the indoor pool was closed and this was not known to us at time of reservation.

The carpet was wet and they charged us an $85 clean up fee. Will never stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Franklinton, NC
April 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
nothing
location, when i arrived i was put in a different hotel, not happy even though i was told i was being upgraded (i really wonder about that). i was a lot further away from the beach, linen especially wash cloths and towels were like bathing with a brillo

because these rooms are managed thru someone else i hated not having that front desk service i felt like a stepchild

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimber from Fisk, MO
March 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very helpful staff & very roomy accommodations

You gotta try it. It*s better than a time~share deal

Reviews of Caravelle Resort
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Caravelle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg