Caravelle Resort

Caravelle Resort in Myrtle Beach

Caravelle Resort

Caravelle Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
6900 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Caravelle Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Caravelle Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Caravelle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Caravelle Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donna from Candler, NC
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
the staff was excellent..Our room was always clean and spotless
No
Couple
William from Wilmington, NC
December 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
On the water, and the staff for the most part were very friendly
The jacuzzi was not hot at all, and when I went to the business center to use the computer it was locked. My key wouldn't open it and the lady at the desk Friday morning 12/7, as absolutely no help.

again most of the staff were friendly and helpful, we were just disappointed that the jacuzzi was cool and I was unable to use the business center's computer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverdale, GA
October 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very affordable and great location! Close to restaurants and attractions.

The hotel room was nice. Great location and loved the view from the balcony.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Smothfield, KY
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
We did not even get to stay in the hotel that we booked thru priceline. It was the worst vacation I have every been on and no one will accept responsiblity for what happened.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Matthews, NC
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location and proximity to the beach are great.
The carpet in our room was sopping wet with water near the kitchen. The hotel was right in the middle of renovations and the indoor pool was closed and this was not known to us at time of reservation.

The carpet was wet and they charged us an $85 clean up fee. Will never stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Franklinton, NC
April 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
nothing
location, when i arrived i was put in a different hotel, not happy even though i was told i was being upgraded (i really wonder about that). i was a lot further away from the beach, linen especially wash cloths and towels were like bathing with a brillo

because these rooms are managed thru someone else i hated not having that front desk service i felt like a stepchild

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimber from Fisk, MO
March 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very helpful staff & very roomy accommodations

You gotta try it. It*s better than a time~share deal

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, SC
February 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff wasn't really helpful. Priceline didn't give instructions as to where we had to check in at. We had to drive 15 plus miles pass the hotel to get the keys for the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Serena from Jacksonville, NC
January 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The peacefulness I needed. There was construction going on, but there was a small amount of noise. Would have liked to have been a little closer to the oceanview. We were located on the side of building where we have stayed before, but was looking forward
No!!!! We have been at this resort at least 3-4 times in the past couple of years. Location is great to stores and outlets. There is plenty to do, no matter the age of your children. Thank you for a wonderful trip.

It has been our favorite location to stay in Myrtle Beach. We have stayed here several times. The renovations being done is improving the whole outlook on the resort. I would and have recommened your location to several friends.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patty from Rineyville, KY
July 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Conveniently located to major area attractions.
Had to switch rooms (building) due to mold.

Nice older hotel, updated to modern. Spacious enough to meet all our needs.

Reviews of Caravelle Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Caravelle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg