Caravelle Resort

Caravelle Resort in Myrtle Beach

Caravelle Resort

Caravelle Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6900 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Caravelle Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Caravelle Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Caravelle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Caravelle Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxhaw, NC
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The view. The rooms where clean.
It took a long time to check in. My door key never worked right. Was charged twice on credit card for the same thing.
Couple
Anthony from Raleigh, NC
October 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
staff very friendly, helpful when my initial room was not acceptable; moved me to a much better room. hotel was in a good location, close to alot of attractions
first room i was in was not cleaned properly and had a very bad smell; parking not convenient and wifi very spotty at best

all in all not a bad experience, although overall the hotel could use a face lift and a bit of updating. i wouldnt suggest anyone staying at the st johns inn tho; only stay at the bldg on the oceanfront, def worth the price difference

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Petersburg, FL
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The view was great, lots of things for the kids to do.
we were so tired after our 9 hour job that the next morning, we only needed towels from the housekeeper so that we can rest more. I guess after that, she figured we did not need any room service for the rest of our 4 day stay. housekeeping was terrible.

overall it was nice. we would have left a nice tip for the housekeeper however, she did not clean our room the last 3 days we were there, take our trash or pick up and bring new towels. we only got our bed made once as well. the bad part was, I even called the front desk to get full cleaning service for our room. there was no sign on the door so they could have easily just come and do their job but that did not happen. it was nice but we will book somewhere else! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We had no problems checking into the hotel. Staff members were friendly and courteous. We were able to find parking. The room was very clean and very spacious. All of rooms had outside patio. The reservation stated queen side bed and we had queen side bed
The towels were worn out and rough. Please upgrade the towels. The crosswalk to the other hotel was not safe. The front desk staff dress code should be little bit more professional.

My daughter had a great time at the pool. Great price on the room. The resort offered a lot of amenities to you that you didn't have leave the resort.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Space and location. Easy beach access. Plenty of towels and toiletries for stay. Large balcony space on all rooms that we have stayed in.
Parking garage is slightly cluttered and spaces are small. Usually have to utilize overflow parking. Not huge concern, just slightly inconvenient.

Nice space and affordable for accommodations. Although property is not new, the correct renovations and additions allow it to not look and feel dated. We have visited the property multiple times and will continue to visit.

Joshua from Portland, TN
September 3, 2014
8.0
Location was good
Blood stains on bed sheets

Other than blood stains. .The place wasok..There was only full size beds..not queen size as advertised

Group Traveler
Melinda from Charlotte, NC
August 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was up to date and clean.
No

A great family place to vacation.

Couple
Donna from Candler, NC
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
the staff was excellent..Our room was always clean and spotless
No
Couple
William from Wilmington, NC
December 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
On the water, and the staff for the most part were very friendly
The jacuzzi was not hot at all, and when I went to the business center to use the computer it was locked. My key wouldn't open it and the lady at the desk Friday morning 12/7, as absolutely no help.

again most of the staff were friendly and helpful, we were just disappointed that the jacuzzi was cool and I was unable to use the business center's computer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverdale, GA
October 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very affordable and great location! Close to restaurants and attractions.

The hotel room was nice. Great location and loved the view from the balcony.

Reviews of Caravelle Resort
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Caravelle Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg