Captiva Island Inn

Captiva Island Inn

Captiva Island Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11508 Andy Rosse Lane
Captiva, FL 33924

Hotel Guest Rating for Captiva Island Inn in Captiva

# 1 of 2 hotels in Captiva
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Captiva Island Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Captiva Island Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Captiva Island Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Diane from Dublin, OH
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, heated pool, updated appliances.
Was a bit expensive given that you are reserving just a room and sharing the rest with two other rooms. The price is what you would expect to pay to have a place to yourself.
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
June 29, 2014
10.0
The size of our room
Cleaning staff should make sure the bathrooms have plenty of toilet paper.

It was great and think it would be a great place to have a family reunion.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburndale, FL
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Excellent location with easy access to beach, shopping, restaurants and marina. Free breakfast, and no hidden resort/parking fees.
The rooms we were promised were changed last minute. We were given a cottage directly behind the restaurant that had very unpleasant raw sewage smell, items still in bathroom from previous guests, a single window air conditioner was too small for unit.

We have stayed at this location 3 times in the past 3 months. We really like the location, the laid-back friendliness of the staff, and the free breakfast. The main inn, second floor has 3 rooms (Hannah's Brynna's and Samantha's) and a beatiful, clean, modern common area with gourmet kitchen. The cottages and other rooms vary greatly in condition. Lantana- private, large enough for a family, and great large patio overlooking the street. We had to be very careful on the stairs because there was a broken step. Sunflower cottage- right behind restaurant. VERY unpleasant sewer smell in and around this unit. It has a small deck, but it's unbearable to use because of the smell. There's a hole in the wall where the wires for the very tiny TV, that allowed the smell to come in. There is only a small window air conditioner for the entire unit, and it never quite got it cool enough. There are no ceiling fans to help circulate the air, so this unit is stuffy and stinky. Kitchen staff from Key Lime Bistro began playing loud music with bass, at 6:30am, preventing us from sleeping any later than that time. Parking can be quite challenging at times. No assigned parking spaces... But once you are parked, there is very little reason to leave. We continue to stay at the Inn because of it's location and friendliness of staff, but we will do so again with hesitation, because we do not want to stay in Sunflower ever again! There is an obvious sewage issue with the Key Lime Bistro The last time we stayed, it appeared as if the bathroom had overflowed (wet stinky floors, mops and fans). Once the restaurant closed at night, the smell lessened, but returned within 30 minutes of the restaurant opening. Previous reviewers are not exaggerating about the stink! If you want a laid-back, no frills, quirky but quaint room, then this is a great place to stay for the price. It's clean enough, but needs some TLC. If you can overlook the needed repairs, you will enjoy it! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sag Harbor, NY
March 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing- not a single positive thing to say about out stay. I should have saved the $$$ and slept in my car- I would have gotten a better night sleep & would not have made myself sick with the chemical scent.
Lay off the fabreeze!!! I was sick from the chemical / cigarette smoke smell. My throat and lungs hurt for days. For the $$ I payed for 1 night you could replace both horribly LOUD ac units and maybe even put some screens on your windows for those who

NEED fresh air. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE so upset I started my vacation off like this.

Group Traveler
S J from Conwy, United Kingdom
November 25, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location & space.

Suits Captiva lifestyle perfectly.

Couple
Randal from Jupiter, FL
September 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and the cottage lay out
Outdated TV

Great Location Good Value

Couple
David from Maple Shade, FL
August 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
We had the whole town house to ourselves. Accomodations were spectacular. The restaurants associated with this place were excellent. The beach was wonderful.
No internet :-(, was the one missing feature, to an otherwise perfect stay.

Spacious and spectacularly decked out, living room, dinning room, modern kitchen, pool and Jacuzzi. Bedrooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. Couldn't expect more for this price.

Couple
Gilda from Clearwater, FL
May 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room was great! Comfortable an clean
The only problem was with another room that the facilities got backed up in. When they were cleaning the trap outside, the trap is located next to the pool. There was a terrible smell that lingered there for 2 days.

The Room was excellent. The location was perfect and close to everything. We are definitely going to stay there again and recommend the B & B to our friends.

Couple
Hugh from Sarasota, FL
May 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very charming cottages. We had rain so the sound of acorns on the tin roof that sounded like a hailstorm.
Water level in toilet was not high enough for a sufficient flush.

Conveniently located. Breakfast at your choice of 2 restaurants. Coffee and latte next door. Very pleasant and relaxing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
April 26, 2013
Couple
5.0
hotel (cottage) had a good location
wish I had known the quality of room do you visit the locations and hotels that you recommend?
Reviews of Captiva Island Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Captiva Island Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.