Captain's Quarters Resort

Captain's Quarters Resort

Captain's Quarters Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
901 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Captain's Quarters Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Captain's Quarters Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Captain's Quarters Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Captain's Quarters Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Locust Grove, GA
September 10, 2016
3.0
Elevators were not roomy enough for people and luggage. Pools not very deep and had a film floating around on it. Ocean view description deceiving it was a partial ocean view.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
August 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
My bathroom was disgusting upon my arrival and when I called the front desk they sent someone up to clean it but it still had hair and dirt in the shower
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilson, NC
August 18, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodside, NY
August 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel was great. Within walking distance to the beach, water park and the jet ski rentals. The hotel had something for everyone, my teens were happy. The Dj by the pool was great and the glow party was a bonus.
RestaurAnt could get an upgrade. More games In The game room would be an asset.
Couple
Taylor from Fort Mill, SC
July 16, 2016
Couple
8.0
I liked the direct beach access as well as the proximity to entertainment and shopping of being right on the strip. We also liked that we had different options for swimming in the pools. Staff was nice at check in and out as well!
I didn't like that the elevators were fairly slow and not air conditioned. We also found it weird that all of the flooring in common walkways were carpeted (just felt unclean to us). But overall these things weren't major at all.
Senior Travelers
Patricia from Waxhaw, NC
May 17, 2016
Senior Travelers
7.0
Lots to offer families with children
Not handicap friendly!
Verified Hotel Guest from Bath, NY
April 26, 2016
6.0
The location was great. Beautiful views. Great pool facility. Most of the staff was friendly
Far away from attractions. Room was a bit dingy and outdated. Elevators were slow. Staircases were filthy. Breakfast was expensive and blah.
Group Traveler
Heather from Gaffney, SC
January 5, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
It had the perfect location, and the price was really good for an ocean front room. I loved waking up and being able to walk on the beach first thing. Definitely will plan on coming back to explore more of this hotel.
Solo Traveler
Sean from Mullins, SC
December 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Too many to mention...
Couple
Stacy from Spartanburg, SC
November 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
We went in November so it was nice and quiet. The layout is nice. My wife and I had a good time.
Construction was going on so it was kind of loud at times. We thought we had free breakfast but we didn't, read the fine print carefully!!!!
Reviews of Captain's Quarters Resort
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Captain's Quarters Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.