Capri Hotel

Capri Hotel in Ojai

Capri Hotel

Capri Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1180 E. Ojai Ave.
Ojai, CA 93023

Hotel Guest Rating for Capri Hotel in Ojai

# 4 of 8 hotels in Ojai
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capri Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Capri Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capri Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daphne from Los Angeles, CA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
cleaniness and calm
the first person you see is a young lady who is not nice at all! You wonder at the first glimpse what your experience is going to be like.Forget about people at the font desk and you will be fine. But still! Hire Nice people! Please.

Nothing to say. Nice, quiet when you want to get out of town. However, first impression at check in is worst,. Won't come back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Cute looking, clean rooms, nice pool and lawn area.
The bed was not comfortable and we could hear every step made by the upstairs neighbors.

Overall, the hotel was more than I hoped for but without a comfy bed it is hard to think I'd go back.

Justina from Newton, MA
April 21, 2014
10.0
everything
water in swimming pool was very, very cold
Couple
Jennifer from Tustin, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Bear City, CA
January 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Cute interior, nicely updated
Duvet Cover had a little stain
Couple
Graham from Auckland, Australia
November 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
Nice clean and modern room
Got charged for mini bar item which we did not use. Had to get this credited back on to our card. Capri could have phoned us and confirmed thus avoiding wasting our time in miss charging our card.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paula from Hermosa Beach, CA
November 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I cannot believe that this boutique hotel is so affordable. I am not a hipster (!) but absolutely loved the mid-century vibe. Big clean rooms, lovely outdoor space and a convenient location. What's not to love?
no

Quirky without being weird. Hip but warm. Funky but functional. I loved our room, the lobby, the outdoor spaces. My kids thought it was fantastically fun that we went to bed listening to a turntable play vinyl. So did we! Even the continental breakfast was great -- it was simple but carefully considered. Convenient and fun. We will absolutely come back again.

Couple
Jacqueline from Santa Fe Springs, CA
October 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
has everything we need for a great relaxing time
Clerk was not very helpful.

Love the room and the extra patio, nice decor, and all the extras it has. This is our third time staying here and we looking forward to returning.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
May 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
The pool area was nice and relaxing. I liked the free breakfast too. Bed was large and comfortable.
Yes. The linens were sub-par. For example, many of the bathroom towels had holes and rips in them. WTF?
Couple
Marc from Santa Monica, CA
October 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Lush, ample setting, big beds, and easy walk to Downtown Ojai.
Missing towel rack, light bulb out, and breakfast could have been better. Spa closed by Health department.

Location, ample grounds, generally friendly staff and good pool keep me coming back, despite persisting faulty details. Good video library and in-room audio system. Nice place to work or relax.

Reviews of Capri Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capri Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg