Hotel Capo D Africa

Hotel Capo D Africa in Rome

Hotel Capo D Africa

Hotel Capo D Africa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
Via Capo D Africa, 54
Rome 00184

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Capo D Africa in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Capo D Africa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Capo D Africa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Capo D Africa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ross from Columbia, MO
October 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is perfect for visiting ancient Rome. 3 blocks from Coliseum, visible from breakfast patio. Good breakfast buffet. Free WiFi. Safe in room. Good reasonable places to eat in neighborhood. Pharmacy and gelato one block. Would stay here again.

Smaller, only four floors, so easy to get around and in and out. Easy stairs and elevator. Not a giant five star place, but no negatives from us. Modern updates, extremely clean and well kept. Location overrides everything. Mature desk, breakfast and housekeeping staff helpful with hints and directions. Did not use parking as we would never drive in Rome. Breakfast buffet 6:30 through late morning with adequate choices. Staff spoke good English. Did not use parking or hotel for eating except breakfast. Neighborhood restaurants very adequate. Pharmacy one block. Felt safe walking. Quiet. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Sophia from Flushing, NY
August 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good location,very clean,breakfast buffet had variety of choices and the waiters were very friendly and helpful also the free Internet helped a lot .
The rooftop terrace restaurant should offer more choices and should serve lunch also.

The hotel is very modern and very clean.The hotel staff very helpful with everything and they are always very polite and smiling which makes you feel very comfortable.

Couple
Peter from Toronto, Canada
October 5, 2010
Couple
8.0
Great breakfast buffet, staff and food, doesn’t change much but it is a good selection.
Bathroom toilet was kind of funky took about 15 minutes for pressure to rebuild.

A great hotel to stay at. Would recommend it. It met my expectations and the room looked like the photos.

Couple
Kerry from Kelowna, Canada
June 3, 2010
Couple
10.0
great location 2 blocks from the coloseum, staff were very helpful and wonderful people, great room
minimum food to eat in the evening, but in a good restuarant area

We were on our honeymoon and this was one of the best hotel's we stayed in. The room was wonderful, even got a free upgrade. Staff were exremely friendful and we looked forward to seeing our served at breakfast every morning. Its in a great location right beside the coloseum and a metro station. Overall great place!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Margarita from Key Biscayne,FL
January 11, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was
amazing. Modern style, beautiful rooms.
Nothing.

It is a beautiful hotel close to Colosseum and metro station, nice modern elevators, friendly staff, and nice size rooms.

Couple
Christine
October 5, 2007
Couple
9.0
The lobby and the room were very luxurious, and the staff was extremely helpful.

The staff at the Capo D’Africa Hotel greeted us immediately, and was at all times extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, with many amenities that were nice touches, such as the slippers laid out by our bed, the large size bath gel and shampoo, the blow dryer pointed out by the bell hop. The lobby, bar, and breakfast room were also very nice and comfortable. While this hotel doesn't necessarily present a Rome feel, it is very comfortable, and we would definitely consider it for a short stay again while visiting Rome.

...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Roberta
January 10, 2007
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Gorgeous boutique hotel - loved everything.
No snack machines.

This is a gorgeous boutique hotel just a few minutes walk from the coliseum. Our rooms were very nicely furnished and very comfortable. Lobby is modern and pretty. There is a small bar in the lobby. Not much of a view from our rooms, but nice view from terrace. Wonderful staff who made dinner reservations for us each evening and were very helpful in general. There are a few good casual restaurants walking distance from hotel. Highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Debbie
June 26, 2006
Couple
9.0
Location was excellent and buffet breakfast was lovely.
Had to ask for decent pillows. We had plenty of room for another chair and that would have been nice.
Reviews of Hotel Capo D Africa
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Capo D Africa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg