Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel in Washington Dc

Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
10 I Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Capitol Skyline Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 222 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capitol Skyline Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capitol Skyline Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It is located close to metro station and the heart of downtown. A good cable TV service was provided.
There was no fridge in the room. Soap and shampoo were provided in very small portions. Rooms are rather old.
Couple
Margaret from Berwyn, IL
July 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Big room, nice bed
Staff could have smiled, been more helpful telling us about the area, they just pointed assuming we knew the direction they were talking about.

Loud music in pool on weekends was horrible. Play music for the pool area not a five block radius. Was uncomfortable that others from outside the hotel could use pool. Thin windows. Heard sirens at all hours. Not a hotel to relax.

Business Traveler
Krassimire from El Dorado Hills, CA
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
They had a party for the public in the property pool. Hundreds attended. Havoc on the property in the wee hours. Security issues. Very very noisy from 3 pm until 8:30 pm, then after parties in the rooms! Complete disaster. I'd like a refund for one day!

Like a pig with lipstick - older rotting property with some surface updates.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help me and make my stay pleasant.
I didn't like the breakfast, I didn't like my room which was on the second floor - noise from the AC system. I wish there would have been bottled water (for sale) in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, MI
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NOTHING
Everything, besides the location of the hotel. That was the only thing that was good.

To allow visitors off the street to enter the hotel and use the pool is a slap in the face for the guest who are paying a lot of money to stay. I was on vacation with my family and I felt uncomfortable the entire trip. I felt that the random visitors could easly use the elevators that go to the hotel rooms, just did not feel safe. Could not sleep due to loud music from the pool party and to top it off the profanity coming from the music, horrible. I would have loved to use the pool on my stay but it was just too overcrouded from non paying guest who were drinking and leaving a mess. Just a horrible stay! Will NEVER stay here again and have already warned everyone else who plans on going to dc to not stay here as well! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Marcia from Bradenton, FL
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The beds were really comfortable and the shuttle to the DC mall area was very helpful.
Our 2nd floor window faced the street and there was a lot of traffic noise with a lot of sirens. Sirens were heard all night long. It was good that we were so exhausted from sightseeing.

We enjoyed our stay. It was a good value.

Couple
Lynn from Slatington, PA
June 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to everything you could wan to see and close to the subway .
Found a roach in the bathroom

It was nice but you have to pay 25$ to park your car at te hotel and there are me vending machines like the hotel post . On top of that you have to pay an additional 15 & for a fridge

Group Traveler
Danielle from Chesapeake, VA
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
William from Washington, DC
June 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
I see extra charges on my bill plus the TV was not working in the had to change rooms twice
I see extra charges on my bill and I had to change rooms twice

Bad experience

Family Traveling with Young Children
Raul from Harpers Ferry, WV
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The motif was funky and fun.
The staff was ill informed on cost of taxi fares into the city. The closure of our stay was vague and the front desk staff was unorganized.

The patrons were friendly. The staff was adequate. The hotel was clean.

Reviews of Capitol Skyline Hotel
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg