Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
10 I Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Capitol Skyline Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 288 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capitol Skyline Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capitol Skyline Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Veronica from Cochranton, PA
August 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly. The shuttle to get to downtown DC was very convenient.
The quality of the buffet food good have been a little better & cost a little less.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
August 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Dirty, old, the service was terrible, the room was hot and the air conditioning machine was old.... I want to dispute my charge. The bathroom was old, everything about it was terrible. I did not like it.....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mindy from New Haven, IN
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Rooms were dirty and loud. Couldn't check in right away had to wait for room to be cleaned. Restroom was very tiny. Both beds had huge divets in middle so kept rolling into each other. Worst hotel I've stayed at ever. Do yourself favor stay somewhere els
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, NH
July 31, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room smelled like smoke. Paying to park in the hotel lot/garage
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenixville, PA
July 29, 2015
Parking was actually reasonable. I see a lot of complaints about how expensive parking was but compared to NYC (which I stay at often) it's not bad. Plus they put it on a tab for you so you don't pay every day. Just at check out.
Group Traveler
Rachel from Beaverdam, VA
July 16, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Rooms were nice and clean
I found it weird that there were no stairs inside of the hotel. There were a ton of people checking in and waiting for the elevator so we asked where the stairs were so we could just use those and we were told they were outside with no public access??

Overall everything was fine. It was within walking distance to the National Park which was nice not to have to drive in DC traffic. Hallways and elevator were hot and stuffy but the rooms were fine. Overall I'd definitely stay again.

Solo Traveler
Bryan from Flint, MI
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The ice machine was located in the basement. The pool was not open to guest of the hotel, you needed to buy a ticket for pool party that was not advertised when renting room. Overpriced for location and lack of amenities for guests.
Couple
Joseph from Worcester, MA
June 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
We liked that the hotel was close to the Metro station (Navy Yard-Ballpark) and the National's baseball stadium.
They did redo the lobby of the hotel but the rooms apparently did not have updating. The room did not come with a microwave or fridge, avail for an extra cost. Not told about the free shuttle to places, stumbled on it on my own.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean, friendly, helpful service, comfy beds, quiet room
Solo Traveler
Garrett from Topeka, KS
June 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location for traveling from the airport, but was inconvenient at everything else. I had a massive room (basically a suite) that had the standard appointments. Free (although severely throttled) Internet with a costly normal speed internet.
The front door is nasty looking (needs a deep scrub). The restaurant could use some addiotonal staff as our waitress couldn't keep up with everyone. It was very annoying how the free internet was so throttled. I did a side by side and it was outrageous.
Reviews of Capitol Skyline Hotel
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.