Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel in Washington Dc

Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
10 I Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Capitol Skyline Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capitol Skyline Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capitol Skyline Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newyork, NY
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location was very convenient.
There wasn't any of the typical conveniences associated with most hotel stays (i.e. coffee maker, refrigerator etc).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerce City, CO
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location. We loved our room with a view of the Capitol building. It was just a short walk or bike ride (Capitol Bike Share) to the mall or metro
No conditioner for your hair. Loud air conditioner. The pool closes on Labor Day as well.

We loved our room with a view of the Capitol building. It was just a short walk or bike ride (Capitol Bike Share) to the mall or metro. They also had a shuttle in the morning or evening that would take you close by. Great hotel for the price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wethersfield, CT
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location would be the only reason to stay at this hotel
Couple
Annessia from Washington, DC
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The customer service was awesome and the cleanliness was great
No I love everything about the hotel
Family Traveling with Teens
Pawel from Woburn, MA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Central AC, quiet even though vis-a-vis from two elevators. Best of all was the view on downtown with Capitol . This room on top (7th) floor was facing city and not the swimming pool.
Swimming pool was busy and loud on Labor Day - bar and grill oparates there, not too kids friendly.

Helpful staff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawtucket, RI
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, NC
August 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Couple of blocks from the ball park.
Pool opened to the public and pool parties on Saturday and Sunday. Guest we're not able to enjoy the pool unless attending the pool parties. Disappointing since the pool was one of the reasons for chosing this hotel.

Not sure that I'll stay here again. Not a hotel that accommodates to families. Wild parties and drunk people.

Couple
Di from Brisbane, Australia
August 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, staff very helpful, lobby has funky furniture, rooms very comfortable, restaurant downstairs. Great experience.
Couple
Tiffany from San Antonio, TX
August 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
The lobby and pool areas were gorgeous.
I booked a double room months in advance but on arrival I was given a single and told they were sold out. No one attempted to correct the issue. There was also a party next store until 1am.

I will never stay here again, if only for the lack of customer service. I had my paperwork showing I had fully paid for a room with two beds and was still put in a single with my other guest. I called down many times after midnight complaining about the party and it wasn't until I went down and I was very upset did someone come up and see how truly loud it was. I felt that at no point did an employee care about making sure my stay was remotely pleasant. I honestly wish there were another hotel in that area I could have stayed at. ...read more

Reviews of Capitol Skyline Hotel
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg