Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel in Washington Dc

Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
10 I Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Capitol Skyline Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 257 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capitol Skyline Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capitol Skyline Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It had an interesting flair! Room and bathroom were quite clean.
Perhaps the place is in need of a facelift.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, MS
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
reasonable price
Poor location and somewhat rundown.
Business Traveler
J S from Lake Oswego, OR
November 29, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
There was street parking available in front of the hotel.
Staff was not helpful, but cold, indifferent, but tried to act ignorant about fixing my bill. I was charged for parking twice after I had told them to correct it, because I did not use their parking space. Such a nusense.

The room and the hallway had damp and musty smell everywhere. The room had electric fan with one high speed that blew the curtain to the middle of the room and one medium level of heat that was lukewarm and never got hot, so it took over an hour for the room to warm up at below freezing temperature outside.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The lobby and the front desk staff
The room, the paint was chipped the bathroom wasn't the cleanest
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Royalton, OH
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is in a wonderful location!
I didn't like the response we got when complaining about other people staying in the hotel who were disrupting our stay.

This hotel was pretty amazing, in an amazing area with great staff. However, we had complained about some other people staying in the hotel who were running up and down the hall of our floor, banging on every door, screaming as they were in the hall, they were pounding on our door, we could hear them while they were shut in their rooms and we were in our room with the tv on. The front desk told us that they would periodically send security up to our floor however I had to ask the people across the hall numerous times to please be a little quieter. This resulted in them spitting their gum in front of our door and banging on our door at 3am. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandy from Holmes Beach, FL
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was my first experience booking blind. But I was presently surprised.

Beds are like sleeping in a ball of cotton. Awesome. Pillows great too. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a minute.

Group Traveler
Julie from Kitty Hawk, NC
November 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The beds were very comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We took the shuttle in to the mall area on day and it was great, driver was very helpful and friendly.
Would have loved a lounge that stayed open late and a good restaurant. The breakfast was ok but buffet only, so no coffee/bagel kinda thing. We brought our own little coffee maker thank goodness, not provided in room. Hot water available in basement.

Parking is expensive $25/night, so look for parking elsewhere if you can. Metro is very close and the neighborhood is not bad, although at first glance seems rough, it isn't. Go for it.

Senior Travelers
William from Peabody, MA
November 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Tausha from Dc, DC
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Metro access
Tub not draining well Ticking noise from the AC/heat unit
Couple
Andy from Dartmouth, Canada
October 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff very very friendly and the room was big
The water in Washington is awful. The breakfast buffet could have been better for $12
Reviews of Capitol Skyline Hotel
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg