Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel in Washington Dc

Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
10 I Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Capitol Skyline Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capitol Skyline Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capitol Skyline Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The decor and updates were great. Great attention to customer service and very comfortable beds.
Nothing to report

Parking can be tricky but the outdoor lot is very close.

Group Traveler
Kurt from East Weymouth, MA
October 12, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Nothing
yes,being charged $25 a day to park, ice in the basement,no fridge,no bathroom fan,no coffee in room,no microwave,noisy street traffic, to far from anything (except macdonalds) yuk

I would never stay at this hotel again and i would not recomend this hotel to anyone!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boiling Springs, SC
October 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to metro and nationals ball park
No fridge or microwave in room. Did not have conditioner or toothpaste I had to buy both from the little store in the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shenyang, China
October 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Townsville, NC
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to the Nationals Ball Park
Too much noise from traffic outside.

Staff was friendly. Parking was to far away. Upper parking deck was closed but no sign of anyone working on it.

Louise from Frederiksberg, Denmark
September 26, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Edina, MN
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Excellent location - walk to Capitol Hill
Extra $25 for parking a car; view of front street with broken windows of other properties
Couple
Kenneth from Fort Defiance, VA
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Easy in and out from the interstate systems.
More cups needed in the room and coffee maker would've been nice to have.
Alexis from Washington, DC
September 23, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Barbara from New Paltz, NY
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked John, the desk clerk, the best. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. Gave me a great map. Knew the Capital region extensively, he used to live there. Told me about Lincoln Park. Changed our room, when we were not happy.
They need to get rid of the installation art in the lobby. It is an insane video of a short haired woman, hitting hanging water balloons with her head! If I worked at the desk and had to stare at that thing for 8 h, I would have to commit hari kari!!!!

The location is okay, if you need to be by the Capital.

Reviews of Capitol Skyline Hotel
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg