Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel in Washington Dc

Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
10 I Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Capitol Skyline Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 233 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capitol Skyline Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capitol Skyline Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Di from Brisbane, Australia
August 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, staff very helpful, lobby has funky furniture, rooms very comfortable, restaurant downstairs. Great experience.
Couple
Tiffany from San Antonio, TX
August 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
The lobby and pool areas were gorgeous.
I booked a double room months in advance but on arrival I was given a single and told they were sold out. No one attempted to correct the issue. There was also a party next store until 1am.

I will never stay here again, if only for the lack of customer service. I had my paperwork showing I had fully paid for a room with two beds and was still put in a single with my other guest. I called down many times after midnight complaining about the party and it wasn't until I went down and I was very upset did someone come up and see how truly loud it was. I felt that at no point did an employee care about making sure my stay was remotely pleasant. I honestly wish there were another hotel in that area I could have stayed at. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bo from Taiyuan, China
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool is good, although the room it's old,but it's sweat,and it's near the National Baseball stadium, so we had a lot of fun with our first game.
Parking fee is $25.

Not very far from the Capitol.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to Nationals Park is fantastic for walking to and from games and rates are great as well!
Room was warmer than my wife and I would have liked and the air conditioning unit seemed to be having trouble cooling the room down.

The hotel lobby was full when we arrived and a room wasn't ready yet, but the staff was friendly and courteous. When a room was available, the staff informed us and checking in was fast. Hotel and room were clean, but room was warmer than we would have liked. Room rates were very good and with it's proximity to Nationals Park, (which is why we booked this hotel) it was a nice stay to see a MLB game! Will definitely stay here again for another game! ...read more

Couple
Erin from Raleigh, NC
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
room is large and clean.
few restaurants around the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Liang from College Station, TX
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a nice hotel, but the location is not that good (just feeling not very safe). There seems to be a pool party every afternoon. If you travel with your family, you'd better ask for a room on the other side of hotel 'cause the music is very loud.
Business Traveler
Michael from Myersville, MD
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Close to National Park
Sketchy neighborhood.

Hotel staff was great, the breakfast was sub-par, no bacon - runny eggs - pricey meal.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Parking attendant very rude, demanded cash for parking, phone in garage did not work to be let in so I had to walk around the outside of the building. Strong odor of marijuana in the halls. Front desk never answered the phone, even in the afternoon.

Served its purpose for price and distance to Nats Park, but bit a great experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It is located close to metro station and the heart of downtown. A good cable TV service was provided.
There was no fridge in the room. Soap and shampoo were provided in very small portions. Rooms are rather old.
Reviews of Capitol Skyline Hotel
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg