Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center

Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center in Jefferson City

Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center

Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
415 West Mccarty Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101

Hotel Guest Rating for Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center in Jefferson City

# 4 of 14 hotels in Jefferson City
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hannibal, MO
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Nothing
Everything, no continental breakfast, the bed was hard, there was no refrigerator simple things that should be mandatory in this day and age for a----  night stay!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, MO
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quiet, easy to get in and out of.
There wasn't a hot tub.
Business Traveler
Richard from Saint Louis, MO
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location.
Would like to have a microwave in the room

Great downtown Jefferson City location. Hotel restaurant is very good.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was courteous.
We were surprised to find a costume play convention at the hotel. Costumed guests were loud till past 4am in the public space. We could not sleep for all the noise.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakend, FL
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location
The hotel is a very nice facility. However, the design of the large atrium with a Cosplay convention did not make for a restful weekend. I suspect I can blame my timing, but the hotel did little to prevent this group of quieting down after hours.

I will not stay at the Capital Plaza again. The noise in the facility is just too loud for my liking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Sapulpa, OK
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very pleasing to the eye. It was a clean hotel.
The prices of the room and the food. I know normal room price was around $--- a night and we got it for around $---. But, there was no breakfast included and food prices were a bit steep.

I liked the hotel for what it was. ANd, I would stay there again. I just assumed you would get more for your money. But, then again I am not from that area. I just know what is expected in and around my area.

Verified Hotel Guest from West Plains, MO
May 18, 2014
5.0
staff
close to being worn out

Obviously old hotel and at---- (with tax) for a room, the hotel is way over priced. There are other (nicer) hotels in the Jefferson City area that cost--- less

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hill, MO
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff was just plain rude. My shower nobs were backwards. Hot was cold, cold was hot. No free breakfast, bed was uncomfortable. Woke up aching.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brittany from Pleasant Hill, MO
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
They don't have a free breakfast, it's 10.99 a person so I had to go eat out. Not sure why they would think I'd pay almost as much as my room cost me for breakfast. They say on their website they have a whirlpool; they don't.

The staff seems a little too nosy, especially while I was in the swimming pool,It made me feel very uncomfortable. They didn't have any towels in the pool area as well and when I called and asked for some I waited for at least 15 to 20 min and they still hadnt showed up, by that time I had already air dryed and left.

Business Traveler
Thomas from St Louis, MO
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient location, free parking, free WiFi.
Rooms not linked with morning meal service.

Located across from the Truman Office Building, just two blocks from the Capitol Building. All rooms open on a central atrium. An older hotel, but well maintained. I would stay there again.

Reviews of Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg