Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center

Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center in Jefferson City

Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center

Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
415 West Mccarty Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101

Hotel Guest Rating for Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center in Jefferson City

# 4 of 14 hotels in Jefferson City
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Andrew from Peoria, IL
August 10, 2014
6.0
The staff was great.
The beds must be replaced. The hotel needs updating.
Couple
Jodi from Jefferson City, MO
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not a thing. Only status 2.5 hours and decided to drive home instead of staying.
Huge crowd of about 200 smokers to walk through on the way in. Several employees standing around at desk but had to wait in line for 15 minutes to check in. Our room had trash in the floor when we arrived and there was no bar soap at all.

Needs better quality staff. Need to clean rooms.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Girardeau, MO
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoneham, MA
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It always was a buy ($---) a night and now has free wifi, but this time maintenance has clearly been foregone. See below.
1st room hadn't been vacated. The lights were on and the bed unmade. I returned to the front desk for another room which had a shower that did not shut off. The 3rd had a cockeyed door so you had to force the deadbolt and a missing popup drain top.

They gave me a free breakfast for my trouble, but I wouldn't take the chance if I were you. 3 bad rooms?

Derrick from Chicago, IL
July 22, 2014
10.0
Very clean and very assessable to restaurants and stores...outstanding staff as well.
No...everything was excellent

Outstanding

Couple
John from Mt. Pleasant, IA
July 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
Bed was comfortable
All rooms are next to the convention center. Hard to get away from all the noise. They were having a benefit auction while we were there. Also, the room we had was next to a highway. To much traffic noise as well. We had to run the air conditioner to help

Though you have to pay 10.50 for breakfast, it was above average.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atascadero, CA
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nice room
Listed check out 12:00, on check out told I had to be out by 11:00 Did not get my wake up call
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hannibal, MO
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Nothing
Everything, no continental breakfast, the bed was hard, there was no refrigerator simple things that should be mandatory in this day and age for a----  night stay!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, MO
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quiet, easy to get in and out of.
There wasn't a hot tub.
Business Traveler
Richard from Saint Louis, MO
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location.
Would like to have a microwave in the room

Great downtown Jefferson City location. Hotel restaurant is very good.

Reviews of Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Plaza Hotel And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg