Capitol Inn And Suites Pierre

Capitol Inn And Suites Pierre in Pierre

Capitol Inn And Suites Pierre

Capitol Inn And Suites Pierre Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
815 East Wells Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501

Hotel Guest Rating for Capitol Inn And Suites Pierre in Pierre

# 6 of 10 hotels in Pierre
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capitol Inn And Suites Pierre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Inn And Suites Pierre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capitol Inn And Suites Pierre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sartell, MN
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
They were very willing to work with our change of schedule and dates checking in. We were running later then expected. But worked with us and gave us an early check in.
The room was freezing cold, even though the thermostat said the heat was on. Holes in the sheets from burn marks. Not very clean. Small room. No hairdryer or misc shower items left, just one bar of small soap. Creepy people outside.

Breakfast was not well. Had people that were living there staring at us all the time. Was very tiny. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, this would be it if you don't care what it looks like. Looks nothing like the pictures shown online. We had a double queen room and barely any room.

Group Traveler
Russell from St Paul Park, MN
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
nothing
Should be torn down and replaced with something better.

I was charged more then my son who made a reservation by calling the hotel direct. Same type of room.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, SD
November 24, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The mattress seemed the most comfortable.
Front desk attendant that night was not able to explain the policies that I questioned. The room was cold, and it never seemed to heat up throughout the night, and the heater was very loud.

I do not like to have my form of ID handled by anyone. The front desk person would not let me check in unless I handed it over to him, and it was too late at night for me to try to find another hotel. He could have simply read my ID with my holding it for his viewing. It was a protracted confrontation, and he did not display the attitude of "the customer is always right." I was not unreasonable or unruly or rude. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, SD
November 9, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Bed was comfortable
Staff rather sloppy in appearance
Family Traveling with Teens
Everett from Edgemont, SD
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The lady that checked us in was very nice! But the owner came through and he was rude. Never even looked at us.
It was all very bad. Think there is many people that live there full time. The parking lot and side walks were dirty. Just made is all fill very uncomfortable.

Price was good and room wasn't bad but not great! Would not stay again. Love Priceline but would not let a family member stay at Capital Inn again.

Couple
Javier from Omaha, NE
July 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
The people were very friendly and in the room there was a refrigerator.
The place for the breakfast is small.

It's a good place to rest, great location and friendly people.

Couple
Florian from Carbondale, IL
May 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location was the only promising aspect of this hotel.
We arrived after a long day of traveling and were greeted by a confused receptionist. Our room smelled and we paid ten dollars more than the rate listed. The shower was filthy and the sheets had long dark hairs on them. Breakfast was beyond subpar.

Pay a few extra dollars and stay at a Holiday Inn. This place was a mess!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kyle, SD
March 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
the quietness
no

it was a overall good hotel to stay at but the breakfast wasnt what i expected

Solo Traveler
Scott from Rapid City, SD
October 31, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
High value.
Poor breakfast; small rooms.

Good hotel for the price. Continental Breakfast was minimal, with cramped space.

Couple
Greg from Fargo, ND
September 10, 2012
Couple
2.0

Based on the low rate I really wasn't expecting too much. I should have expected less. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke with cigarette burn marks in the bed spread. Very loud with people yelling until late at night. I asked for a hair dryer and all the front desk person could say was they were all checked out. I will not stay there again.

Reviews of Capitol Inn And Suites Pierre
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Inn And Suites Pierre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg