Capitol Hill Hotel

Capitol Hill Hotel

Capitol Hill Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
200 C Street Se
Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Guest Rating for Capitol Hill Hotel in Washington Dc

# 4 of 72 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capitol Hill Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Hill Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capitol Hill Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Adam from Pittsburgh, PA
July 3, 2016
9.0
Comfortable room with fridge and microwave. Sensibly designed, fairly private. Breakfast was good.
Couple
Gregory from Homosassa, FL
June 29, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was close to attractions and pet friendly. Staff was outstanding especially wait staffer at breakfast. She was kind enough to get me some oatmeal that was not provided by the buffet breakfast.
I can't say there was a single thing that bothered us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
April 12, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carl from Tupelo, MS
October 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and overall room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, NY
August 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
size of the bathroom

over all the hotel was what we expected

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Tacoma, WA
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location. right on capitol hill. walk to everything. poor cell phone reception in our room.
small bathrooms. expensive parking,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermantown, MN
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location; large room with a kitchenette; free wi-fi; free breakfast; seemed better than 2 1/2 stars.
No full length mirror in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dulles, VA
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location cannot be beat, beds are comfortable, view was great.
Bathroom is small; breakfast area crowded.
Couple
Chris from Shelton, CT
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was very good. The staff was friendly and ver helpful.
We stayed there in the past and the breakfast was much better then.
Couple
Elizab from Midlothian, VA
May 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location is perfect. It was a short walk from attractions, but removed from all the hustle and bustle. Beautiful neighborhood.
The hotel was over-booked. The staff booked us a room at another hotel for the night but did not inform us. Had I not called, we would have arrived at 10:30 pm and been sent elsewhere.

I had booked a two night stay for my husband and my first wedding anniversary. Because we were sent to another hotel for the first night, we were stuck traveling from hotel to hotel and sat in Memorial Day traffic for 2 hours on our anniversary, a day we had purposefully planned to already be settled and NOT have to travel. We were very displeased.

Reviews of Capitol Hill Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Hill Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.