Capitol Hill Hotel

Capitol Hill Hotel in Washington Dc

Capitol Hill Hotel

Capitol Hill Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
200 C Street Se
Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Guest Rating for Capitol Hill Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capitol Hill Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Hill Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capitol Hill Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Shelton, CT
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was very good. The staff was friendly and ver helpful.
We stayed there in the past and the breakfast was much better then.
Couple
Elizab from Midlothian, VA
May 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location is perfect. It was a short walk from attractions, but removed from all the hustle and bustle. Beautiful neighborhood.
The hotel was over-booked. The staff booked us a room at another hotel for the night but did not inform us. Had I not called, we would have arrived at 10:30 pm and been sent elsewhere.

I had booked a two night stay for my husband and my first wedding anniversary. Because we were sent to another hotel for the first night, we were stuck traveling from hotel to hotel and sat in Memorial Day traffic for 2 hours on our anniversary, a day we had purposefully planned to already be settled and NOT have to travel. We were very displeased.

Couple
George from Mount Sinai, NY
April 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to many major attractions as well as close to a metro station. If you are going to a Nationals Game you can walk to the ballpark,
The parking situation is terrible. There is no place to park your car. The hotel has limited parking so you should reserve a spot if you can.
Couple
Douglas from Sandestin, FL
March 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location!
Price!

A great place to stay when visiting Washington.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Springs, FL
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel was clean and in a great location for our conference.
Robert from Dallas, TX
February 13, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location
It was a room set up for handicapped people, so the room was small but the bathroom was large.

This is a quaint place to stay. The staff is friendly and the in room kitchenette is useful.

Business Traveler
Melanie from Granbury, TX
August 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The entire staff of this hotel was always cheerful and helpful. They went out of their way to be helpful. The attention to detail was noticeable.

This is the way to run a hotel!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lone Tree, CO
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was amazing/very accomadating & friendly. We couldn't get back for our late checkout, they had no problem allowing us to be 30 min late for a late check out! Called hour later(forgot ipod in room) they retrieved ipod and clothes!Totally Recommend!

Wonderful staff, large rooms, great location!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rudy from Miami, FL
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel is perfect for a Washington DC family vacation. A block away from the Metro means you don't need to rent a car. Safe Neighborhood for walking around. Close to great local restaurants. Amazing Free Breakfast. Friendly Staff and Spacious rooms!
I didn't like that they offered free wine on Mondays. Mainly because I don't drink alcohol and couldn't take advantage of FREE WINE! Also the elevator was a bit slow. Oh... And the door man's teeth were TOO white. Blinding smile.

Got this deal for
xxx a night on a prayer bid on priceline and landed the cheapest 2 1/2 stars hotel I could find anywhere near downtown Washington DC. When I saw the Pics of the Hotel it looked like some artsy guy purchased a bed and breakfast Hotel or something. Didn't have high expectations because it was the cheapest I could get. Didn't know what to expect. When I got there it was an Oasis. The Perfect Hotel for a Washington DC experience. THIS IS NOT A 2 1/2 STAR HOTEL! This is one of the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. The whole time I was there I felt like I was doing something illegal because of how cheap we got this hotel. Like if I bamboozled priceline. :) My Wife and Kids loved it. Spacious rooms (with 2 HD TVs). Friendly Staff. The free breakfast was great. Saved us about $30-$40 a day. And not one of those cheap hotel free breakfasts. Everything was top notch. The place looked great. Very comfortable rooms. It's one of those places that you stay at where the next time you visit a place you will always compare your stay to this hotel. Sadly I know I will always be saying... "This place has nothing on Capitol Hill Hotel." It was that good of an experience. ...read more

Reviews of Capitol Hill Hotel
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Hill Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg