Capital Hill Hotel & Suites

Capital Hill Hotel & Suites in Ottawa

Capital Hill Hotel & Suites

Capital Hill Hotel & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
88 Albert Street
Ottawa, ON K1P 5E9

Hotel Guest Rating for Capital Hill Hotel & Suites in Ottawa

# 21 of 53 hotels in Ottawa
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capital Hill Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
June 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Everything, from the room cleanness to layout. Everything is at very lower end of spectrum.

Should only be rate at 1.5 ~ 2 stars.

Nina from London, Canada
April 29, 2014
8.0
Great location
No fan in the bathroom. Both phones in the room did not work, so had to go down to desk to seek assistance.
Group Traveler
David from Syracuse, NY
September 2, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The location of this hotel worked perfectly for our trip. The beds and size of the room made the stay comfortable and the ability to step out on the balcony offered a nice additional benefit.
The room definitely needed updating. While the sitting area was nice to have, a microwave and a small fridge would have also fit easily. The bathroom was just barely adequate, and since the sink is not separate from the shower the mirror fogged up.

This Hotel has a great location for people wanting to walk about the city. The parking area is not adequate and would make it difficult to come and go by car. We parked the car in their lot (for a daily fee) and left it there for the entire stay. The room we stayed in, a queen deluxe, was tired and needed updating. The curtains didn't draw properly, the bathroom was small and barely adequate. The sink is not separate from the shower area so it made getting ready difficult for two people. The mirror fogged immediately if someone was in the shower. There was only shampoo and bar soap provided so I went and bought conditioner and body lotion which is normally provided in most hotels. Only one bag of regular coffee was available for the 4cup coffee maker so a quick trip to a nearby coffee shop was necessary each morning. I suppose we could have asked for additional supplies. The beds were comfortable and the housekeeping staff did an adequate job of cleaning each day. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room as there is much to see and do nearby. The free WiFi was very slow compared to others I have used, but with patience we were able to connect and look up the information we needed. Overall for the price I would say we were satisfied, surely there are many nicer hotels nearby that would cost more, but we had no problems that prevent us from staying here again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 24, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The clean feeling of the rooms was very good.
Internet connection was very poor but the staff did their best to fix it.

An excellent value in a good location. Parking is not extensive but adequate. Good value for money with nice room. Generally excellent service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Josh from Windsor, Canada
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and price.
Slow elevator, inadequate parking.

Perfect location for seeing the city. Room was ok, everything was old but adequate. Parking was tight but good enough. For the price it was good. You won't want to spend a lot of time there, which is fine if you're there to see the sights anyway.

Solo Traveler
Tamer from Mississauga, Canada
February 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Supportive staff & convenient location.
My only comment is that Wifi was not accessible from the room.

Amazing location, very helpful staff, very good overall deal.

Family Traveling with Teens
Aleksandra from Mississauga, Canada
February 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel has great locations, helpfull staf and spacious rooms with balconies.
You have to pay extra $15.00 per night for parking and it was so limited spce that you have to leave the key at the reception so the staff can move guest's cars as per need.

The hotel is literaly steps from Parliament Hill, Rideau Canal and Byward Market Place. For 2 1/2 star hotel it was a pretty good deal.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Natalie from Cranberry Twp, PA
August 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Perfect location of building - close to major attractions. Good beds.
Poor quality of room; no inside store; expensive and bad parking

Very limited place to eat; nothing to do inside; bathroom- very old and bad - dirty! carpet is old and smelly. The room size is bigger than average.

Business Traveler
Nick from Los Angeles, CA
June 16, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Location is great.
Everything is old. Need to remodel somehow.
Business Traveler
Doug from Pointe-Aux-Trembles, Canada
April 23, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Location.
No ironing board and iron in the room. Hotel was unable to provide and were slow in responding.
Reviews of Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg