Cape Colony Inn

Cape Colony Inn in Provincetown

Cape Colony Inn

Cape Colony Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
280 Bradford Street
Provincetown, MA 02657

Hotel Guest Rating for Cape Colony Inn in Provincetown

# 4 of 39 hotels in Provincetown
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cape Colony Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Cape Colony Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cape Colony Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(5) | Group Traveler(4)
Couple
Stephen from Jonestown, PA
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms. Very nice beds.
No everything was great.

Excellent stay.

Group Traveler
Sue from Wrentham, MA
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Rooms were spacious and clean. Bed comfortable. Pool big and clean. Loved sitting out at the fire table.
The mile walk to town.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, MA
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The thing that sticks out most is the staff. They were extremely nice, pleasant, helpful people.
I was there July 4th weekend. I understand they were booked up, but there certainly is not enough parking. It's also a moderately far walk to the main area of commercial street.

Great looking rooms/facilities all updated. Staff is very nice

Couple
Alen from Fort Lee, NJ
July 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

We loved everything about the hotel especially the cleaning people, they were very nice and supplied us with fresh towels daily. Sometimes the walk to center of town felt a little far. It is also quiet and peaceful which is better than all the noise in the center of town when you are trying to sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, CT
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was a clean, inviting and really nice spot for the evening.
Couple
Joseph from New Haven, CT
October 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
The price & THE LOCATION
There was mold on the shower ceiling.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, MA
October 16, 2013
9.0
Wonderful Staff, Clean and great location. Good muffins for breakfast too.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Price
There is one very bitter and mean older lady (employee) at the front desk that decreased the customer service level for the entire staff. Other than her rudeness the stay was great. The younger staff is helpfull though.

Nice place, but will stay at a place with more stars next time. I guess the saying of "you get what you pay for" is accurate with this place. I would not recomend staying here, unless you are really penny pinching. The walk is about 20 min to anything, so bring your walking shoes or plan on renting a bike. They really need to up their customer service to compete with their competition in P-Town. ...read more

Tracy from Pittston, PA
September 8, 2013
8.0
The pool, easy to get to town, the rooms and the staff.
The breakfast was all carbs.
Couple
Jenny from Swoyersville, PA
June 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was newly remodeled so everything was bright and clean. They had a very clean, heated pool.
Although my upstairs neighbors were NOT purposely loud (i.e. they did NOT have their t.v. blasting), you could hear everything they did....walking around, taking a shower. The problem was that the insulation was poor...but this was not a serious issue.

EXCELLENT! I got a special rate through priceline so I only paid xxx for the hotel. After taxes, it was 77. Staff - very friendly and they gave you a luxury candy when you walked in. There was a problem with my reservation. They charged me 23 more than what my paperwork said but they immediately rectified the problem. Room - clean and white. I was not afraid of actually sleeping in the bed....and this is coming from a person who is in constant fear of getting bed bugs from hotels. I've heard too many horror stories but luckily this was not the case for my trip. Location - very close to the dunes. We walked there and the beach was very close. We were also in walking distance to Commercial Street where there are eateries and shops. Don't go to the cheap eateries or you will be sorry. In this area, if you spend 10 bucks on a meal you will get poor value and a big stomach ache. Weekday - Much better than weekend. Amenities - gave you the basics but I was not planning on living at the hotel during my stay. Very nice - will stay again next year. ...read more

Reviews of Cape Colony Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cape Colony Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg