Candlewood Suites Vicksburg

Candlewood Suites Vicksburg in Vicksburg

Candlewood Suites Vicksburg

Candlewood Suites Vicksburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1296 South Frontage Rd
Vicksburg, MS 39180

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Vicksburg in Vicksburg

# 9 of 28 hotels in Vicksburg
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Vicksburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Champaign, IL
July 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Really clean and free laundary services! (had to provide your own detergent)
Either the walls are really thin or there was too much gap under the door. Either way, I could hear EVERYTHING in the hallway as if it were happening in my room. Not cool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
February 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice and fully equipped with a kitchen. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again. On-site laundry facilities was also a plus!
Liked everything about the hotel.. C
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover, MN
October 8, 2012
3.0
For a longer stay the kitchenette was a useful feature.
The location was less than desirable; I was towing a very valuable motorcycle on an open trailer and was very concerned about parking in the lot. We positioned directly under the security cameras and left early in the morning.

For the amount paid I would skip this hotel. It is directly across the street from the Greyhound bus station and in a highly questionable neighborhood. I would never bring children to this area! The hotel is older, however,
an attempt has been made with carpets, paint and furnishings to make the rooms nicer, but not enough to make up for the dreadful location.

Couple
Linda from Benoit, MS
February 6, 2012
Couple
1.0
It was like a rent per hour.

I
rented a king room and not a handi-cap room.

Business Traveler
Jerry from Destrehan, LA
November 23, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Suite amenities (refrigerator, stove top, kitchenware, laundry room etc.)
No maid services although I stayed 6 nights.

Except for the lack of maid services, I was extremely pleased with this hotel. I would use this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Oklahoma City, OK
July 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
it was clean and fairly new
they did not, would not give us double beds until we through a fit and then got one room with one
Scott from Holly Springs, NC
June 25, 2011
1.0
The hotel was disgusting.
The area was sketchy, it looked like a drug hotel.

The hotel location was terrible, it was next to an abandoned building. The rooms smelled of smoke and the bathroom was disgusting. The front desk person was rude.

Couple
Paul from Monroe, LA
June 22, 2011
Couple
4.0
The room was nice, clean, and accomadating.
The computer had us only one night stay where priceline had 2 nights with a receipt.

The staff did not handle the problem we had with the computer showing that we only had the room reserved for one night, when with Priceline we had 2 nights with a receipt. They fixed the problem after first telling us that the manager was not there and nothing could be done. But after calling the manager the problem was taken care of.

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from El Dorado, AR
March 23, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Suite had real kitchenette, table, workspace, larger fridge, good for work week if you have to cook a bit. NO Breakfast!
NO breakfast or restaurant, for this reason, I would pass on overnight stays.

Nice room but only coffee and maybe a piece of fruit downstairs, no newspaper no frills, no bargain!

Business Traveler
David from Murfreesboro, TN
February 13, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean and new..
Front desk understaffed. Needed sand or salt on icy entrance walk.

At the time of reservation, no reference to extended stay hotel. A list of expected services would have been helpful. I.E. needed bath cloths, coffee, basic supplies for second night had to wait on ice maker to make ice ___no commercial ice makers available. Bed too close to window. No napkins nor paper towels in kiosk/ coffee room. Needed details

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg