Candlewood Suites Tyler

Candlewood Suites Tyler in Tyler

Candlewood Suites Tyler

Candlewood Suites Tyler Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
315 East Rieck Road
Tyler, TX 75703

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Tyler in Tyler

# 12 of 30 hotels in Tyler
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Tyler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Tyler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
David from Hewitt, TX
December 24, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location great for near Mall. Clean room and easy access.
Couple
Lawrence from Coleman, TX
July 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
Roomy and comfortable. Could fix your own meal in the room.
Not easy to find.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
June 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
I was not aware it was an Extended Stay Hotel, and the smell of food being cooked was horrible.

It was okay but I probably would not stay there again unless there was no place else to stay. It was my 50th high school reunion.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
May 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was an excellent experience. The primary desk clerk, Liz, was one of the best with who I have ever dealt. She is so down to earth and people friendly. The weekend clerk, Jean, needs to work on her attitude a bit.
As for the hotel, I was totally pleased with everything

I will make it a point to stay at Candlewood Suites for all my future trips to Tyler, TX. The accomodations where very laid back and not stuffy like most hotels/motels. This is my first experience with an extended stay hotel. I have told all my acquitanaces in Tyler to recommend Candlewood to anyone they know who need to stay in a hotel in Tyler. Like I said earlier, Liz was fantastic. Jean was okay but not very helpful not personable. She was very business like and tended to her duties in a stiff, but professional manner. ...read more

Couple
Ashley from Kilgore, TX
October 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location is excellent! Staff friendly and rooms very much like "at home".
Hot tub closed.

Staff was excellent! Location in south Tyler is perfect! Close to everything! Was a little disappointed the hot tub was closed.

Senior Travelers
Kathy from Canyon Lake, TX
May 21, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very pleased with kitchen area, being able to eat in the room. Very functional, decent bed.

I will be returning. I was very pleased with it for the price as I need to return frequently for family visits. It was functional and comfortable.

Couple
Cliff from Shreveport, LA
May 14, 2012
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
Everything about the experience was top-notch.

The kitchenette was fabulous. Hotel shower was excellent. The room was spotless. We asked for recommendations for a good Mexican restaurant and Jamie the front desk agent referred to a great place called Chuy's were the food was fantastic.

Couple
Lataysha from Euless, TX
December 29, 2011
Couple
10.0
The hotel was surprisingly comfortable and easy to find.
The coffee maker did not work and their was no view from our window.

The room was like a small apartment with the oven and stove combo. The room was a little small but I did expect that. The staff was friendly and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Business Traveler
Jon from Spring, TX
December 27, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
I like having a kitchenette and refrigerator.
Would like to have ice machines on each floor.
Couple
Kayte from Houston, TX
November 29, 2011
Couple
9.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Kitchenette well stocked with pans & utensils. Extensive pantry service. Pet friendly. Completely non-smoking.
Noisy AC and ice maker. Non-adjustable shower heads. Shower curtain not waterproof.

We have stayed at this hotel for several years during Thanksgiving holidays. Having the kitchenette is a major plus and all of the furniture can be re-arranged if needed. Bed & recliner are comfortable. Pets are welcome. Improving the shower head, water pressure (too hard), and shower curtain would be another plus.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Tyler
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Tyler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg