Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor

Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor in Stevensville

Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor

Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2567 Marquette Wood Rd.
Stevensville, MI 49127

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor in Stevensville

# 5 of 5 hotels in Stevensville
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(4) | Family with Teens(2)
Family Traveling with Teens
Bryan from Vancouver, WA
May 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was in a good location
It had a work in progress look. It had an unfinished run down look

We were supposed to get a no smoking room and it was very evident that the room was smoked in. When we asked to be moved we they apparently did not have other 2 bed rooms avail. They moved us into a suite when we threatened to move to a different motel.

Couple
Darlene from Bensenville, IL
August 20, 2012
Couple
9.0
Convenient, clean, spacious...good location, loved the idea of get it yourself food in the store area.
The hot tub...hot tub room...floor...could have been cleaner.

I would for sure stay again if in St Joe area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Louise from Canton, MI
June 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very friendly and helpful staff(Frank). Size of the room was good
Had trouble adjusting the water temp in the shower and the dvd player was not hooked up to the tv

My second stay at this hotel and I will stay again if i am in the area. Pet friendly is very important for me and they were very welcoming to my little dog. Would be nice to have a free breakfast included even if just juice and muffins.

Jeannie from Kenosha, WI
May 10, 2012
1.0
Location.
Staff and unable to have 2 beds in a room, when traveling with a child.

I had the worst experience ever in this hotel, the desk clerk had me running around looking at rooms to see if they had a sofa sleeper for my 12 year old to sleep on, she even gave me a key and had me walk into a room that was already occupied, and had someone elses personal belongings in it, My child ended up sleeping on the floor, and the desk clerk the next day wondered why we were not offered a cot, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, completely unprofessional staff. I still can't believe I spent on a room where my child had to sleep on the floor. Absolutely disgusting! ...read more

Couple
Dave from St. Joseph, MI
May 10, 2012
Couple
6.0
Hot tub was down for both days and so was the internet.
Couple
Bert from La Grange, IL
September 9, 2011
Couple
10.0
Great amenities. Exceeded our expectations.
No complimentary breakfast as listed.

We will stay at The Candle wood Suites again! We have already recommended to family and friends.

Couple
Nicole from Lansing, MI
May 15, 2011
Couple
10.0
Free DVD rentals.

It was great, clean, and located close to the highway. There were even free DVD rentals.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg