Candlewood Suites Springfield

Candlewood Suites Springfield

Candlewood Suites Springfield Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2501 Sunrise Drive
Springfield, IL 62703

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Springfield in Springfield

# 10 of 34 hotels in Springfield
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
July 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness and location
No towels in bathroom and was already in the shower before I noticed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
June 28, 2016
Couple
8.0
A great price for what's essentially a studio apartment; desk w/ chairs, full-size fridge, cooktop, microwave, sink, side chair, flat-screen TV, large bathroom w/ tub, closet, and a queen-sized bed. Quite a comfortable size for a couple on extended stay.
While the room was a nice size and the bedding was clean and very comfortable, the bed itself - the mattress - was as hard as a brick; like sleeping-on-the-floor hard. Woke up with a backache from it. Hotel might want to invest in some pillow-top inserts.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorkville, IL
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jim from Tremont, IL
May 31, 2016
Couple
8.0
The front desk was more than accommodating and the location was very convenient. Hotel itself was very clean.
Room 130 smelled of spicy food that was probably cooked in the room and the odor remained in the carpet or curtains. Not sure how you could prevent this with a kitchenette in room.
Ryan from Springfield, IL
February 15, 2016
8.0
This room had a stove, microwave, and full sized refrigerator.
Bed said queen size but it was the smallest queen I've slept on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, IN
January 12, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location and price
No pool
Couple
Wendell from Sergeant Bluff, IA
September 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
clean
Bathroom sink was small
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
September 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved this hotel experience. It was clean, quiet, and had a small kitchen in the room. I wish i would have know about it when I started working in Springfield, i would definitely choose it for an extended stay.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great Hotel - Suite style room with a kitchen
no

Great location, free laundry room for their guests

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Spacious room and clean bathroom
Would've been nice to have a pool.
Reviews of Candlewood Suites Springfield
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.