Candlewood Suites Springfield

Candlewood Suites Springfield in Springfield

Candlewood Suites Springfield

Candlewood Suites Springfield Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2501 Sunrise Drive
Springfield, IL 62703

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Springfield in Springfield

# 10 of 34 hotels in Springfield
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MI
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
To be honest everything. First of all, rooms are nice, clean and spacious. Lobby in well maintained. Front desk folks are friendly and helpful.
Not really. We stayed for just 2 nights and had very good time. Some of the supplies in the kitchen may only last for 2-3 days.

Overall it is a very nice hotel. May be the best value you can get in Springfield. I definitely recommend.

Business Traveler
Laura from Wautoma, WI
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The kitchenette in my room and the quiet location
The water lines to make ice in the freezer in my room need to be cleaned. When I made ice it smelled musty. The refrigerator was also very loud every time it turned on.

I am not sure why this is only ranked as a 2 star hotel. I have stayed at hotels that have been ranked as 2 ½ or 3 stars and have not been as nice. If I ever have to go back to Springfield, I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Walter from Galesburg, IL
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, IL
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I like the way the room was set up
It would have been nicer if it had a pool and the maid would have cleaned the room properly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Plano, TX
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
cleanliness, Staff was very helpful

great location, restaurants around the corner. The hotel is clean and the facility is readily available

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Braidwood, IL
January 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything
I liked everything.

Right off of I55, near nice eating places, clean, quiet, very nice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Illiopolis, IL
January 2, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
I THOUGHT THE HOTEL ROOM WAS GOOD AND WE ENJOYED OUR STAY FOR THE MOST PART
WE WENT TO THE REC ROOM DOING LAUNDRY, I ASKED A BLACK LADY ON DUTY TO GET CUPS FOR THE WATER COOLER AS IT WAS EMPTY AND I NEEDED TO TAKE MEDICATION, I WAS ADVISED SHE WOULD, SO I WAITED FOR WELL VER TWO HOURS AND SHE NEVER CAME TO FILL THE WATER COOLER C

I WOULD ADVISE THE HOTEL TOO CONTINUE TO BE A HOTEL THAT GIVES LOW RATES, AND FOR THE MOST PART GOOD SERVICE FROM STALL AS MOSTLY WAS, ONE OR TWO PEOPLE WHO FAIL TOO DO SERVICES THEY SAY THEY WILL DOES NOT MAKE THE HOTEL A BAD PLACE, BUT HURTS ITS REPUTATION, THEY NEED TO BE MORE ATTENTIVE TOO THEIR GUESTS AND JOB, YOU SAY YOU WILL DO SOMETHING YOU SHOULD DO IT, NOT PUT THE GUESTS OFF AS THEY DEPEND ON YOU AND TAKING MEDICATION IS VERY IMPORTANT TOO THEM ALSOREMEMBER TIMES ARE HARD FOR PEOPLE SO BE MODEST IN YOUR CHAGRES, WE WERE IMPRESSED WITH MOST OF YOUR SERVICES AND DO INTEND ON STAYING AGAIN AT THIS HOTEL AS LONG AS THE COSTS REMAIN AFFORDABLE FOR US, PLEASE KEEP IN MIND THE BETTER SERVICE AND LOW COSTS YOU PROVIDE THE MORE CUSTOMERS YOU DRAW AND THAT MAKES UP FOR HIGHER PRICES AND RATES YOUR SERVICE BETTER THAN OTHERS. ...read more

Couple
Kenny from Park Forest, IL
July 20, 2012
Couple
7.0
It was ok.
The ice maker in the room didn't work.

It was ok.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Schaumburg, IL
June 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
It made a nice impression on entering and the room was nice.
The hotel cleaning staff, took short cuts in cleaning or else they had someone not well trained.

The hotel was nice, at first glance the room was clean, but then we found unemptied garbage cans and a few dirty dishes in the dish washer. They also need to supply wash clothes in the bathroom.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Florissant, MO
February 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Felt like home - cozy, warm, inviting!

Loved this hotel! Fantastic experience for a very low price! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Springfield
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg