Candlewood Suites Springfield

Candlewood Suites Springfield

Candlewood Suites Springfield Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
2501 Sunrise Drive
Springfield, IL 62703

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Springfield in Springfield

# 10 of 34 hotels in Springfield
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great Hotel - Suite style room with a kitchen
no

Great location, free laundry room for their guests

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Spacious room and clean bathroom
Would've been nice to have a pool.
Couple
Geoff from Rockford, IL
May 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was friendly. Location close to interstate and restaurants and shops. The suite had a full kitchen and tv in the living room and in the bedroom. Nicely stocked snack shop operates on honor system. No cash necessary. Pretty sweet.
Would have liked a king bed. Parking lot really full and I was towing a boat, but we made it work no sweat.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
October 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
It had a small kitchenette. It was perfect for a 2 night stay.
The one thing I didn't like about the room was the bed was too close to the wall. So if you got the side by the wall you had to hop in and out of bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MI
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
To be honest everything. First of all, rooms are nice, clean and spacious. Lobby in well maintained. Front desk folks are friendly and helpful.
Not really. We stayed for just 2 nights and had very good time. Some of the supplies in the kitchen may only last for 2-3 days.

Overall it is a very nice hotel. May be the best value you can get in Springfield. I definitely recommend.

Business Traveler
Laura from Wautoma, WI
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The kitchenette in my room and the quiet location
The water lines to make ice in the freezer in my room need to be cleaned. When I made ice it smelled musty. The refrigerator was also very loud every time it turned on.

I am not sure why this is only ranked as a 2 star hotel. I have stayed at hotels that have been ranked as 2 ½ or 3 stars and have not been as nice. If I ever have to go back to Springfield, I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Walter from Galesburg, IL
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, IL
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I like the way the room was set up
It would have been nicer if it had a pool and the maid would have cleaned the room properly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Plano, TX
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
cleanliness, Staff was very helpful

great location, restaurants around the corner. The hotel is clean and the facility is readily available

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Braidwood, IL
January 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything
I liked everything.

Right off of I55, near nice eating places, clean, quiet, very nice.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Springfield
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.